2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

quick poll - whats your first full tank mileage? i suffer from leadfootitis - my first full tank after collection is 450Km :( mix of 60% city and 40% highway

Quite ok actually. I got around 550 with 50L but 60 hw 40 city on i mode. Fc was actually slight better around 11.6km/L before 1k servicing. At 1k servicing they will put a heavier oil shell helix ultra 5w40 and this probably caused my slight drop in fc.

I thought 50w40 is the norm for engine oil for most cars?

seems like MI is throwing in integrated GPS as standard in their latest promotions.

locally fitted?

Edited by Xefera

I thought 50w40 is the norm for engine oil for most cars?

For fna manual state only need 0w2, fxt only need 5w30. But it did state can use 1 grade heavier if weather is too hot. Most workshops here quite kiasu so use 5w40.

Thanks for the info. This is great info. By the way, do you know if the latest FXT has active torque vectoring? 

Believe it or not, I actually read from pg 1 to current.....

1 qn I have about the FXT is, do the S & S# modes also work on the reverse gear?

May I know roughly how long you guys waited to collect your ride upon registration?

Less than 1 month for me - existing stock. 

May I know roughly how long you guys waited to collect your ride upon registration?

10 days. with deprecation at 11K a year, it's $30 per day.

Thanks for the info. This is great info. By the way, do you know if the latest FXT has active torque vectoring?

Supposed to have in the existing face lift of fxt. Anyone can confirm? Not sure if Mi shirt change us on this. Lol... Anyway, handling seems to be pretty good when going around gradual to slightly curved bends. Even when there is body rolls, u can feel all 4 wheels superglued to the ground. Really confidence in motion. Tried quite a number of similar size cross overs and not many can match its handling prowess, except for x3 xdrive, and q3 Quattro (2L). The rest of the japs offerings dun even come close. Tiguan's handling surprising isn't that fantastic. But maybe coz its fwd? Hmm haven tried any of the Korean offerings coz they r quite ex ($130k or more) eg sorento, Tucson, sportage. Heard that the Korean ones are very good in handling too but too ex for me so didn't even bother to try. Edited by mrhan1982

Supposed to have in the existing face lift of fxt. Anyone can confirm? Not sure if Mi shirt change us on this. Lol... Anyway, handling seems to be pretty good when going around gradual to slightly curved bends. Even when there is body rolls, u can feel all 4 wheels superglued to the ground. Really confidence in motion. Tried quite a number of similar size cross overs and not many can match its handling prowess, except for x3 xdrive, and q3 Quattro (2L). The rest of the japs offerings dun even come close. Tiguan's handling surprising isn't that fantastic. But maybe coz its fwd? Hmm haven tried any of the Korean offerings coz they r quite ex ($130k or more) eg sorento, Tucson, sportage. Heard that the Korean ones are very good in handling too but too ex for me so didn't even bother to try.

But, the rest of the Japanese will "chiet" FXT easoly on a long drive on NSHW... wonder why ?

Serious? Maybe the 240 horse all koonz during Long nshw drive coz traffic too slow? On sg roads, I dunno Tio chiet by odyssey how many times le... Lol maybe fxt can only chiet vezels and qq lol Edited by mrhan1982

Believe it or not, I actually read from pg 1 to current.....

1 qn I have about the FXT is, do the S & S# modes also work on the reverse gear?

Of course you can drive in reverse gear when in both modes. :)

Unless you are thinking of driving from point a to point b all the way using the reverse gear, experiencing the difference between the s and #s mode.

Can I ask the folks here if they opted for a different leather interior color? 

Can anyone  share photos of their  interior please? 

I'm half keen on the Terra Brown or Grey alternative. My car exterior is Metallic Bronze.

Thanks in advance.

Anyone?