Detach8 5th Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 On 12/4/2015 at 2:41 PM, Pioneer said: Haha... That is so funny if it is true. Got Link Got Talk http://www.bmw-sg.com/forums/bmw-5-series-f10-f11-f07-2010-present-/76649-head-up-display.html ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 wow, pls don't mislead others leh. Where did I mention NA is better than TC? I was going to change to XT but rationale holding me back On 12/4/2015 at 3:11 PM, Palmer said: Guys, I think bro Axela72 is right. NA is better than TC. Period. I gotta sell my brand new FXT and downgrade to a NA. Six Sigma Black Belt can't be wrong. (People already put credentials already, must give face lah) Cheers :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 On 11/20/2015 at 3:30 AM, Ayuready said: Just to share some datapoints, this tank I was on course and driving pattern was now 80% high way. The FC is now around 12.5km per litre, haven go for first oil change. I lend my friend to drive my car for a short drive, he was amazed by the smooth cvt, he drives the previous gen Honda oydessy. He said he didn't expect Subaru to have changed so much. Coming from a manual wrx and selespeed Alfa, let me just say my wife is damn happy with the smoother ride :) wah.. u sold your alfa for Forester.... haha.. i sold mine for Xtrail. Hi five. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Palmer 1st Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 On 12/4/2015 at 3:22 PM, Axela72 said: wow, pls don't mislead others leh. Where did I mention NA is better than TC? I was going to change to XT but rationale holding me back oic. So NA is not better than FXT. Like that I can keep my FXT. Heng ar... I was worried about additional power not important, turbo easy to spoil and dunno why I keep seeing NA cars at the next traffic lights. Now you confusing me, dunno want to sell my FXT for NA. How ar, bro Axela72? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmicclaw 6th Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 On 12/2/2015 at 1:57 AM, Grisson said: Good choice bro to get the XT...Someone saw a 2016 facelift version arrrived at MI think few days ago, but not too sure when they'll put it on display at the showroom...some SE commented that probably Mar'16 may release the sales details of the facelift...? Any more updates on the 2016 Forester. Hope will be launched soon with a reasonable Promotion price ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 O.M.G Interesting rich man.... On 12/4/2015 at 3:14 PM, Detach8 said: Got Link Got Talk http://www.bmw-sg.com/forums/bmw-5-series-f10-f11-f07-2010-present-/76649-head-up-display.html Bro, I own a Forester but I think Vezel more chio le. Forester is just look rugged. On 12/4/2015 at 3:07 PM, azaouogh said: I can't stop admiring my neighbour's new white forester. I think it looks better than vezel! I also need to sell. We do group trade in with MI. On 12/4/2015 at 3:11 PM, Palmer said: Guys, I think bro Axela72 is right. NA is better than TC. Period. I gotta sell my brand new FXT and downgrade to a NA. Six Sigma Black Belt can't be wrong. (People already put credentials already, must give face lah) Cheers :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 On 12/4/2015 at 3:34 PM, Cosmicclaw said: Any more updates on the 2016 Forester. Hope will be launched soon with a reasonable Promotion price ! When it newly launch, I expect the price to go up instead of promotion. On 12/4/2015 at 3:52 PM, Pioneer said: O.M.G Interesting rich man.... Bro, I own a Forester but I think Vezel more chio le. Forester is just look rugged. I also need to sell. We do group trade in with MI. I still waiting at the side line, fast fast sell your FXT at cheap cheap price since it is not good. I am willing to take over your ride... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
evo171 2nd Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 On 12/4/2015 at 3:34 PM, Cosmicclaw said: Any more updates on the 2016 Forester. Hope will be launched soon with a reasonable Promotion price ! I also waiting... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 This is the first time I saw anybody so desperately and ridiculously insecure over his purchase of a car, not to mention the process of selecting a car. Six Sigma? LOL, I didn't know organisations of any distinguishable scale still practice it. It's as relevant and 3.5 inch floppy disks in today's environment. The Forester XT is an awesome car for its price-point. It's definitely topping my shopping list when I look at replacing my car next year. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 LoL my last post in this topic. since you have no idea, let me share with you some insight. the automotive manufacturing industry I am working mandate employee to be Six sigma trained. If you believed it is outdated, probably u should not trust driving your current drive because it manufactured by such folk. I didn't know that this is a XT post. All the folk that rebuke seem to be XT owner or follower. Can't look another angle perspective or accept critic. Should have changed the subject for this topic as 2015 Forester XT. Good luck on yr next year purchase. wholeheartedly agreed that this is a good car. On 12/4/2015 at 5:00 PM, Lightbringer said: This is the first time I saw anybody so desperately and ridiculously insecure over his purchase of a car, not to mention the process of selecting a car. Six Sigma? LOL, I didn't know organisations of any distinguishable scale still practice it. It's as relevant and 3.5 inch floppy disks in today's environment. The Forester XT is an awesome car for its price-point. It's definitely topping my shopping list when I look at replacing my car next year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
azaouogh 2nd Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 On 12/4/2015 at 3:52 PM, Pioneer said: O.M.G Interesting rich man.... Bro, I own a Forester but I think Vezel more chio le. Forester is just look rugged. I also need to sell. We do group trade in with MI. Haha coz I like rugged2 look lei... Haha On 12/4/2015 at 3:52 PM, Pioneer said: O.M.G Interesting rich man.... Bro, I own a Forester but I think Vezel more chio le. Forester is just look rugged. I also need to sell. We do group trade in with MI. Haha coz I like rugged2 look... Haha vezel looks like hamster lei.. to me la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jg2000 4th Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 Vezel different category from Forester. If want to compare with a Subaru, then compare with XV. Looks wise both nice but in Singapore only XV have AWD while Vezel is FWD. Those who like the AWD corner and wet road hugging will prefer XV. XV also more refined i.e. quieter. Also, Vezel now too common. XV more unique. On 12/4/2015 at 3:52 PM, Pioneer