Lucille 3rd Gear August 10, 2015 Share August 10, 2015 Sad for you. Just spray. Don't think can polish off completely from the look of it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shoelevy 2nd Gear August 10, 2015 Share August 10, 2015 (edited) This SG50 weekend really very unlucky. I parked my 2 plus week old FXT outside my main gate for just half an hour. Some a**hole drove by and left the following damage on my car. I have no clue whether the culprit was driving a car or a bike. The worse thing is the car door is even slightly dented along the scratch line. Bros, can anyone advise what is the best remedy? Should I get a paint job done? What is the best thing I can do to cover up the scratch line and get rid of the slight dent? Bro, can try out JML MANTIS SCRATCH REMOVER. Got YouTube vids in case u wanna see it in action. I've used it myself on scratches though admittedly less severe than yours. But only $13 worth a try la Edited August 10, 2015 by Shoelevy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yew80 Neutral Newbie August 10, 2015 Share August 10, 2015 Bro dunno if any workshop can pop back the dent and if those paint profection can help? Ppl always say the original paintwork is better than those locally painted one.. Maybe we can start a WhatsApp group to share info? Send me a pm and I`ll kick start one? Nice share, very poisonous! Bro the whatsapp group started for us new 2015 subaru forester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear August 10, 2015 Share August 10, 2015 How do join the watsapp group? Bro dunno if any workshop can pop back the dent and if those paint profection can help? Ppl always say the original paintwork is better than those locally painted one..Bro the whatsapp group started for us new 2015 subaru forester Sigh... Someone hit my rear light cluster just before I sold my ride a day later. Lost $500. These green eye monsters! This SG50 weekend really very unlucky. I parked my 2 plus week old FXT outside my main gate for just half an hour. Some a**hole drove by and left the following damage on my car. I have no clue whether the culprit was driving a car or a bike. The worse thing is the car door is even slightly dented along the scratch line.Bros, can anyone advise what is the best remedy? Should I get a paint job done? What is the best thing I can do to cover up the scratch line and get rid of the slight dent? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cboonh 2nd Gear August 10, 2015 Share August 10, 2015 Bro the whatsapp group started for us new 2015 subaru forester Let me know how to join too. Received a message from a bro saying there's a current xv and forester grp. Some Bros also messaged me regarding starting a forester grp. I'll probably Kickstart a group tmr if I dun receive anything. :) This SG50 weekend really very unlucky. I parked my 2 plus week old FXT outside my main gate for just half an hour. Some a**hole drove by and left the following damage on my car. I have no clue whether the culprit was driving a car or a bike. The worse thing is the car door is even slightly dented along the scratch line. Bros, can anyone advise what is the best remedy? Should I get a paint job done? What is the best thing I can do to cover up the scratch line and get rid of the slight dent? *Ouch* feel for you bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 10, 2015 Share August 10, 2015 Let me know how to join too. Received a message from a bro saying there's a current xv and forester grp. Some Bros also messaged me regarding starting a forester grp. I'll probably Kickstart a group tmr if I dun receive anything. :) *Ouch* feel for you bro. Great, do let us know if you starting one. I don't mind combining with xv owners. More knowledge sharing since we are all under the subaru family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 10, 2015 Share August 10, 2015 This SG50 weekend really very unlucky. I parked my 2 plus week old FXT outside my main gate for just half an hour. Some a**hole drove by and left the following damage on my car. I have no clue whether the culprit was driving a car or a bike. The worse thing is the car door is even slightly dented along the scratch line. Bros, can anyone advise what is the best remedy? Should I get a paint job done? What is the best thing I can do to cover up the scratch line and get rid of the slight dent? Ouch, that's the problem we fear when we get new cars. The scratch doesn't look like a car. More like something squeeze past your ride and scratch it. Probably a delivery man push something on a trolley or a bike. The line is too even to be a vandal. Actually these lines don t look too deep from the pic, should be able to polish off. The dent is more tricky though. Might need to panel beat and spray a little. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chanwk 1st Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Let me know how to join too. Received a message from a bro saying there's a current xv and forester grp. Some Bros also messaged me regarding starting a forester grp. I'll probably Kickstart a group tmr if I dun receive anything. :) I'm surprised that this group is so active now. A far cry from 6 months ago when I was considering getting the Forester which I did in the end. I'm in the whatsapp group that u guys are talking about which currently has a mixed of XV, FXT and Forester Premium owners. If u guys are keen to be in the group PM me your number and I'll get the admin to include u in. Glad to see so much interest in Forester now. