2 to 3 yrs C180

get the 7gtronic ones w the TC engine instead of the kompressor. circa late 2012.

take note no electronic seats tho.

On 5/21/2015 at 2:50 AM, Maroon5 said:

get the 7gtronic ones w the TC engine instead of the kompressor. circa late 2012.

take note no electronic seats tho.

no electric seats? mm, I think I have driven 1 C180 TC one with electric seats. the newer one looking like s class doesn't have. but the older ones have

  On 5/21/2015 at 2:18 AM, Suhaimiebrahim said:

Hi all bros,

Intend to get 2 to 3 years old C180 Benz..

Any feedback about this car...engine,FC etc

Cheers... :D[thumbsup]

C180 got many versions until ppl oso blur; first it was 1.8L kompressor, then became 1.6L kompressor, then became 1.8L CGI turbo, then become 1.6L kompressor again w 5 spd auto and 1.6L CGI wif 7-G tronic. [dizzy][dizzy]

Whichever u go for; juz make sure it's the CGI turbo, not the kompressor. And preferably wif the 7-G tronic coz 5-speed auto outdated liao.

On 5/21/2015 at 7:25 AM, Soya said:

C180 got many versions until ppl oso blur; first it was 1.8L kompressor, then became 1.6L kompressor, then became 1.8L CGI turbo, then become 1.6L kompressor again w 5 spd auto and 1.6L CGI wif 7-G tronic. [dizzy][dizzy]

Whichever u go for; juz make sure it's the CGI turbo, not the kompressor. And preferably wif the 7-G tronic coz 5-speed auto outdated liao.

ya man...i sold mine BRAND NEW, somemore in 3 mths... :D:D:D:D

Ts, not bcos the car no good...but kena flag down on first day I drove it out....blardi sian!! hahaha

  On 5/21/2015 at 7:26 AM, RadX said:

Ts, not bcos the car no good...but kena flag down on first day I drove it out....blardi sian!! hahaha

what i dislike.......seems more common than 'rolla.

Not kidding, ever once i stop at traffic light; in front got, at the back got, next to me oso got. opposite direction coming my way oso got. knn.....i knew i wanted out.

On 5/21/2015 at 7:32 AM, Soya said:

what i dislike.......seems more common than 'rolla.

Not kidding, ever once i stop at traffic light; in front got, at the back got, next to me oso got. opposite direction coming my way oso got. knn.....i knew i wanted out.

lol u tell me

the other day at a red traffic light standstill, 3 lanes, all 3 in front row all F10....knn.

All look at each other and sheepishly smile :lll._.:

the last batch is the W214 i think. Quite a bulletproof car. all tweaks settled.

@suhaimiebrahim check out the sgmerc fellas and they will gladly share their experience.

Best of luck

I am actually considering the 2-3 years old C200 CGI. But found it so few on the resale market.

Some more C200 CGI price seems more worth it. Just $1k different per year on depreciation.

  On 5/21/2015 at 7:39 AM, Tohto said:

I am actually considering the 2-3 years old C200 CGI. But found it so few on the resale market.

Some more C200 CGI price seems more worth it. Just $1k different per year on depreciation.

If onli $1k above/yr, worth buy. When new, it was a $15k premium. Maybe that's why less were sold.

  On 5/21/2015 at 7:26 AM, RadX said:

bro ... you should have stopped and given your namecard when they flagged you down!!

On 5/21/2015 at 7:48 AM, Sp4wn said:

bro ... you should have stopped and given your namecard when they flagged you down!!

not driving this then lah

mercHearseLarge-L.jpg

  On 5/21/2015 at 7:50 AM, RadX said:

not driving this then lah

mercHearseLarge-L.jpg

well if you give your namecard they will learn to open their eyes and dont flag any merc they see.

besides taxi only got e class what. no c.

On 5/21/2015 at 5:30 AM, Keithchue said:

no electric seats? mm, I think I have driven 1 C180 TC one with electric seats. the newer one looking like s class doesn't have. but the older ones have

icic...then at least they improved things...btw my experience was a test drive some yrs back when SE told me only the C200 will have..

On 5/21/2015 at 7:52 AM, Sp4wn said:

well if you give your namecard they will learn to open their eyes and dont flag any merc they see.

besides taxi only got e class what. no c.

ya lor....they think all white merc is taxi...like the saying

'all men w moustache is your father' hahhaha

i was actually invited to a private event this week to view and buy at special prices the E and S...hahhaa

  On 5/21/2015 at 7:54 AM, RadX said:

i was actually invited to a private event this week to view and buy at special prices the E and S...hahhaa

didnt u just change car recently anyway? anyway, c&c invite sure got free makan. lol

  On 5/21/2015 at 7:54 AM, RadX said:

I a bit worried oso if I buy 2nd hand i40 wagon I get flag down <_<