said: O.M.G Interesting rich man.... Bro, I own a Forester but I think Vezel more chio le. Forester is just look rugged. I also need to sell. We do group trade in with MI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 (edited) I don't drive a forester but I do check this thread occasionally cos my car also have a turbo, 1.6t only. Frankly I would buy the fxt today if I have not bought anything. It's good. Amused by this fellow forummer whom spent a really long time deciding which car to buy. Then he decided to buy a na forester. After booking one, was persuaded by forummers that the turbo one better. Tried to change his order but rejected. Then tried funny ways to justify his purchase online. Interesting read. I think many turbo newbies like myself all go through this phase where u hearsay about moving slowly on start and then after stop, and actually tried practicing it on getting the car. Then u realize this is really not applicable on 99.99% of your drives. The remaining 0.01% includes cases like you drove for 3h at 180km/h up north, pull into a petrol station and immediately switch off. Or go tracking. And then it is probably more of historical and modern turbo these days don't need. Then there is the debate on reliability of having a turbo. Assuming a reliable brand like most Japanese, I think it is true base on theory. Whenever a module is more complicated or have more parts or is operated under more stress it should last shorter and have more random failures. The na forester probably have a life of 20 years while the turbo one is good for 18 years. So in local context, I think most forester owners will not even drive their car till 10 years scrap. Less reliable yes, but does it matter in local context? Summary, turbo cars are reliable. For maintenance, my own experience is that I have yet to spend more money on maintenance vs the na version. And there is no evidence that it is going to change. Oh, just to add, I have nothing against turbo or na cars, forester or not. Just buy the car you like. Everybody is diff just as cars are diff. But if you desire the turbo one, then just get it and have no regrets like I did. The maintenance, reliability and operating stuffs are really trivial. Edited December 5, 2015 by Columbian78 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 On 12/4/2015 at 5:44 PM, Axela72 said: LoL my last post in this topic. since you have no idea, let me share with you some insight. the automotive manufacturing industry I am working mandate employee to be Six sigma trained. If you believed it is outdated, probably u should not trust driving your current drive because it manufactured by such folk. I didn't know that this is a XT post. All the folk that rebuke seem to be XT owner or follower. Can't look another angle perspective or accept critic. Should have changed the subject for this topic as 2015 Forester XT. Good luck on yr next year purchase. wholeheartedly agreed that this is a good car. You assume that you are the only one who has looked at the other angle and perspective, which you have obviously discarded, you made your purchase decision. But you do not have sufficient mental flexibility that other guys may have needs and requirements different from yours. Your outcome is already pre-determined - your choice is the best choice, and you hope to convince more people to adopt your best choice in order to endorse you. Unfortunately, from where I can stand, you have made a niche choice that few other people in this forum are taking. I can see retirees, soccer moms, the budget conscious penny-pinching types being the ones who will buy the 2.0i, but they usually aren't the ones who frequent internet forums. All you need to do, is ask your SE, how many 2.0i are being sold in comparision to the XT? By the way, they accept Six Sigma Black Belts with language skills like yours? Your English is rudimentary at best - a secondary school student writes better than you. And isn't Six Sigma just another fancy name for Quality Improvement? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 Forester, XV looks rugged. A man's car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 On 12/5/2015 at 2:01 AM, Macrosszero said: You assume that you are the only one who has looked at the other angle and perspective, which you have obviously discarded, you made your purchase decision. But you do not have sufficient mental flexibility that other guys may have needs and requirements different from yours. Your outcome is already pre-determined - your choice is the best choice, and you hope to convince more people to adopt your best choice in order to endorse you. Unfortunately, from where I can stand, you have made a niche choice that few other people in this forum are taking. I can see retirees, soccer moms, the budget conscious penny-pinching types being the ones who will buy the 2.0i, but they usually aren't the ones who frequent internet forums. All you need to do, is ask your SE, how many 2.0i are being sold in comparision to the XT? By the way, they accept Six Sigma Black Belts with language skills like yours? Your English is rudimentary at best - a secondary school student writes better than you. And isn't Six Sigma just another fancy name for Quality Improvement? Chill bro. This is going down a slippery path. I believe you have made your point. No need witch hunt. Chill chill Go grab some tits. Helps you live longer too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Palmer 1st Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 On 12/4/2015 at 5:44 PM, Axela72 said: LoL my last post in this topic. since you have no idea, let me share with you some insight. the automotive manufacturing industry I am working mandate employee to be Six sigma trained. If you believed it is outdated, probably u should not trust driving your current drive because it manufactured by such folk. I didn't know that this is a XT post. All the folk that rebuke seem to be XT owner or follower. Can't look another angle perspective or accept critic. Should have changed the subject for this topic as 2015 Forester XT. Good luck on yr next year purchase. wholeheartedly agreed that this is a good car. Dude, it's just a damn car with a typical lifespan of 10 year in Sg's context. Don't think too much about your purchase and just enjoy it. Anyway, thanks for behaving like a joker. You have high entertainment value. You have no idea how famous you are in chatgroups. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer_s1 Neutral Newbie December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 Hi bro, i would like to ask the average fuel consumption for 1.) 2.0I 2.) FXT. and anyone using Ron95 for FXT, if yes, any side effect? or no issue at all. Hope to see reply soon. thanks in advance ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...