RadX Moderator May 19, 2015 Author Share May 19, 2015 saboh kia, le you. anyhow say i scold @joseph22 ... lol tbf? to be frank? @turboflat4 ... i dub thee, Frank. lol...hahha yah lor....i know we have heard of TBH, but TBF? WTF ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 yah lor...good times, have, bad times, have also...kekekekek if u referring to @joseph22, no comments din know you call @turboflat4 that Heng ah... I get married at 26... When I was typing tbf I was thinking Wah Lao eh I sure bring him In. I am right sia.😂😂😂 saboh kia, le you. anyhow say i scold @joseph22 ... lol tbf? to be frank? @turboflat4 ... i dub thee, Frank. to be fair lah... Wah Lao eh... I got 9 notification just one ppl mentioning me. Come in then see 3 thread with my name appearing 2 to 3times each. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jungus 4th Gear May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 As a parent, I read this with sadness. I read the replies even with more sadness. What is the agenda here? China bashing? Haven't we all peed in the bushes at some point of our childhood? The report states the boy wants to pee, a kids bladder is much weaker than an adult. No toilet in sight. the father did not ask him to pee out in the open or at the roadside, rather at some hoarding which from the picture, is a bunch of broken structures looking like they are going to be demolished. I don't see it as being inconsiderate. The boy didn't know. The father didn't know the danger. How the fark is a substation unfenced and no warning signs of the electricity and danger?! It's so painful to read that the boy is half burned and arms needs to be amputated. It's no joke here guys and I find some of the response ridiculous. Where's the empathy? Can't agree with you more. A child is badly injured and we can't seem to find some sympathy... We seem to think everywhere like Singapore, toilets everywhere... And I'll own up, I've peed in bushes before, and not only as a child! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 very sad when i read these kind of stories... haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 19, 2015 Author Share May 19, 2015 this is what you really see as electrocution FF to 0.23 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l2hPsNTFQjo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 19, 2015 Author Share May 19, 2015 another pee incident but no tragedy... https://www.facebook.com/knn.sg/videos/706353289476672/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 think they should show mythbuster in school http://mythbustersresults.com/episode3 Urinating on the electric third rail of a train track can cause electrocution.busted Although it is possible to electrocute yourself by urinating on a third rail, you would have to stand unrealistically close to the rail to do it. In most instances, a urine stream would break into droplets before making contact with the rail. (This concept was tested with an electric fence in episode 14 and that version of the myth was confirmed. Distance is the key.) http://mythbustersresults.com/episode14 SPINOFF: Urinating on an electric fence can cause electrocution. (From Episode 3)confirmed Upon retesting the myth on an electric fence it was found to be confirmed, but the rail was still Busted. Distance was the factor, as the urine stream breaks up less at the close range needed for urinating on the fence than urinating on the third rail, thus ensuring a direct line of current between ones body and the electrical source. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 (edited) as the urine stream breaks up less at the close range needed for urinating on the fence than urinating on the third rail, thus ensuring a direct line of current between ones body and the electrical source. MotS: dun ever squat and anyhow pee. or short and/or long kkj pple dun anyhow pee Edited May 19, 2015 by Eyke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 19, 2015 Author Share May 19, 2015 MotS: dun ever squat and pee outdoors. kena taser at wrong place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 MotS: dun ever squat and anyhow pee. or short and/or long kkj pple dun anyhow pee before pee, must say: sexcuse me ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 this is what you really see as electrocution FF to 0.23 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l2hPsNTFQjo Then how? Train kenna delayed? Got activate buses or not? Got send SMS to commuteres? before pee, must say: sexcuse me ah Anyhow say, wait they really sexcuse you. think they should show mythbuster in school http://mythbustersresults.com/episode3 Urinating on the electric third rail of a train track can cause electrocution.busted Although it is possible to electrocute yourself by urinating on a third rail, you would have to stand unrealistically close to the rail to do it. In most instances, a urine stream would break into droplets before making contact with the rail. (This concept was tested with an electric fence in episode 14 and that version of the myth was confirmed. Distance is the key.) http://mythbustersresults.com/episode14 SPINOFF: Urinating on an electric fence can cause electrocution. (From Episode 3)confirmed Upon retesting the myth on an electric fence it was found to be confirmed, but the rail was still Busted. Distance was the factor, as the urine stream breaks up less at the close range needed for urinating on the fence than urinating on the third rail, thus ensuring a direct line of current between ones body and the electrical source. They obviously didn't use a real kkj or they have not tried peeing on a transformer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 19, 2015 Author Share May 19, 2015 Then how? Train kenna delayed? Got activate buses or not? Got send SMS to commuteres? walau...u worse than me leh...kekekek... I like Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 For once, as a parent myself, I agree with everything u have written bro, Remove the nationality, would the guys here say the same thing? Yes, it was the parents responsibility to direct him to the right receptacle to pee in. For one, they did not frigging pee in the open even though they are from the village. Kudos to that. Show some love bros. As a parent, I read this with sadness. I read the replies even with more sadness. What is the agenda here? China bashing? Haven't we all peed in the bushes at some point of our childhood?The report states the boy wants to pee, a kids bladder is much weaker than an adult. No toilet in sight. the father did not ask him to pee out in the open or at the roadside, rather at some hoarding which from the picture, is a bunch of broken structures looking like they are going to be demolished. I don't see it as being inconsiderate.The boy didn't know. The father didn't know the danger. How the fark is a substation unfenced and no warning signs of the electricity and danger?!It's so painful to read that the boy is half burned and arms needs to be amputated.It's no joke here guys and I find some of the response ridiculous.Where's the empathy? My granny did teach me to say excuse me in Cantonese..... before pee, must say: sexcuse me ah 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 19, 2015 Author Share May 19, 2015 before pee, must say: sexcuse me ah this i learn long ago as well. Always say excuse me and thank you. You are trespassing their property Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 lol...hahha yah lor....i know we have heard of TBH, but TBF? WTF LJ lah all of you, page me for nothing. TBF (the F can stand for 'fair' or 'frank', your pick), I made my posts after just reading the headline. I felt bad after having read the whole article when I realised the extent of the boy's injuries. So here it is for the record: I don't think the boy did anything wrong for his age, and I feel very sorry for him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 19, 2015 Author Share May 19, 2015 LJ lah all of you, page me for nothing. TBF (the F can stand for 'fair' or 'frank', your pick), I made my posts after just reading the headline. I felt bad after having read the whole article when I realised the extent of the boy's injuries. So here it is for the record: I don't think the boy did anything wrong for his age, and I feel very sorry for him. do unto others......before they..... in retrospect, as what vid had mentioned, better he succumb to injuries..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 All fried liao... I rather he goes in peace and not suffer. do unto others......before they..... in retrospect, as what vid had mentioned, better he succumb to injuries..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 Just hope that the kids is alrite, and this piece of news teach a lesson to all PRC, not to anyhow pee... For the family, I think they got a heavy price for such a lesson... My granny did teach me to say excuse me in Cantonese..... My granmother only teach to shout loud loud... "SIAM ARH, GuA Ai Pang Nio Liao ahh!!! lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...