2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Can anyone tell me the actual Fuel Consumption for FNA?

About 50% city, 50% highway.

Can it achieve 12.2km/L as advertised?

50-50 should get Around 11km/ltr. For 12+ need up to 70+ HW Edited by Icecube187

Please lah, not even 238hp and you're already feeling giddy? Did you just upgrade from a 100hp car? Sure, you are higher on the pecking order on the road, but there is always someone with more horsepower.

That being said, no, you're not alone in this power trip. I've seen more than a few FXTs driving like "male chickens" just because they have a tall driving position and have more horsepower than most cars on the roads.

I wouldn't be surprised if insurance rates rise in the next couple of years for this model.

Lol.....

At this bargained price, can't expect a 400-500bhp ride lah. But it still delivers quite a punch for our tiny urban driving

encountered one SLB plate grey FXT at CTE tunnel just now. First, spray wiper water at me. Then, brake for nothing. All these Just because i accelerated fast straight to lane 1 behind him and i was not even tailgating (got video to prove hor).

to this driver if you are here... pang chance lah, i am really in a rush to hiroshima. no need to be so antagonistic [bigcry]

Lol, you sound so pissed, why some FXT disturb you just now?

Relax bro, if you look at the age group of FXT owners, most are probably around 40 years old, not your average boyracer age.

I'm sure most owners are well mannered drivers...

[Edit] Wah I kena dislike points, someone's really pissed!

Edited by Theoldjaffa

encountered one SLB plate brown FXT at CTE tunnel just now. First, spray wiper water at me. Then, brake for nothing. All these Just because i accelerated fast straight to lane 1 behind him and i was not even tailgating (got video to prove hor).

to this driver if you are here... pang chance lah, i am really in a rush to hiroshima. no need to be so antagonistic   [bigcry]

SLB plate, should be honeymoon over liao. how come still so aggresive? maybe he's on extended honeymoon....

just stay clear of fxt la. though, many of the newer owners are uncles, but there are still some hot blooded uncles out there  :a-shoot:

SLB plate, should be honeymoon over liao. how come still so aggresive? maybe he's on extended honeymoon....

just stay clear of fxt la. though, many of the newer owners are uncles, but there are still some hot blooded uncles out there :a-shoot:

Edited, should be grey not brown.

I overtook him when I had the chance, din even have time to "diao" him cos my sai really coming out liao lol

Edited, should be grey not brown.

I overtook him when I had the chance, din even have time to "diao" him cos my sai really coming out liao lol

I think your Alfa will not lose out at all. 3.0L right?

Re: Best tyres for Forester 2.0XT

Hi guys,

I'm looking to change my tyres.  Besides the stock's Bridgestones tyres, what other brands can I consider?

Anubody can help?

Thanks.

Need bro advise.... if one is getting the non XT, what will one lost out in term of the features/stuff..... of course no turbo, no driver memory seat and no harmom kardon sound system.... these few things are good to have but to me I feel not so critical..... the most impt to me is the lack of electric tailgate(by the way can do outside??)  [:p] ...

anything else I miss out??? [confused]

Bro thought I should reply you in this thread instead of going OT at the other one:

If you are aiming for the FNA, and instead to do this and that to your car, the net cost of the extras will be pretty close to simply buying the FXT.

The FC isn't too different between the two, and you get quite a lot more. What you save by getting this over the BMW, and other marques, you can spend on the fuel. 

It's a hardy car, and very popular too. I think it's better to get the FXT than to regret by saving that bit for the FNA. Cheers

Bro thought I should reply you in this thread instead of going OT at the other one:

If you are aiming for the FNA, and instead to do this and that to your car, the net cost of the extras will be pretty close to simply buying the FXT.

The FC isn't too different between the two, and you get quite a lot more. What you save by getting this over the BMW, and other marques, you can spend on the fuel. 

It's a hardy car, and very popular too. I think it's better to get the FXT than to regret by saving that bit for the FNA. Cheers

Bro really appreciate your good advise once again.  [thumbsup]

In term of $$$$, more comfy for me to get the FNA if I decide on Forester. At most the stuff I will upgrade is the Sound system, if the stock one prove to be not so good as claim by some and maybe change to leather seat. Not too sure how much it will cost though.

The only thing is..... there is a higher model there with better features.... so probably will be asking why didnt I get that instead feeling.... haaaa.......  [:p]