titaniclexus 3rd Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 On 10/24/2018 at 2:40 AM, Jemon75 said: I was offer 1) solar film 2) parking sensor 3) camera My loan is 30k for 3 years @ 2.28%. About 2k whoch is quite alot i think. I want to shorthen but not allowed. What are u guys offer for minimum loan? Eeee... solar film n rear parking sensor are standard items given by MI leh, not consider as freebie your SE offer u.. only camera is fm your SE pocket! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alex976 5th Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 On 10/24/2018 at 12:11 AM, Augustine said: A fellow bro mentioned that he got the below freebies in an earlier post(08 Oct 2018 posting) 1. Car camera 2. Alarm with speed lock 3. Rear cargo step panel - stainless steel or resin 4. Auto fold mirror 5. Cargo trunk But i suppose it depends on your loan amount. I only loan 30K for 1 year at 2.38% I ripped my SE alot of stuff except for sun visor then I fortfeit my 1k discount for accessories 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
eggroe 1st Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 I don’t know if loan amount and tenor affects your gift though, as long as meet the minimum amount. At least that’s what my SE said. Anyone knows what is the commission structure for SE’s? Just curious Anyone here thinks it’s kind of redundant to have reverse parking sensors and a reverse camera too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 On 10/23/2018 at 11:17 AM, Zpliu said: @titaniclexus they changed the "eye" both sides. I asked anything to note regarding that to prevent happening again. Said no, the sensor is quite ok. Hahaha. Let's see. They didn't note down mirror and my STI ARB though. Maybe too insignificant. Once the spring goes up and if i go back for servicing, sure note down hahaha Have u decided your 20k onwards whether doing outside? Still considering.... no rush... nxt year then think of it...... [smash] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 On 10/24/2018 at 5:32 AM, eggroe said: I donât know if loan amount and tenor affects your gift though, as long as meet the minimum amount. At least thatâs what my SE said. Anyone knows what is the commission structure for SEâs? Just curious Anyone here thinks itâs kind of redundant to have reverse parking sensors and a reverse camera too? Yes and no. Camera will still miss the 2 corners. But of cuz u can still use the mirror for the corners Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fordred 1st Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 On 10/24/2018 at 5:32 AM, eggroe said: I Anyone here thinks it’s kind of redundant to have reverse parking sensors and a reverse camera too? Reverse camera is not wide enough to see everything. Parking sensors are a good audio warning before actually hitting something, especially around the corners of the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommyx 1st Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 On 10/24/2018 at 3:38 AM, Zpliu said: 2p $220, 4pt $280. About there if didn't remember wrongly Thanks! Good info in case I am required to install too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zach_star 1st Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 On 10/24/2018 at 2:35 AM, Jemon75 said: Hi thanks dor replying No more suede seats maybe thats why reduce to 2.5k from 3k. Yes should be 90.8k. So the first time buyer of 2k offer came from subaru or gov? I went other AD no such offer? Mind to share the link? Hi Jemon, This is interesting. $2K off for a first time car buyer? or $2K off for first time SUBARU car buyer? Haven't heard of this one when I purchased 2 months ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
eggroe 1st Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 On 10/24/2018 at 8:23 AM, Zach_star said: Hi Jemon, This is interesting. $2K off for a first time car buyer? or $2K off for first time SUBARU car buyer? Haven't heard of this one when I purchased 2 months ago. $2k off for first time car buyer (in Singapore). Basically, you need to print a page from your Singpass to show that you don’t have any vehicle registered under your name. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zach_star 1st Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 On 10/24/2018 at 8:44 AM, eggroe said: $2k off for first time car buyer (in Singapore). Basically, you need to print a page from your Singpass to show that you donât have any vehicle registered under your name. Thanks Eggroe. Next car put under my wife's name la like this Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoXiao 1st Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 Nice. Got car trade in get $3k. No car also can get $2k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