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 It is an improvement but still not the most active group. I'm surprised that this group is so active now. A far cry from 6 months ago when I was considering getting the Forester which I did in the end. I'm in the whatsapp group that u guys are talking about which currently has a mixed of XV, FXT and Forester Premium owners. If u guys are keen to be in the group PM me your number and I'll get the admin to include u in. Glad to see so much interest in Forester now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 It is an improvement but still not the most active group. Well you can't compare much to other more active threads (Vezel, QQ, Mz3, etc) As they are catered more to mainstream shoppers and are very attractively priced. Also, no pun intended, the hottest thread, "Vezel" is mostly discussing/complaining about PIs and problems in ordering the car rather than the car itself, with PI-in-disguise recommending themselves. While Vezel may be a good deal and value for money. But I felt it has dangerously reached the "Mac Donald's Hello Kitty" status in popularity with people "frantically" try to get it cheap and good. This is dangerous for something worth more that 100k, it opens the doorway for opportunist to spam and carrot them, many hands could be burned. Sure, if one does his homework well he could still get a good deal. But what about those who genuinely just what to get the car but dunno where to start? Jin Scary.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 Ya. Vezel came to my attention too but after a while is just not worth it to get from PIs. It is cheap no doubt, but all the savings you get from vezel is spent on buying tonic for your anxiety and fear. It is a cheap a good car but not a die die must have type. Well you can't compare much to other more active threads (Vezel, QQ, Mz3, etc) As they are catered more to mainstream shoppers and are very attractively priced. Also, no pun intended, the hottest thread, "Vezel" is mostly discussing/complaining about PIs and problems in ordering the car rather than the car itself, with PI-in-disguise recommending themselves. While Vezel may be a good deal and value for money. But I felt it has dangerously reached the "Mac Donald's Hello Kitty" status in popularity with people "frantically" try to get it cheap and good. This is dangerous for something worth more that 100k, it opens the doorway for opportunist to spam and carrot them, many hands could be burned. Sure, if one does his homework well he could still get a good deal. But what about those who genuinely just what to get the car but dunno where to start? Jin Scary.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 (edited) Random question on stock tyres: How is the stock Bridgestone Dueler doing? If you are given a choice what would you rather get? You got any recommendation? I was reading reviews about the Dueler, god it was bad. http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp?tireMake=Bridgestone&tireModel=Dueler+H%2FL+400 Lousy grip, lousy snow, lousy handling, lousy comfort & noise, lousy threadwear. What were they thinking? Now thinking of visiting tyre shop first thing after collect. Any bros here already changed the tyres? What did you change to and why? Been using performance tyres for the past few cars and I know nothing about touring tyres. Edited August 12, 2015 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cboonh 2nd Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 Ya. Vezel came to my attention too but after a while is just not worth it to get from PIs. It is cheap no doubt, but all the savings you get from vezel is spent on buying tonic for your anxiety and fear. It is a cheap a good car but not a die die must have type. lol! Buying tonic for anxiety and fear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmicclaw 6th Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 You got any recommendation? I was reading reviews about the Dueler, god it was bad. http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp?tireMake=Bridgestone&tireModel=Dueler+H%2FL+400 Lousy grip, lousy snow, lousy handling, lousy comfort & noise, lousy threadwear. What were they thinking? Now thinking of visiting tyre shop first thing after collect. Any bros here already changed the tyres? What did you change to and why? Been using performance tyres for the past few cars and I know nothing about touring tyres. Reviews from overseas may not reflect our local road conditions. Here is a positive review from SG driver. http://www.sgcarmart.com/products/product_reviews.php?ID=337&RID=2677#comments2677 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 (edited) Reviews from overseas may not reflect our local road conditions. Here is a positive review from SG driver. http://www.sgcarmart.com/products/product_reviews.php?ID=337&RID=2677#comments2677 Dueler sport is the better one. Good reviews even in tirerack.com. I think selling at 270 per piece for our size. The stock tyre is dueler hl400, totally different class. I also aiming the dueler sport for next tyre change. Our tyre size quite limited. 225/55R18 very rare. The next closest size is 245/50R18 which is 0.4%+ difference. I will be listing some of the tyres we can consider for XT stock 18" rim. Edited August 12, 2015 by Pocus 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I_RIDE_DEEP 2nd Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 Dear all I am very keen on the Forester and also WRX. For those who upgraded the head unit to the pioneer model with gps, did you lose any of the steering wheel controls? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yew80 Neutral Newbie August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 Who had join the whatsapp group already? Also who collecting car on the 19 aug? I'm surprised that this group is so active now. A far cry from 6 months ago when I was considering getting the Forester which I did in the end. I'm in the whatsapp group that u guys are talking about which currently has a mixed of XV, FXT and Forester Premium owners. If u guys are keen to be in the group PM me your number and I'll get the admin to include u in. Glad to see so much interest in Forester now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 Quite a few joined. I also just joined. They are sharing many poisons inside. Hahah Who had join the whatsapp group already? Also who collecting car on the 19 aug? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...