Dito129 Clutched August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Sell after 2 months.. Will call a spade a spade.. Kena repossessed likely or can't afford instalment.. Bad FC excuse.. Haiz..sounded like a 12 years old ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Honestly, i find your comment in bad taste, why people wana sell car is their own business... Agree with you bro on this. .. Yup coz Selling a car after 2 mths coz of FC is rather unbelievable.. Sounded to me like a competitor posing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 ya fxt. About 600km from 54L of esso 8000. 60% highway with not much jam. If I travel 40% hw, it's around 10km/L.I only get 400km for 51l, 70% city driving. 600km for 54l? How you drive? Such good FC unacceptable for a Subaru! You are not driving it the correct way. Subaru is meant to drive hard and rev a lot to cobsume a lot of fuel while not giving farks cos its too fun!...it not to drive like a wuss.. That's wat the vezel and QQ is for. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kkkkkkkk 1st Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 10km/L for AWD, 2.0TC engine, i think its quite reasonable for the heavy FXT. anything more than that would be a bonus. 10km/L OMG that is already very good liao lei consider its weight and its a SUV 4wd 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 I only get 400km for 51l, 70% city driving. 600km for 54l? How you drive? Such good FC unacceptable for a Subaru! You are not driving it the correct way. Subaru is meant to drive hard and rev a lot to cobsume a lot of fuel while not giving farks cos its too fun!...it not to drive like a wuss.. That's wat the vezel and QQ is for. Lol... I normally keep revs to ard 2k or less, unless overtaking slower vehicles or those road hoggers. Anything above 3k is like trying to bully ppl Liao. Not that I trying hard to save fuel but I just drive according to traffic conditions. I always take lane 1. Sometimes, ppl try to be funny, I do occasionally bully them a bit, just a bit la. Lol. Actually if I do a lot of city driving I will just drive in i mode all the way. Dun need to step very hard, just around 2k to 2.5k already always ahead of others at traffic lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 10km/L OMG that is already very good liao lei consider its weight and its a SUV 4wdBut ppl generally dun care awd or wat. They just compare the raw fc. For me, I dun mind lugging my heavy awd and fxt body wherever I go, coz I know no matter the road conditions or weather ( heavy rain), I can just drive like any sunny day. Lol ... Under heavy rain, those powerful rwd bmws balls will shrink.. Heheh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kkkkkkkk 1st Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 But ppl generally dun care awd or wat. They just compare the raw fc. For me, I dun mind lugging my heavy awd and fxt body wherever I go, coz I know no matter the road conditions or weather ( heavy rain), I can just drive like any sunny day. Lol ... Under heavy rain, those powerful rwd bmws balls will shrink.. Heheh lol thats the way to go man:) feel the car, use the power, and fully utilise the specs why get a car and u dun use what the car is good for.....:) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DioPian 3rd Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 I'm selling away my 2-month Forester. Any taker? Too bad FC.. Anyway i'm not expecting to selling at a good price cos the revalue of Subaru What's your offer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 I'm selling away my 2-month Forester. Any taker? Too bad FC.. Anyway i'm not expecting to selling at a good price cos the revalue of Subaru 2 months old forester? Will you sell for $50k? Subaru bad resale price 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SJGDKK8 1st Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Lol... I normally keep revs to ard 2k or less, unless overtaking slower vehicles or those road hoggers. Anything above 3k is like trying to bully ppl Liao. Not that I trying hard to save fuel but I just drive according to traffic conditions. I always take lane 1. Sometimes, ppl try to be funny, I do occasionally bully them a bit, just a bit la. Lol. Actually if I do a lot of city driving I will just drive in i mode all the way. Dun need to step very hard, just around 2k to 2.5k already always ahead of others at traffic lights. Actually hor... No offense... But FXT isn't that quick... Q3, X3 and Macan are much faster... FXT is just a B&B Jap SUV but come in handy when need to overtake road hoggers... Regarding FC... Now that I am getting the FXT to work... Best I can get is maybe 8 - 8.5 average per tank... My OC did commented her Evoque have much better FC, given it is also 2l Turbo... But most people forget FXT is pretty much half the price... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrandonTan 1st Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 I'm selling away my 2-month Forester. Any taker? Too bad FC.. Anyway i'm not expecting to selling at a good price cos the revalue of Subaru Want good FC? Take a bus...Dun even need to measure FC until so jialat. Subaru are for good balance, cornering, handling and turbo boosting fans. Why buy Subaru and expect good FC, good resale value, high OMV when the whole Singapore know that Subaru are not made for these. Want power and also save fuel, where to find? Go buy made by tom yam toyota, nissan and honda. They give better resale value and higher omv but look at the initial price that you are paying and compare. