2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Did anyone eyeing XV, then end up choosing Forester I-L instead?  Just 9K difference, you got a bigger spacious 2.0L, HID lamps, sunroof, electric front seats, spare tire, etc.

Hope this is the right forum to discuss.  [:p]

And if not enough can always add another $60k get the 300hp WRX!!!

dun need 60k to get the XT to hit 300bhp....

$1k is all you need to increase XT horses to 300. But will need to pump only 98Ron.

can also add another 9K to get XT. Road tax same, FC about the same, power a whole world of difference.

Then add another 9k to get another better model and end up buying a Ferrari....

Ooh you must share where to increase the HP. I also want to up my OB 170hp to 200hp

Pm will do.

Then add another 9k to get another better model and end up buying a Ferrari.... ð

Bro milynot like what bro here say, go try both and you will have your answer.... given a change again, will go for a xt or ob.... ð

Yayaya.. Can even get newer gf after all this upgrades...

Ooh you must share where to increase the HP. I also want to up my OB 170hp to 200hp

Pm will do.

Yayaya.. Can even get newer gf after all this upgrades...ððððð

Paste STI sticker heard can +5hp. You want 30hp so need to paste 6 STI stickers. :p

For those that have gotten your rides.......questions re Warranty.....

Understand standard Engine & Gearbox Warranty is 5 years with the battery @ 1year. What about the rest of the items e.g. electrical stuff etc? Thanks !

Good question.

Would like to know too

Can please check with MI AD on this one.

Spare wheel is full sized or spare size?

Kwai. Go help check with AD can? Uncle buy kopi Edited by BenTong

no surprise if it's decreasing year on year, that's the same with my current Legacy 3year warranty. even head unit was not under warranty in the first place per forum folks...

at least you have 5 years...

Last time my boss also had the previous gen 2.5l Forestor.. Zhng until solid solid. He lowered until like wagon, change rims, vi-pec tuned.. All the ho liao inside. Damn power!

Thats why i say nowadays i see 10 new forestors on the road, none dare to even change rims due to warranty. Haha. MI really anal on aftermarket parts

Edited by Rayoflight