BrandonTan 1st Gear October 17, 2018 Share October 17, 2018 yes the condenser has consistently been a problem in many foresters in SG including mine. Being made worse when MI refuses to admit that this is a persistent problem. Always like to troubleshoot & conduct dunno what pressure test. If its spoil, change it. Theres not need to waste customer's time & mechanic's time. Waste of time & resources. Dunno what MI(or rather ah seng) is thinking. To all forester owners: if aircon not cold/hissing sound, please go back to MI and stake your claim. Same issue here with my FXT. Aircon not cold and hissing sound, change condenser for free due to warranty. Service executive told me this past few months a lot of Forester condenser up the lorry and come to claim warranty. Overall took more than a day and car had to leave at MI overnight. The most dulan thing is they parked my car outside to collect a lot of leaves and bird shit during collection. Forgot to mention that my FXT is black colour. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Same issue here with my FXT. Aircon not cold and hissing sound, change condenser for free due to warranty. Service executive told me this past few months a lot of Forester condenser up the lorry and come to claim warranty. Overall took more than a day and car had to leave at MI overnight. The most dulan thing is they parked my car outside to collect a lot of leaves and bird shit during collection. Forgot to mention that my FXT is black colour. That is the typical attitude of MI service staff also. I think all these while, the Forester condenser HAS been a big issue. Just that they refuse to acknowledge the problem. When i changed mine, they also took more than 1 full day to change the faulty part and still wanted to trouble-shoot and ask me to top up gas... IMHO, the service staff are overwhelmed by the sudden sales surge in Subarus generally esp. Forester. I doubt they can cope with the normal servicing. Let alone the vehicles coming back for warranty claims. The sheer lack of parking lots, especially with the need to double-park at MI TP service center says a lot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
everbb910 1st Gear October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Hi everbb, I can sell you the button for these heated seats .. sgcarmart just cut and paste one .. heated seats car is simplepore quite rare and takes guts to have them ..keke ! Cheers. Richard Haha, thanks for the offer Richard, was just qurious about the extra button shown in the stock photo, thought it was ventalition. Anyway just received latest update from SE that the 2019 version will be priced at 106,800 and 113,800 respectively.I think they took at showroom. But i guess that might be a once off direct import with everything and used for displayHi Zpliu, I agree with u, it might be for display purpose only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Haha, thanks for the offer Richard, was just qurious about the extra button shown in the stock photo, thought it was ventalition. Anyway just received latest update from SE that the 2019 version will be priced at 106,800 and 113,800 respectively. Hi Zpliu, I agree with u, it might be for display purpose only. Hi everbb, Most welcomed ... had not read or seen ventilation seats for foresters and hence curious .. nothing more. Great news on price drop for forester 2019 and thanks for the sharing ! Cheers. Richard PS: hope ok to share this good news in 2019 forester thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Congrats Richard. Good news come in pair. My se also called to say my coe secured. Gonna collect it next week. Any whatsapp group for forester? Congrats.... You can first join FB group, like "Subaru Forester Singapore", "SGSJ" and "Subaru Forester Toxic Singapore". Later then request Admin to join for Whatsapp. For SGSJ, their Whatsapp full liao, turn to Telegram. For Subaru Forester Toxic Singapore, you can PM their Admin Roy from Class Auto. There is one more Whatsapp group is for Android HU, think you can check with SGSJ group members there if you interested. I din join that group cos I am not particular in HU..... as long as got voice, sound or music can liao.... haha.... My advise is..... if you don't want be poisoned or spent money.... better don't join..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Haha, thanks for the offer Richard, was just qurious about the extra button shown in the stock photo, thought it was ventalition. Anyway just received latest update from SE that the 2019 version will be priced at 106,800 and 113,800 respectively. Hi Zpliu, I agree with u, it might be for display purpose only. At 7k diffrence, i don't know about others, but i will go for the higher trim without hesitation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
everbb910 1st Gear October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 I just realized the updated prices are inclusive of trade-in, in house loan and insurance, which is $5000 down from the list price, so actually the list price didn't change at all....sorry bros for not making it clear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 I just realized the updated prices are inclusive of trade-in, in house loan and insurance, which is $5000 down from the list price, so actually the list price didn't change at all....sorry bros for not making it clear. NBzz.... happy too early!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
