2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

The water droplet is normal lah. It is at a corner that the cloth cannot reach when drying the car. But is still outside. It will dry by itself.

As for when you let go the brake, it is also normal. My previous car also same. This can help to prevent the car from rolling back.

As for reverse, it seems the programme to be at a very slow for safety reason.

After googling water droplets in Subaru BRZ taillights, I guess the water droplets I see on my car are normal

I read somewhere that the handbrake applies a backup drum brake (separate from the disc brake) on the rear wheels. So it's normal for AWD car to continue moving forward in D, on level ground, even with handbrake up 2 clicks without foot on accelerator? My previous FWD Toyota MPV wouldn't move with handbrake applied

c'mon, you have over 200bhp in FXT and why would you think the drum brake pads will hold when gear is in 'D'? shouldn't it be in N or P?

the drum brake pads are meant to last almost forever, which also means they wear very slowly and doesn't grip that well.

I have driven my previous car all the way up multi-storey carpark and parked, after dropping off family at drop-off point, then realized handbrake was on. and that was only 170bhp car.

Not really patches/spots on the exterior black plastic. It's more like white streaks, somewhat like abrasion. Very unlikely that I unknowingly hit something though. Cause the white streaks are at different places on the rear bumper. I tried using armorall protectant gel. Didn't work. I'll see whether MI can get this fixed when they check the brakes at the same time.

Try getting this from Stamford tyres or autobacs. in the long run, it's inevitable that black plastic parts will dull

http://www.amazon.com/Meguiars-G15812-Ultimate-Plastic-Restorer/dp/B0055PD1H4

After googling water droplets in Subaru BRZ taillights, I guess the water droplets I see on my car are normal

Why do you keep mentioning 2 clicks? When you pull handbrake, you should lift it up with reasonable strength and distance rather than counting the number of clicks. If you need to pull the handbrake very high for it to be effective, MI can adjust it for you to be lower.

And why are you in D gear when your handbrake is on? Shouldn't you be in P gear?

Thanks for the replies. Will try out the meguiars plastic restorer. I applied the handbrake while waiting for traffic light when I noticed the car would still move forward. So I guess it's normal. I still have problems with the squeaking brakes though. Will need to get that checked. And has anyone else noticed the reverse speed is different sometimes? Not sure if it's a problem but it's definitely strange

• Dislike 1

Thanks for the replies. Will try out the meguiars plastic restorer. I applied the handbrake while waiting for traffic light when I noticed the car would still move forward. So I guess it's normal. I still have problems with the squeaking brakes though. Will need to get that checked. And has anyone else noticed the reverse speed is different sometimes? Not sure if it's a problem but it's definitely strange

At cold starts, the engine RPM will be higher so the engine may coast slightly faster without you stepping on the accelerator. But u seem to experience the other way round: car reverses faster at cold starts...

Seriously, this is really something weird to be concerned with... Uneven ground, steering angle, throttle input could affect your reverse speed. And the speedometer won't be accurate at such low speeds and short distance.

Pls Pay attention to your surroundings rather than noticing any difference in reverse speed, in case you ram into something or even someone... Drive safe

Hi, have been considering Forester NA for awhile.

Apart from the price quoted, what are the common items to ask or can be expected from SE?

So far been quoted 3 free servicing 1k, 5k, 10k and floor mats.

Hi, have been considering Forester NA for awhile.

Apart from the price quoted, what are the common items to ask or can be expected from SE?

So far been quoted 3 free servicing 1k, 5k, 10k and floor mats.

Front + rear blackvue camera

Front sensors

20,30,40k (2yr) servicing package

1,5,10k is not considered a freebie.

Forget abt the car mats, cheap stuff buy yourself.

Hi all

Newbie here, just to share. Booked a XT yesterday at $120K. MI clearing stocks n need to hit target. All colours available except white. Thanks

Front + rear blackvue camera

Front sensors

20,30,40k (2yr) servicing package

1,5,10k is not considered a freebie.

Forget abt the car mats, cheap stuff buy yourself.

Are all these what u managedto get fr ur SE? Or u mean these are the usual freebies to ask for but my or may not get

Hi all

Newbie here, just to share. Booked a XT yesterday at $120K. MI clearing stocks n need to hit target. All colours available except white. Thanks

Very good price.

Are all these what u managedto get fr ur SE? Or u mean these are the usual freebies to ask for but my or may not get

MI are very stingy, so don't expect to get much from the all the SE.

Hi all

Wa... I booked a red FL (last colour of ex-stock) a few weeks earlier than u but paid 123k (price including change leather seats to brown colour)...Zzzz.. Now their new stocks come with all colours so fast. They are getting aggressive. MI is a silent killer try to conquer more of the suv market here.

Btw, any freebies u got from your SE besides the free carmat and first 3 servicings? I only got these. MI not so into giving freebies but they try to give us a no frills deal. 

I'm still waiting to collect mine this coming fri or sat.

Good to see there will be more and more xt out on the roads. 

Today zaobao

Looks like the XT is gaining more attention in Spore. its off-roading capabilities will be well appreciated even in our local roads. In recent years, I feel that our road conditions have become much worse than before: more pot holes, uneven patching (after digging), road works here and there, and more speed humps. My current sylphy suspension is taking quite a hit with all these road imperfections. I'm starting to hear creaking sounds from the rear suspension after 24k km.... Not sure if any bros out there are feeling the same punishments to your rides?

Wa... I booked a red FL (last colour of ex-stock) a few weeks earlier than u but paid 123k (price including change leather seats to brown colour)...Zzzz.. Now their new stocks come with all colours so fast. They are getting aggressive. MI is a silent killer try to conquer more of the suv market here.

Btw, any freebies u got from your SE besides the free carmat and first 3 servicings? I only got these. MI not so into giving freebies but they try to give us a no frills deal.

I'm still waiting to collect mine this coming fri or sat.

Good to see there will be more and more xt out on the roads.

Looks like the XT is gaining more attention in Spore. its off-roading capabilities will be well appreciated even in our local roads. In recent years, I feel that our road conditions have become much worse than before: more pot holes, uneven patching (after digging), road works here and there, and more speed humps. My current sylphy suspension is taking quite a hit with all these road imperfections. I'm starting to hear creaking sounds from the rear suspension after 24k km.... Not sure if any bros out there are feeling the same punishments to your rides?

I agree the road conditions sucks these days. Many road works and they last for a long time too. That's the reason why I took out my coilover from my current car as I also buay tahan too. Looking forward to collecting the new car soon. My wife told me "No more lowering car ok!". Ha..

Want more freebies, take long high loan can liao. The reason I got dis price cause my friend also booked a XV together lah...