2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Any Forester owner here retain the original fabric seats from Japan instead of the local leather seat.  I find the local leather seat of low quality.  Saw the the original fabric seat in Japan when I was there earlier this year and in IMHO, looks better than the local leather.

According the SE I asked after test drive yesterday, there is a reduction of about 1K if choose to retain original fabric seat.

Also took a test drive in the Levorg as recommended by SE as value for money buy.  Pretty good performance though.  What I like most is the interior quality.  The leather seats and fittings are all from Japan and clearly it is a few notch higher in quality especially the leather seats.

Only let down is the smaller  leg room in second row compared to forester.  However the boot space is bigger.

Dear all brothers I sign on the dot already. My friend who work there his style didn't even bother tell me about the car he say we go test drive first then you tell me which car to buy. My god the responsive is immediate compare with my civic 2.0.Near traffic light before u turn he set Sport mode and ask my press the pedal hard. Again my god lost of speech the cg fantastic . My existing car cannot compare. Reach showroom ask him for papers I sign Liao poison deep Overall Bo WeiGong good car no regret . I like it petrol wise don't care my civic I believed drink more petrol then forester cause full tank I can drive until 300 plus only

Good choice!

U put to sports (manual), push the gear to the left.. use the paddle shifts..

that one really bo wei gong.. 2nd gear can tua till 100km/h fast and easy.

The G-force kickback is quite shiok

Edited by Rayoflight

I made my decision actually due to auto tail gate and driver memory seat. Plus I am not a Zeng car guy, even rims also stock all the way. So I rather get a bit more power and nicer rims.

Same as me. My wife and I will drive 50-50 of the car. I am 15cm taller than her and cant imagine using the slow electric buttons to adjust everytime. Tailgate, I will be the one carrying hands full of groceries quite often so it will be useful. Sure its not just for these for the extra 13k or so..I must admit as a guy the XT would make a "better" drive even if its mainly psychological boasting rights :-)

....also spend 110k liao why stinge on a bit more.

Edited by Rachdanom

Dear all brothers I sign on the dot already. My friend who work there his style didn't even bother tell me about the car he say we go test drive first then you tell me which car to buy. My god the responsive is immediate compare with my civic 2.0.Near traffic light before u turn he set Sport mode and ask my press the pedal hard. Again my god lost of speech the cg fantastic . My existing car cannot compare. Reach showroom ask him for papers I sign Liao poison deep Overall Bo WeiGong good car no regret . I like it petrol wise don't care my civic I believed drink more petrol then forester cause full tank I can drive until 300 plus only

Click click ..click click..click click... Click click...that's the sound of the speed camera..
  • Dislike 1

Is there suppose to be 4 light bulbs at the side air intake fin that should light up? Mine FL don't seems to have that...

post-170475-0-72567600-1464341471_thumb.jpeg

Edited by SJGDKK8

Forester omv how much ah?

Qualify for the 70% loan?

Think will be Super common on Sg roads soon. Lol

SGD 15,349.00 for Forester 2.0I-L

Edited by Iftiee

getting my FNA next week. any bros suggest what to check during collection? thx [laugh]

I personally prefer normal forester, as got sufficient power for Singapore roads. At RPM 2000 u are already at 100 km/h. Considering the increasing number of new digital cameras, very risky to speed these days. Anyway, my SE Kevin handed me over the vehicle with much patience. 

Please check the paint job very thoroughly, I collected mine last weekend but didn't see properly.

I found that there were 2 x 1cm spots, when i got the glass coating done on my forester, yesterday. Can't blame the SE, for spots as he may not be aware even. 

Edited by Iftiee

Wonder why civic 2.0 or 1.8 sometimes try to chiet FXT?

As a ex civic driver.. what do u think is the reason?

Is there suppose to be 4 light bulbs at the side air intake fin that should light up? Mine FL don't seems to have that...

Nope.. the 4 dot is the Day Running Light.. not standard equipment.

Nope, the New WRX and FXT uses the new FA20DIT engine, its timing chain already.

The trim and equipments apart, the general difference between XT and NA is the engine and lower power.

WRX STI is still on EJ25 engine... maybe he's referring to that WRX

Wonder why civic 2.0 or 1.8 sometimes try to chiet FXT?

As a ex civic driver.. what do u think is the reason?

nothing better to do... or think his Civic is an FD2R when it's not...

or maybe they still stuck in the era thinking all turbo got lag...

I personally prefer normal forester, as got sufficient power for Singapore roads. At RPM 2000 u are already at 100 km/h. Considering the increasing number of new digital cameras, very risky to speed these days. Anyway, my SE Kevin handed me over the vehicle with much patience.

Please check the paint job very thoroughly, I collected mine last weekend but didn't see properly.

I found that there were 2 x 1cm spots, when i got the glass coating done on my forester, yesterday. Can't blame the SE, for spots as he may not be aware even.

Yeah, FNA is enough for the road liao, with all the traffic jam, speed camaras and TPs hiding here and there, better drive carefully. Although i do like the upgraded stereo but i can always upgrade myself. Haha. Thanks and cheers bro!

Check with brothers any of you all did the side protector for the doors. Second question Where did you all buy the cargo tray and cargo protector near the door preventing it to scratch . Now start to source the parts already.

Side protector is to prevent dents and scratches from other car doors? Im interested too....got pic?

i think he is refering to this? 

Side_Protectors_large.jpg

Singapore FXT is not equipped.