Jthl 2nd Gear August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 Done my 2nd servicing and realise that MI change the gasket again. Did not really ask since it is free. Anyway, i was wondering whether it is really necessary. Because after the 3rd servicing, this will add to the cost :) ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jthl 2nd Gear August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 Read online, read with your own judgement.Yah Subaru v bad. My bro wants to buy. I say 'better not' :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 Back to square one. If now can think about all the cons, then before you buy why never think about this? Only got himself to blame...I'm more than satisfied with my purchase. I'm just discouraging others from buying. Lol... Done my 2nd servicing and realise that MI change the gasket again. Did not really ask since it is free. Anyway, i was wondering whether it is really necessary. Because after the 3rd servicing, this will add to the cost :) They r trying to avoid the infamous oil leak issues...gasket replacement is cheap. Oil leaks more problematic when cleaning up and explaining to customers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prozac Clutched August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 (edited) Does MI do a special indent fxt model with the blind spot monitor? Edited August 21, 2016 by Prozac Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrandonTan 1st Gear August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 I'm more than satisfied with my purchase. I'm just discouraging others from buying. Lol... They r trying to avoid the infamous oil leak issues...gasket replacement is cheap. Oil leaks more problematic when cleaning up and explaining to customers... Not saying you lah Bro, I'm also saying others come here kpkb after buying the car. If buy already say so much about cost and FC then it is really never think properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 (edited) Hi All...just got my FXT couple of weeks back & there is this annoying rattling/squeaky sound seems to be coming from the rear...either boot or rear seats which I just can't pinpoint after googling. Folded seats down n up, checked seat belt on roof, any shaky plastic parts in boot area all taped down, styrofoam boards covering spare wheels examined...still can't rid the sound! Super annoying n MI can't resolve it during my 1st servicing. Heard it could be the rear seat as it's locally installed. Anyone had the same problem n managed to settle it? Pls advise...thanks much! Can WhatsApp me at 90303299!Check the middle seatbelt that is on the roof. I got this rattle for a awhile and took me awhile to discover it. Pull out and tuck it in again and the rattle disappears. Edited August 21, 2016 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aviator2016 Clutched August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 Different warranty period for different components (1) engine and body 5 years (2) electronics - 3years (3) tyres - 1year (40 Leather - 1 year Thank you :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WML888 2nd Gear August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 Yah Subaru v bad. My bro wants to buy. I say 'better not' :) "better not get 1, get 2". 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaulTay Neutral Newbie August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 Check the middle seatbelt that is on the roof. I got this rattle for a awhile and took me awhile to discover it. Pull out and tuck it in again and the rattle disappears.Done that too...still got the sound...going in MI this Fri n hopefully they can resolve it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 I drove my LGT for 9 years. The best car I've ever owned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 When someone ask why forester low resale value, isn't that a stupid question? In the 1st place, what is the car he is comparing with higher resale value? Are they comparing apple to apple? There are no brainers (?) that claimed honda has better resale value than mazda, but do they take into the consideration that Honda is 10k more ex than mazda for their similar range of car? The buyer already paid 10k more upfront and later sell at 10k higher later and feel that it is a great deal what a big joke whom doesn't know how to do their math. Or no brainer buyer whom is hoping that he can buy at cheaper rate than other car brand but sell at higher rate than other car brand? Which CAR Brand is that he known of which he is comparing with? both Tiguan and harrier is a good 20k more expensive than Forester. i don't think it's a fair comparison. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 When someone ask why forester low resale value, isn't that a stupid question? In the 1st place, what is the car he is comparing with higher resale value? Are they comparing apple to apple? There are no brainers (?) that claimed honda has better resale value than mazda, but do they take into the consideration that Honda is 10k more ex than mazda for their similar range of car? The buyer already paid 10k more upfront and later sell at 10k higher later and feel that it is a great deal what a big joke whom doesn't know how to do their math. Or no brainer buyer whom is hoping that he can buy at cheaper rate than other car brand but sell at higher rate than other car brand? Which CAR Brand is that he known of which he is comparing with? That's y I dun recommend ppl to buy Subarus. It's too difficult to change old mindsets... Let the existing owners enjoy their cars. The rest can stick to the more mainstream models like Honda vezels and upcoming Toyota CHR. Sporeans most scared lose face also. Later relatives look down on u say y buy Subaru. Where got ppl buy Subaru. This no good that no good. Never ending one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slazen 1st Gear August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 That's y I dun recommend ppl to buy Subarus. It's too difficult to change old mindsets... Let the existing owners enjoy their cars. The rest can stick to the more mainstream models like Honda vezels and upcoming Toyota CHR. Sporeans most scared lose face also. Later relatives look down on u say y buy Subaru. Where got ppl buy Subaru. This no good that no good. Never ending one. I don't recommend them to friends too. Let those who truly understand and appreciate the marvel of Subaru technology enjoys their ride. For the rest they can keep their Toyota and Honda in pristine condition ready for the next buyer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DioPian 3rd Gear August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 I don't recommend them to friends too. Let those who truly understand and appreciate the marvel of Subaru technology enjoys their ride. For the rest they can keep their Toyota and Honda in pristine condition ready for the next buyer. Well said! Subaru vehicles target a niche market.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Well said! Subaru vehicles target a niche market.... Yup. Indeed their market is very niche. I just got 600+km/L from my last tank. Travel more hw. About 60% hw. All in i mode with some spirited drive 3k plus rpm. I'm a conservative driver. Seldom go beyond 3k. Esso 8000 is good for forester. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Yup. Indeed their market is very niche. I just got 600+km/L from my last tank. Travel more hw. About 60% hw. All in i mode with some spirited drive 3k plus rpm. I'm a conservative driver. Seldom go beyond 3k. Esso 8000 is good for forester. 600km from a full tank? thats very good FC. Yours is also the FXT right? impressive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 (edited) 600km from a full tank? thats very good FC. Yours is also the FXT right? impressive.ya fxt. About 600km from 54L of esso 8000. 60% highway with not much jam. If I travel 40% hw, it's around 10km/L. Edited August 22, 2016 by mrhan1982 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 (edited) 600km from a full tank? thats very good FC. Yours is also the FXT right? impressive. forester tank is 60L? that's like 10km/L. very good meh? what's the usual FC for FXT? Edited August 22, 2016 by Little_prince ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...