Elginlye 1st Gear October 20, 2016 Share October 20, 2016 FNA owner here. Tried ron98 for last tank out of curiosity. The fc improvement was actually quite obvious. Now thinking if want to continue use 98 instead of 95 lio. seems can protect the engine a little bit more..Hi, Can share what's the improvement like? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C90 Clutched October 20, 2016 Share October 20, 2016 (edited) Sadly normally need around 3 to 4 tanks. Jialat...What's yr ave mileage per mth? 98 whether can protect engine better nobody knows.. but the difference is abt $10-15 more from 95.. so depends on how niao u see this difference lo. If u pump twice a month.. den anything la.. doesnt matter only a butt shiok feeling. I suppose it may be more meaningful to compare fc across different petrol types by div distance/cost of petol used?? Eg if ron98 gives better mileage of 5% but cost 10% more... dist/cost would be more meaningful? Edited October 20, 2016 by C90 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldastone17 1st Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Its a FXT..not FC forum..haha. Cmon guys..speedy car wat u expect? 15km per litre...duh..cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Equilibrium Clutched October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Really contemplating in getting FXT. Went test drive last Sunday and was impressed. Trade-in car only offered at scrape value tho... didn't sign on the dot... so was advised to wait for the car expo event... hmmm.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 (edited) What's yr ave mileage per mth? I suppose it may be more meaningful to compare fc across different petrol types by div distance/cost of petol used?? Eg if ron98 gives better mileage of 5% but cost 10% more... dist/cost would be more meaningful? Fuel consumption can always vary real time... but we can only based on our own driving patterns daily to estimate. PIE most of the day quite busy but still smooth to drive at 80km/h during non-peaks, but once it kena 1 accident, can jam for 30mins-1hr.. den.. even pumping 98 also no use because good FC is derived from continuous driving at constant speed 80-90km/h.. brake go brake go.. FC sure jialat.. So i say.. if u pump like twice a month kind, then just close eye pump 98..$30 difference per month from 95. Wont cost u to lose sleep then just pump it. We all know how reactive petrol prices are.. crude go abit up only.. nb..they increase it immediately. Now 98 is $2.33/l before discount.. Edited October 21, 2016 by Rayoflight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C90 Clutched October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Its a FXT..not FC forum..haha. Cmon guys..speedy car wat u expect? 15km per litre...duh..cheersActually, is forester 2.0 forum... and discussing fuel consumption of forester cars should be relevant bah... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Fuel consumption can always vary real time... but we can only based on our own driving patterns daily to estimate. PIE most of the day quite busy but still smooth to drive at 80km/h during non-peaks, but once it kena 1 accident, can jam for 30mins-1hr.. den.. even pumping 98 also no use because good FC is derived from continuous driving at constant speed 80-90km/h.. brake go brake go.. FC sure jialat.. So i say.. if u pump like twice a month kind, then just close eye pump 98..$30 difference per month from 95. Wont cost u to lose sleep then just pump it. We all know how reactive petrol prices are.. crude go abit up only.. nb..they increase it immediately. Now 98 is $2.33/l before discount.. For XT, 98 will give higher HP. Using 95 the the ECU will reduce the power output. Had been proven by some owners that did dyno before any tuning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldastone17 1st Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Actually, is forester 2.0 forum... and discussing fuel consumption of forester cars should be relevant bah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C90 Clutched October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 dont lar..cos as FXT drivers we discuss FC like macam achilles tendon..we must be sart mah!! steady...no fuel issue..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wondertree 3rd Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 It's a fact that fuel is not cheap in singapore. but if you really worry about the difference of 3-4km/L in FC, you may be stretching your finance to drive a car in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithlbc 1st Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Really contemplating in getting FXT. Went test drive last Sunday and was impressed. Trade-in car only offered at scrape value tho... didn't sign on the dot... so was advised to wait for the car expo event... hmmm.... They din offer additional 2k disc upon trade-in? Plus 2k more if you dun go for freebies? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wondertree 3rd Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Let's do the maths. Today it costs US$3.06 to pump a gallon of premium(98') gas in LA, a city comparable to SG in population. That is about S$1.1 per litre, half of what we have here. Meanwhile, a Camry cost just south of S$40,000 in the US. That's less than 30%... See? our fuel price is actually not as jacked up as cars.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithlbc 1st Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 They would sell Outbacks by the boatload if it had the Forester motor. It's just about as tall as the Forester but longer hence affording more interior space. It's probably subjective but I find it's interior is better-appointed as well. Test drove the OB before FXT as OB's interior look more premium. No way back after the test drive. No wonder SE said try OB before FXT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Latest price for those interested, I know I am not... haaa.. Update prices Forester 2.0iL -$116,800 Forester 2.0XT- $129,800 Both prices quoted 6bids Gtd coe Got some promotion now Free front n rear in car camera[crazy] Latest price for those interested, I know I am not... haaa.. Update prices Forester 2.0iL -$116,800 Forester 2.0XT- $129,800 Both prices quoted 6bids Gtd coe Got some promotion now Free front n rear in car camera[crazy] Latest price for those interested, I know I am not... haaa.. Update prices Forester 2.0iL -$116,800 Forester 2.0XT- $129,800 Both prices quoted 6bids Gtd coe Got some promotion now Free front n rear in car camera[crazy] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 (edited) Bro are these the nett prices? What did you get in the end? So did you put a bid in? Edited October 21, 2016 by therock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexleech 1st Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Hi fellow Bro, I am new owner of the latest Forester XT. So far after about a month of usage, no complain at all. I am happy with car which is very functional and has great performance. I find interest in doing very minor upgrade/ additions to the car; thus far have replaced it with LED number plate lights, Subaru ghost logo door light and waiting to receive cargo bay protector!sheet , Subaru logo tyre value nuts ; double compartment leather pouch for keys and car remote etc I looking into getting front strut bars and rear anti sway bar for the XT . Any bro who has idea where to get the latter in Singapore can share with me ..much appreciated . Happy and safe motoring everyone Best regards, Alex Lee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Equilibrium Clutched October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 (edited) They din offer additional 2k disc upon trade-in? Plus 2k more if you dun go for freebies? Nope coz I didn't even go to the stage of nego coz i thought trading in the car at scrape value wasn't quite attractive... 18 months left for my car... and running cost will ^ hmm.... Edited October 21, 2016 by Equilibrium Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Let's do the maths. Today it costs US$3.06 to pump a gallon of premium(98') gas in LA, a city comparable to SG in population. That is about S$1.1 per litre, half of what we have here. Meanwhile, a Camry cost just south of S$40,000 in the US. That's less than 30%... See? our fuel price is actually not as jacked up as cars.. Cannot like that compare also.. US cities are interlinked..meaning, someone can travel across states for work or whatever. (same as malaysia) If you charge them SGD$2.28 for 1 litre of petrol.. sure rock the government. We are all stucked in this small densely populated country so just have to suck it up. pple in hk dont fare any better.. petrol more ex than us parking need to buy lot.. parking gan pua expensive peak hr jam also gao gao Test drove the OB before FXT as OB's interior look more premium. No way back after the test drive. No wonder SE said try OB before FXT. what do u mean? OB better than FXT? Latest price for those interested, I know I am not... haaa.. Update prices Forester 2.0iL -$116,800 Forester 2.0XT- $129,800 Both prices quoted 6bids Gtd coe Got some promotion now Free front n rear in car camera[crazy] Latest price for those interested, I know I am not... haaa.. Update prices Forester 2.0iL -$116,800 Forester 2.0XT- $129,800 Both prices quoted 6bids Gtd coe Got some promotion now Free front n rear in car camera[crazy] Latest price for those interested, I know I am not... haaa.. Update prices Forester 2.0iL -$116,800 Forester 2.0XT- $129,800 Both prices quoted 6bids Gtd coe Got some promotion now Free front n rear in car camera[crazy] haha, thats MI pricing.. the more pple qiong to buy, the more ex it becomes. They know they have their aces when demand more than supply especially when no ready stocks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...