Boy Electrocuted after pee-ing on transformer

Hate to say it... but I doubt the kid will pull thru. Will take a miracle and God's grace..... pray for the poor boy....

Just hope that the kids is alrite, and this piece of news teach a lesson to all PRC, not to anyhow pee... For the family, I think they got a heavy price for such a lesson...

My granmother only teach to shout loud loud... "SIAM ARH, GuA Ai Pang Nio Liao ahh!!! lol

Just hope that the kids is alrite, and this piece of news teach a lesson to all PRC, not to anyhow pee... For the family, I think they got a heavy price for such a lesson...

My granmother only teach to shout loud loud... "SIAM ARH, GuA Ai Pang Nio Liao ahh!!! lol

Actually if he anyhow pee instead of go behind bush he would have bee fine.

Life is full of such tragic ironies.

Poor little boy. Hope he recover soon. No parents would want their children to get through all these suffering.

We must learn from this incident. I will not get close (especially my kids) to any broken shed in future be it in Singapore, China or any part of the world.

Thanks TS for sharing. :)

"a tearful Mr Fang questioned the lack of prominent warning signs around the substation.

Huh? He needs signs to tell him where not to pee? Idiot.

At least he is trying to be civilised. What happened to his son, you would not want it to happen to yours. with all due respect I refer him over other ah tiong in sg who anyhow ask their kids to pee on pavement.

I don't wish the kid harm and I find no pleasure in someone else's suffering. But sorry, what he did was not civilised. What he did reflects the attitude of those people that if you need to pee, just find any convenient place. Does not matter if it is not a toilet. With all due respect too, if they don't have that attitude (which they have brought to Singapore), this accident would never have happened.

Btw, I have seen Ah Tiong in Singapore carrying their kid and letting their kid pee into a public dustbin!

I don't wish the kid harm and I find no pleasure in someone else's suffering. But sorry, what he did was not civilised. What he did reflects the attitude of those people that if you need to pee, just find any convenient place. Does not matter if it is not a toilet. With all due respect too, if they don't have that attitude (which they have brought to Singapore), this accident would never have happened.

Btw, I have seen Ah Tiong in Singapore carrying their kid and letting their kid pee into a public dustbin!

I've seen many many Singaporeans letting their sons pee into drains or canals or whatever - I once saw a Singapore let her son pee into the grating surrounding a swimming pool.

The idea that only "those people" pee in a convenient, out of the way place that is not a toilet is rubbish...

Besides - one of the greatest pleasure for blokes is the nature pee from the top of a tree, off a bridge, from the edge of a cliff....

sometimes when a kid needs to pee, they need to pee.. young kids cannot hold their pee..

if its out of the way, like on the grass or in the drain, that should be acceptable..

I agreed to some extend bro..wth...wonder if we can report such barbaric acts? I rather they find patch of grasses...

In foreign countries, even some developed ones, it is hard to find a public toilet, esp on sundays when most facilities are closed.

Only here in singapore there'll be lots of public toilets

sad to note an innocent one has to pay for procedural safety failure.

sadder to note some non-empathy here, regardless of nationality.

Sorry, but I think parents letting their children into drains etc is somewhat a common thing! [:p] The PRCs have been here only for the past 10 years or so. But I've seen moms letting their children, including little girls do their thing in all sorts of public places even earlier. I remember one letter to the press complaining about a lady who let her son pee in a public toilet washbasin years ago! Her defence was children's pee doesn't smell! :D Mostly it's one particular race but I don't want no trouble... [lipsrsealed]:D

Go back and ask your mom whether she ever did that with you as a toddler... :D[lipsrsealed]

sometimes when a kid needs to pee, they need to pee.. young kids cannot hold their pee..

if its out of the way, like on the grass or in the drain, that should be acceptable..

and the thing about kids is that they'll wait for the most inconvenient and inopportune moment to say they need to go!

You can ask them a dozen times before leaving home, hotel, etc, they'll insist no, and once you step out somewhere they'll have this super urgent need...

In foreign countries, even some developed ones, it is hard to find a public toilet, esp on sundays when most facilities are closed.

Only here in singapore there'll be lots of public toilets

ya, you can say that again. Especially a free toilet is a rarity in many European capitals. I remember one winter in Champ Ellysee, Paris. The only public toilet was at 2 Euro per entry!

Anyway, how many of our bus stops have toilets?

It must have been electrifying experience

Most likely hair raising as well, and it may well have sparked an interest in public safety as well as powering up the message of the dangers of peeing in public

Please lah, last time, last time, last time.

Last time policemen wear berms, husband whacking wife was more tolerated, female divorcees kenna stigmatised, I also pee in longkang when my kkj no hair.

Now time, I don't pee into long kang anymore and it is no longer the norm lor.

In VN still very common to see local men facing the wall to pee even in District 1. That is why you walk the pavements shd walk away from the walls.

The unfortunate kid kenna this is very unfortunate but don't give me this BS like it is the norm in SG. It still happens but it ain't the norm.

Over there, it is the norm.

You find no pleasure in someone else's suffering? Your first post in this thread tells me otherwise.

And don't give us the shet about attitude not to pee without a toilet, if not I dare you to hold your pee in your next 4 day 3 night ict outfield training until you go back camp.

Peeing in public exclusive to tiong? As @Darryn mentioned I've seen Singaporeans did it too.

Edited by Pocus

Anyone want to see grown male Singaporean adult pee in public? Go join the full marathon, especially the standard chartered. First 1km you can see them in one row.

Sad for the boy here. Hope some welfare group in china can help this family out; financially and psychologically. What done cannot be undone. Hope everyone can learn from this tragedy; whether Singaporean or China. Is always the responsibility of parent to protect their children. Do not put blames/fault others when mishap happened.

Edited by Kopites