eggroe 1st Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 On 10/24/2018 at 9:01 AM, Zach_star said: Thanks Eggroe. Next car put under my wife's name la like this Haha. Yea. Haha. Also, technically, if you sold your old car, I don’t think it is possible to check on your past ownership of vehicles through singpass (can anyone confirm?). But I tried with other dealers, some of them are ok to give “trade-in” discounts even though I had no car to trade in, while some are more strict on this. Anyway, got discount, Mai complain liao. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elanwan 1st Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 Hi, anyone has encountered the steering vibrate a little bit on stationary on XT. It is not happened before and only just 1 year old car. Sent to agent repair, it is not solved. Do anyone know this problem and is there any other workshop can help on this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elanwan 1st Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 I have the same issue with the front sensor that either didn't sense the object at the side or sensing the object far away from the car. It is a nuisance. Brought it back to Mi, and they said had replaced it with a new one . I am still monitoring it now. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 On 10/23/2018 at 5:23 PM, richard_crl032 said: Bi Sarion, Dunno leh .. I had to add 2nd layer after 1st layer of top-of-the-range 3M crystalline film to my fxt. Perhaps XV being smaller is ok which I doubt but forester is no no without solar film ...uv resistant whatever. Cheers. Richard checked today, side and rear are TEMPERLITE/TEMPERLAX UV cut glass. front is LAMILEX didn't state UV-cut, need to verify if any other print somewhere. but read in Jap XV magazine that all should be UV cut and 2.0L is improved sound insulation just like SJ facelift Forester. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged October 24, 2018 Share October 24, 2018 On 10/23/2018 at 10:41 AM, richard_crl032 said: Hi Titanic, Actually 19" is just 100+ on top of 800 of 18" for brand news one and same presumably for used but 19" prodrive is rarely available used .. still concern on harsher ride and worse FC from current 8km/l on octane95 with 100% S mode. Unless really really bored and something nice ia available used ... never say never ! Cheers. Richard Bro, maybe you should consider ron98 instead of 95. Definitely pay more like $8-12 per tank compared to 95, Fc should be same, but gets more power.. And most importantly, safer for your engine over a Long run. Turbo charged engine should go for highest octane possible, more for engine protection. My two cents opinions 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
everbb910 1st Gear October 25, 2018 Share October 25, 2018 On 10/24/2018 at 2:40 AM, Jemon75 said: I was offer 1) solar film 2) parking sensor 3) camera My loan is 30k for 3 years @ 2.28%. About 2k whoch is quite alot i think. I want to shorthen but not allowed. What are u guys offer for minimum loan? Bro,can u PM me your SE's name? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 25, 2018 Share October 25, 2018 (edited) On 10/23/2018 at 2:10 AM, titaniclexus said: Yes, I did the 4p sensor during my first service with MI...... good to have it initially the only issue is MI front sensor quality is so so..... you may expect to go back fix it, depend on what is the issue.... I got mine fix it during 10k servicing, so far so good.... touch wood! My front sensor from MI 1st faulty at 6mth. They replaced it under warranty.Now now 2.5yr faulty again last month. No more warranty. So I just switch it off. Lousy quality MI install. On 10/24/2018 at 4:25 PM, Sarion said: checked today, side and rear are TEMPERLITE/TEMPERLAX UV cut glass. front is LAMILEX didn't state UV-cut, need to verify if any other print somewhere. but read in Jap XV magazine that all should be UV cut and 2.0L is improved sound insulation just like SJ facelift Forester. Almost mis-read your word Japan XV magazine as Japan AV magazine...hahaha On 10/24/2018 at 6:28 PM, Chucky2007 said: Bro, maybe you should consider ron98 instead of 95. Definitely pay more like $8-12 per tank compared to 95, Fc should be same, but gets more power.. And most importantly, safer for your engine over a Long run. Turbo charged engine should go for highest octane possible, more for engine protection. My two cents opinions I only pump 98.As we know on dyno test between 95 & 98. 98 produce much higher power. Edited October 25, 2018 by Tohto ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...