Chrispie 5th Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 what diff impression is between Conti premium sedan and Jap suv?Branding lor. And the perceived 'success' and prestige that comes with driving a conti. But other than that.. Must say premium conti interior finishing and design are really a notch up. But now... I want utility and reliability. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ayuready 1st Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 Branding lor. And the perceived 'success' and prestige that comes with driving a conti. But other than that.. Must say premium conti interior finishing and design are really a notch up. But now... I want utility and reliability. True.I can't afford continental ride that give me the space and pace. Subaru Forester give me what I want now at a price point I can accept...until I can afford a x4 or a Macan hahaha which is like never Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 True. I can't afford continental ride that give me the space and pace. Subaru Forester give me what I want now at a price point I can accept...until I can afford a x4 or a Macan hahaha which is like never Yah lor. I bought xtrail. Cannot afford premium conti suv. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
evo171 2nd Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 @Ayuready: Chill bro, hope things are ok for you le. Sorry I'm not familiar with the tire used. So both Forester use odd size or only XT? If we change to a common size or change rim, will void warranty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ml2spin 2nd Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 This is why I had plans to change the tyres of FXT if I bought it... so I can use a more common size. Although I ended up deciding against the FXT, I'm still changing the stock tyres of new car after collection, because again I prefer to use a more common size and a better tyre. Allow me to vent today bro. Driving my sick wife and daughter to childcare when I discover loud sound from rear left and stopped the car. The tyre was totally flat with something like a big staple punching two holes into the side wall.Luckily there was a petrol station like 400 meters away. Limped the car there but alas the air pump was out of service!!! Dropped my wife and she took a cab to send my kid to school and to see doctor herself. I went into the petrol station and saw those canister for inflating sealing. Bought one at 19 and managed to inflate the tyre to like 3/4 of its usual shape and I slowly drive to loyang Stamford which was like 3.5km away.Met a kind Indian guy called andy who assess that it can't be patch and he recommend to change but he realize he had no stock. I was feeling damn panicky as I was aware of the odd size that forester xt use. I told him to just see if he can patch or inject anything to let me drive back to Subaru.He done that with a smile and when I wanted to pay, he said its free. Thumbs up to Stamford. Didn't know we can expect such personal touch from big entity like them.Called Subaru and was received by a unsympathetic lady who just repeating today car very full may not have slot, she didn't know if tyre had stock as well as the service advisor is outside. As my patch is temporary I try to hasten her to confirm if there is stock again came the unsympathetic voice that she can't do anything. 15 mins later, they call back and say no stock! How can u choose to use odd size tyres and yet dun carry any stock. Tell me stock only in after Xmas!Damn pissed and I looked up Bridgestone dealers and call one by one . Finally one had stock but was going at $300 I had no choice but to On Him. Now I am at a coffee shop eating prata while waiting for them to get stock from somewhere .From this episode I really know who I can count on and Motorimage ain't one of them ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ayuready 1st Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 @Ayuready: Chill bro, hope things are ok for you le. Sorry I'm not familiar with the tire used. So both Forester use odd size or only XT? If we change to a common size or change rim, will void warranty? Thanks bro, I am not sure on the forester premium tyres. I still can't believe that motor image dun even have stock! Damn pissed in the morning haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redsurfer777 1st Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 Thanks bro, I am not sure on the forester premium tyres. I still can't believe that motor image dun even have stock! Damn pissed in the morning haha Maybe can share who has the tires. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 what diff impression is between Conti premium sedan and Jap suv? One word - Face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerrimie Clutched December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 tbh the stock tyres nothing to shout about.. inface quite disappointed with it wet weather's performance. am gonna change to 235/50/r18 which will give me a lot more options. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OB76 Neutral Newbie December 19, 2015 Share December 19, 2015 Hi all,I just got my new ride for 3 week and expenience some hollow sound/whining sound from the CVT transmission during low speed(<20km) at carpark. Does any subaru owners encounter this weird sound before ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear December 19, 2015 Share December 19, 2015 Thanks bro, I am not sure on the forester premium tyres. I still can't believe that motor image dun even have stock! Damn pissed in the morning haha Where is the spare tyre? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alexking 1st Gear December 19, 2015 Share December 19, 2015 Thanks bro, I am not sure on the forester premium tyres. I still can't believe that motor image dun even have stock! Damn pissed in the morning haha The manual shown 225/60r17 for premium and 225/55r18 for XT. anyone change the stock tyre before? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puiru 2nd Gear December 20, 2015 Share December 20, 2015 Hi all,I just got my new ride for 3 week and expenience some hollow sound/whining sound from the CVT transmission during low speed(<20km) at carpark. Does any subaru owners encounter this weird sound before ? Yes I do hear it on my ride too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 20, 2015 Share December 20, 2015 Why must buy back exact same tyre? Since odd size take the opportunity to change to other size la? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 20, 2015 Share December 20, 2015 Why must buy back exact same tyre? Since odd size take the opportunity to change to other size la? Probably scared warranty voided because the tires are not factory dimensions and specifications. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OB76 Neutral Newbie December 20, 2015 Share December 20, 2015 Yes I do hear it on my ride too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OB76 Neutral Newbie December 20, 2015 Share December 20, 2015 Yes I do hear it on my ride too. Thanks Puiru, I thought that I'm the only one who have this unusual sound from my transmission. Did u sent your car to MI for inspection Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 20, 2015 Share December 20, 2015 Probably scared warranty voided because the tires are not factory dimensions and specifications. tyre will void warranty meh?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...