everbb910 1st Gear October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 NBzz.... happy too early!!! Haha, paiseh paiseh, maybe can wait for a couple of months as mentioned by some bros, until Xmax or CNY period to see whether there's significant price drop. But IMHO, 2.0i-S ES maximum drop to 108-110k range after all the discount, unless COE drops drastically. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 is there any news regarding MI will sale FXT in last minutes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fordred 1st Gear October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 is there any news regarding MI will sale FXT in last minutes? I heard from my sales that there's only 6 or 7 left in the warehouse. That's why no more test drive vehicles. Didn't ask more cos the VES of 20k is too much to swallow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
eggroe 1st Gear October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 I heard from my sales that there's only 6 or 7 left in the warehouse. That's why no more test drive vehicles. Didn't ask more cos the VES of 20k is too much to swallow. Maybe they will raise prices cos there won’t be any XT after this! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Haha, paiseh paiseh, maybe can wait for a couple of months as mentioned by some bros, until Xmax or CNY period to see whether there's significant price drop. But IMHO, 2.0i-S ES maximum drop to 108-110k range after all the discount, unless COE drops drastically. haaa..... no no.... not your fault...... think a lot of bro are waiting for the launch and hoping for a more pocket friendly pricing.... but being new launch, prob got to wait a few months for it to soften..... Think other than COE movement, another factor will be competition..... lots of competition in this price range..... unless our dear Ah Seng more interested to sell fish than car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Anyone do up pink spring and upgrade rear sway bar.... what’s the exact difference we can experience? Roughly what’s the damage like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alex976 5th Gear October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 I heard from my sales that there's only 6 or 7 left in the warehouse. That's why no more test drive vehicles. Didn't ask more cos the VES of 20k is too much to swallow. I asked quite a few times before i commit on the FNA. MI refuse to let it go for cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 (edited) Anyone do up pink spring and upgrade rear sway bar.... what’s the exact difference we can experience? Roughly what’s the damage like? Believe alot of bros here did the upgrade for ARB and Pinky..... price wise as below; STI/WRX ARB from Lesun - S$136 before GST (not sure the current price now, last time i got from them last piece at this price) Installation at BKS - S$30 before GST. Compared with MI price - STI ARB 20464VA000/R stab bar 20mm-S$162.00 & 20464VA000/R stab bar bush-$7.20X2PCS-S$14.40 (Price before GST and labour S$80) For Pinky, can get it from Japanparts directly, look for at least two pairs to save ard shipping S$50. I got mine ard S$550 (included shipping and GST), installed by BKS Woodlands at S$150 before GST (recommended by Richard) and Alignment done by Kenny at S$80 (cash only), total damage S$790.... If you feel your car is rolling or bouncy smtg lidat.... you can start from the cheapest option first, ARB, you can feel less rolling and corner more stable than before... If you feel your car is too bumpy due to the stock soft spring, then you can consider pinky.... I would said this is the most value of money I have spent so far.... When you go over hump or those zebra crossing hump, you wun feel bumpy like before, rear passenger will very appreciated it... Edited October 19, 2018 by titaniclexus 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
edfire 1st Gear October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 Good Morning All, just got news collecting from SE Chris, Collecting FNA next week hahaha My son damm happy coz we can mod together, open up my comm level with him Been Reading this thread since 600+ pgs, super poisoning and coming back to world of mod Happy buy happy life Happy mod happy drive Can't wait to collect at TPY and drive immediately to change rims Thank you God for giving me this chance to own a FNA 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
olisg 1st Gear October 19, 2018 Share October 19, 2018 Believe alot of bros here did the upgrade for ARB and Pinky..... price wise as below; STI/WRX ARB from Lesun - S$136 before GST (not sure the current price now, last time i got from them last piece at this price) Installation at BKS - S$30 before GST. Compared with MI price - STI ARB 20464VA000/R stab bar 20mm-S$162.00 & 20464VA000/R stab bar bush-$7.20X2PCS-S$14.40 (Price before GST and labour S$80) For Pinky, can get it from Japanparts directly, look for at least two pairs to save ard shipping S$50. I got mine ard S$550 (included shipping and GST), installed by BKS Woodlands at S$150 before GST (recommended by Richard) and Alignment done by Kenny at S$80 (cash only), total damage S$790.... If you feel your car is rolling or bouncy smtg lidat.... you can start from the cheapest option first, ARB, you can feel less rolling and corner more stable than before... If you feel your car is too bumpy due to the stock soft spring, then you can consider pinky.... I would said this is the most value of money I have spent so far.... When you go over hump or those zebra crossing hump, you wun feel bumpy like before, rear passenger will very appreciated it... Same setup for me but I ordered the front strut bar, rear sway bar, and the pink spring from japanparts and had them delivered by sea to save a bit on the shipping, but it arrived in 4 weeks, not too bad. Had all the stuff installed at bks AMK branch, The ride is more firm now with less swaying and less bounciness. Taking cornering now is more stable and shiok. The steering wheel also tighten and more road feedback. Feel the FXT should have come with the pink springs from the factory haha ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...