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrandonTan 1st Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 lol thats the way to go man:) feel the car, use the power, and fully utilise the specs why get a car and u dun use what the car is good for.....:) You just hit the nail on the head. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Want good FC? Take a bus...Dun even need to measure FC until so jialat. Subaru are for good balance, cornering, handling and turbo boosting fans. Why buy Subaru and expect good FC, good resale value, high OMV when the whole Singapore know that Subaru are not made for these. Want power and also save fuel, where to find? Go buy made by tom yam toyota, nissan and honda. They give better resale value and higher omv but look at the initial price that you are paying and compare.LOL. This fellow probably a newly minted SE from other brands.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 (edited) Actually hor... No offense... But FXT isn't that quick... Q3, X3 and Macan are much faster... FXT is just a B&B Jap SUV but come in handy when need to overtake road hoggers... Regarding FC... Now that I am getting the FXT to work... Best I can get is maybe 8 - 8.5 average per tank... My OC did commented her Evoque have much better FC, given it is also 2l Turbo... But most people forget FXT is pretty much half the price... Ya Lor it's no way in the league of conti SUVs which cost a lot more. I can only bully those B&b Jap and Korean makes such as vezels and QQs, and those old taxis. Haaa... Sat in a evoque before, with similar 0-100 timings, but it feels more powerful and entire chassis feels much tighter. Most of the contis can easily out run the fxt with lower bhp and smaller or similar engines. The only weaker offering from them is the Tiguan 1.4. Tried that and it was pretty sluggish. Anyway, in short, the fxt has some pretty big numbers but the power is not properly utilised due to the supposedly fuel saving cvt gb. To get more mileage out of the fxt, the trick is control the right foot. My daily commute is only 1km + to and fro work, with occasional 10-12km if I need to da Bao food from somewhere further from my house. Only weekends get to travel up to 20km at a stretch. Edited August 23, 2016 by mrhan1982 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WML888 2nd Gear August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 Ya Lor it's no way in the league of conti SUVs which cost a lot more. I can only bully those B&b Jap and Korean makes such as vezels and QQs, and those old taxis. Haaa... Sat in a evoque before, with similar 0-100 timings, but it feels more powerful and entire chassis feels much tighter. Most of the contis can easily out run the fxt with lower bhp and smaller or similar engines. The only weaker offering from them is the Tiguan 1.4. Tried that and it was pretty sluggish. Anyway, in short, the fxt has some pretty big numbers but the power is not properly utilised due to the supposedly fuel saving cvt gb. To get more mileage out of the fxt, the trick is control the right foot. My daily commute is only 1km + to and fro work, with occasional 10-12km if I need to da Bao food from somewhere further from my house. Only weekends get to travel up to 20km at a stretch. Daily commute 1km+ for work... your exos pipes must be still brand new stainless steel . ... unlike mine changed from "silver" to "gold" oredy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yysiong 3rd Gear August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 10km/L OMG that is already very good liao lei consider its weight and its a SUV 4wdHaha. Maybe he previously drove a prius thats why now 10km/l bad FC. Hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 Ya Lor it's no way in the league of conti SUVs which cost a lot more. I can only bully those B&b Jap and Korean makes such as vezels and QQs, and those old taxis. Haaa... Sat in a evoque before, with similar 0-100 timings, but it feels more powerful and entire chassis feels much tighter. Most of the contis can easily out run the fxt with lower bhp and smaller or similar engines. The only weaker offering from them is the Tiguan 1.4. Tried that and it was pretty sluggish. Anyway, in short, the fxt has some pretty big numbers but the power is not properly utilised due to the supposedly fuel saving cvt gb. To get more mileage out of the fxt, the trick is control the right foot. My daily commute is only 1km + to and fro work, with occasional 10-12km if I need to da Bao food from somewhere further from my house. Only weekends get to travel up to 20km at a stretch. Daily commute 1km? Might as well walk to clock the 10k daily steps and can even catch the some. Pokes 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newkid 2nd Gear August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 But ppl generally dun care awd or wat. They just compare the raw fc. For me, I dun mind lugging my heavy awd and fxt body wherever I go, coz I know no matter the road conditions or weather ( heavy rain), I can just drive like any sunny day. Lol ... Under heavy rain, those powerful rwd bmws balls will shrink.. HehehAgree to the above. Just make sure you get good tyres to go with the car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...