Pocus Turbocharged October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 (edited) This is how I set my meters to fully enjoy my ride to its full potential. Can you guess what I did? Edited October 15, 2016 by Pocus ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JuzFXT 2nd Gear October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 This is how I set my meters to fully enjoy my ride to its full potential. Can you guess what I did? Please enlighten us ~ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 Please enlighten us ~He disable the FC reading lah... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 This is how I set my meters to fully enjoy my ride to its full potential. Can you guess what I did? Did u just roast your car ? :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 Just curious, does your FXT cause u to unconsciously tailgate the car in front? Please lah, not even 238hp and you're already feeling giddy? Did you just upgrade from a 100hp car? Sure, you are higher on the pecking order on the road, but there is always someone with more horsepower. That being said, no, you're not alone in this power trip. I've seen more than a few FXTs driving like "male chickens" just because they have a tall driving position and have more horsepower than most cars on the roads. I wouldn't be surprised if insurance rates rise in the next couple of years for this model. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 (edited) He disable the FC reading lah...Yup, no pesky FC readout to distract me so I can rev all I want... Anyway this was my last trip. You can see the green part is when I travel at CTE at around 110kmh as traffic is smooth. If I stick to 90kmh I can get as low as 5l/100km. The high yellow parts are traffic stops, the those around 15l/100km at extra urban roads and car parks. I averaged at 8.5 l/100km for this trip. My current tank is 11l/100km = 9km/l Edited October 15, 2016 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 (edited) Please lah, not even 238hp and you're already feeling giddy? Did you just upgrade from a 100hp car? Sure, you are higher on the pecking order on the road, but there is always someone with more horsepower. That being said, no, you're not alone in this power trip. I've seen more than a few FXTs driving like "male chickens" just because they have a tall driving position and have more horsepower than most cars on the roads. I wouldn't be surprised if insurance rates rise in the next couple of years for this model. Lol, you sound so pissed, why some FXT disturb you just now? Relax bro, if you look at the age group of FXT owners, most are probably around 40 years old, not your average boyracer age. I'm sure most owners are well mannered drivers... [Edit] Wah I kena dislike points, someone's really pissed! Edited October 15, 2016 by Pocus 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 (edited) Lol, you sound so pissed, why some FXT disturb you just now? Relax bro, if you look at the age group of FXT owners, most are probably around 40 years old, not your average boyracer age. I'm sure most owners are well mannered drivers... [Edit] Wah I kena dislike points, someone's really pissed! I assure you, its not me - I'll give you 5 praise points to even it up (as you can only give reputation points once for each post). I have a car with more power than that and I have no trouble keeping within the posted speed limits or keeping safe distances to the car in front even in traffic. Edited October 15, 2016 by Macrosszero 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 (edited) I assure you, its not me - I'll give you 5 praise points to even it up (as you can only give reputation points once for each post). I have a car with more power than that and I have no trouble keeping within the posted speed limits or keeping safe distances to the car in front even in traffic.No worries bro, I followed your posts in MCF long enough to know its not you cos I remember you will not dislike anonymously. Anyway haters will hate. And I believe there are bad drivers in every marque and there are indeed some who have more than 100bhp jump from their previous rides. But my observation is once the honeymoon period is over most driving style will tone down. The Forester, although fast, doesn't have the driving experience that will make you wanna chiong for long unlike a hot hatch or other sport oriented vehicles. Cheers, have a good weekend. Edited October 15, 2016 by Pocus 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 Please lah, not even 238hp and you're already feeling giddy? Did you just upgrade from a 100hp car? Sure, you are higher on the pecking order on the road, but there is always someone with more horsepower. That being said, no, you're not alone in this power trip. I've seen more than a few FXTs driving like "male chickens" just because they have a tall driving position and have more horsepower than most cars on the roads. I wouldn't be surprised if insurance rates rise in the next couple of years for this model. for pple who move up the order having not driving a high performance car before, I guess some will surely be overwhelmingly enthusiastic in their driving... cos they don't know how to fully handle the power. I doubt few of them ever brake-tested their FXTs to even understand the breaking distance that this car will or will not do... the motto is still true : Power is nothing without control... problem is, do they know where is the end of the control before it goes out of control? No worries bro, I followed your posts in MCF long enough to know its not you cos I remember you will not dislike anonymously. Anyway haters will hate. And I believe there are bad drivers in every marque and there are indeed some who have more than 100bhp jump from their previous rides. But my observation is once the honeymoon period is over most driving style will tone down. The Forester, although fast, doesn't have the driving experience that will make you wanna chiong for long unlike a hot hatch or other sport oriented vehicles. Cheers, have a good weekend. there will always be siaokia who cheong forever. recently near my home there's a SEAT LEON CUPRA who cheong like hell... one day maybe he will cheong into CTE tunnel wall... Maybe will pop by... but SE told me yesterday orders pour in, cause they say increase price, all panic. haa... in this instance, don't think can get good deal... haaa sgcarmart price indication never increase leh... only QQ did... and now Tuscon 1.6T priced at 128k... interesting fight for those who don't value AWD. cost of ownership maybe lower for Tuscon in long run due to lower taxes and better FC. and it has much better safety features and gadgets...handling not too bad too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 >>>>>>>>>> sgcarmart price indication never increase leh... only QQ did... and now Tuscon 1.6T priced at 128k... interesting fight for those who don't value AWD. cost of ownership maybe lower for Tuscon in long run due to lower taxes and better FC. and it has much better safety features and gadgets...handling not too bad too... actually based on my calculation for 20k/yr mileage, cost of ownership with 40% downpayment expected to be > 10k savings with Tuscon... cos' Hyundai also gives much better loan interest rate if I remember correctly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iphone8 4th Gear October 15, 2016 Share October 15, 2016 Can anyone tell me the actual Fuel Consumption for FNA? About 50% city, 50% highway. Can it achieve 12.2km/L as advertised? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goman888 1st Gear October 16, 2016 Share October 16, 2016 Wonder if there is possible way to upgrade the head unit firmware for my Forester 2.0L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 16, 2016 Share October 16, 2016 Can anyone tell me the actual Fuel Consumption for FNA? About 50% city, 50% highway. Can it achieve 12.2km/L as advertised? All car published FC will always need to minus at least 20%. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kinetic5g Clutched October 16, 2016 Share October 16, 2016 Hi all, what's the url for the fb group pls. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear October 16, 2016 Share October 16, 2016 Wonder if there is possible way to upgrade the head unit firmware for my Forester 2.0LIs yours FXT? If so, and if you do manage to get a firmware upgrade, please let us know since Legacy BN9 and Outback BS9 share the same Fuji Ten 7" HU. MI has repeatedly told me no firmware upgrade available. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Undertaker_s 1st Gear October 16, 2016 Share October 16, 2016 Just curious, does your FXT cause u to unconsciously tailgate the car in front?After a while you will not bcoz stock brake braking distance sucks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
milynot 1st Gear October 16, 2016 Share October 16, 2016 Can add me in group chat please? My ride arriving on Thu 98213455 I am collecting mine on Monday. Wanted to collect from LK as It is nearer from office. Was told can only collect from TPY. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...