Doctor don't know the answer!

Blacksnow

He doctor not God.... anyway not even sure God will know all the answer as well..

Maybe ask Radx check with God when they meet up during their biz lunch.... kekeke

... ...

I think there's only one cock in the room and we all know who it is.

You are a doc issit?

So why my right eye never infect my left eye leh? Since it could infect my whole family? I definitely took more precaution with my family than left eye. I used the same tissue for both eyes when cleaning off the tears.

I seriously want to know coz everyone tell me the virus is very contagious

The doc I saw was really blur sotong. Just say errrrr..... Never even try to give a proper explanation. Degree must be from some degree mill.

Edited by Blacksnow

You are a doc issit?

So why my right eye never infect my left eye leh? Since it could infect my whole family? I definitely took more precaution with my family than left eye. I used the same tissue for both eyes when cleaning off the tears.

The doc I saw was really blur sotong. Just say errrrr..... Never even try to give a proper explanation. Degree must be from some degree mill.

Maybe I can try to explain and hope you will be at ease.

The pertinent point is "virus load".

When you have an infection in a particular part of your body, eg your right eye, your body will try to isolate the infection. Those bugs that managed to escaped the isolated area and when they reached your left eye, the "virus load" reaching your left eye can be easily destroyed by your own immune system (soldiers). Hence, for a period your right eye is only affect until you careless increased the "virus load" to your left eye when you rub your right eye with your hand without washing your hands and rub your left eye. The added virus load may be sufficient to overwhelm your immune system and then your left eye will be infected.

As for your other family members being infected, it is because either you or your family had been 'careless' and allowed the sufficient virus load transfer to result infection.

You are a doc issit?

What's with your stupid logic and highfalutin nonsense? Does that mean a doctor should know WHY for instance, only certain but not all members of the same household catch the flu from a carrier/ family member?

E.g. wife acquires influenza first but but daughter catches the bug but not the husband who sleeps next to her.

The family doctor is SUPPOSED to diagnose your ailment, not give you detailed statement of the infection mechanism. She is a family doctor not a microbiologist.

Not happy, write in and complain to SMA lah. Talk so much.

The best doctor I have seen, the consultation was seriously less than a min.. ...

So I think your doctor is considered not bad already, although not the best

The best doctor I have seen, the consultation was seriously less than a min.. ...

So I think your doctor is considered not bad already, although not the best

Actually I was told... when see doctor..... the faster the better..... means nothing for them to tell you.... you sit inside for 1 hour.... siao liao.... [shakehead][lipsrsealed]

What's with your stupid logic and highfalutin nonsense? Does that mean a doctor should know WHY for instance, only certain but not all members of the same household catch the flu from a carrier/ family member?

E.g. wife acquires influenza first but but daughter catches the bug but not the husband who sleeps next to her.

The family doctor is SUPPOSED to diagnose your ailment, not give you detailed statement of the infection mechanism. She is a family doctor not a microbiologist.

Not happy, write in and complain to SMA lah. Talk so much.

To your question I would probably say the husband has a stronger immune system. And I am not even medically trained and I still can answer you.

As for my question, how can the doctor say errrr and not even try to explain? That's my main gripe. Don't know answer then say don't know. Not sure then say not sure.

Complain to SMC also no use coz he didn't commit malpractice. Being a cock is no crime. Maybe the only thing is I can write in and ask them check if his degree is legit or not.

By the way, ur sense of understanding of what is written is very poor.

Edited by Blacksnow

Actually I was told... when see doctor..... the faster the better..... means nothing for them to tell you.... you sit inside for 1 hour.... siao liao.... [shakehead][lipsrsealed]

Yes totally agree. I'm always scared when waiting for results of my medical. That period of when is reading through your lab results, then checking and checking. The wait can kill yoi

To your question I would probably say the husband has a stronger immune system. And I am not even medically trained and I still can answer you.

As for my question, how can the doctor say errrr and not even try to explain? That's my main gripe. Don't know answer then say don't know. Not sure then say not sure.

Complain to SMC also no use coz he didn't commit malpractice. Being a cock is no crime. Maybe the only thing is I can write in and ask them check if his degree is legit or not.

By the way, ur sense of understanding of what is written is very poor.

He didn't answer you cos you only paying for consultation of left eye.If you paying for right eye i am sure he would have answered you.

Hi bro generally true but also cannot be so fast tio bo, u can imagine, it's sitting down and getting up, then out of the room. Saw the doctor for tummy upset

Well,

doctors do not know everything and this doctor is honest enough to tell you he does not know instead of smoking you -_-

. Those who say you do not rub your left eye with your right hand or virus load and so on, all these are possibilities but ultimately, the doctor DOES NOT KNOW and no one can honestly say that. If anyone says, yea, I can confirm that is the reason then the next question will be

how do you know? Did you do a virus load test? Immune test of both eyes? Observe location of hands 24/7 to ascertain no rubbing involved?

Example will be influenza while the child might get it from the mother but the father does not get it even though he sleeps next to her, the obvious answer is stronger immune system but it might not be so because no one has subjected the hypothetical husband in the scenario to an immune test and compared it with the immune system of the child and conclusively concluded that it was the immune system and nothng else at play. There could be genetics involved which we have not found out at this point of time.

My point is that doctors do not know everything and scientists dun know everything also. That is why research is always ongoing and we never, or at least we should never, stop learning. And we should always appreciate an honest answer.

Of cos if the doctor don't know anything maybe you should change doctors also :D[smash]

... ...

I think there's only one cock in the room and we all know who it is.

Well, from all the posts he did made a SPECTACLE of himself.

Cos doctor specialize in right eye

If u want to ask ur left eye, get another queue number

Your joke is cornea than mine.

Few years ago, I also got viral infection to my left eye. It was very bad. There were a lot of puss and it stuck my eyelids together.

Fortunately, it did not spread to the other eye and none of my family members got it.

My MC - 3 weeks - and the doctor was smart to cure it!

3 weeks and the doctor was smart to cure it? I think should be 3 weeks MC and the doctor was so kind to give it bah... LOL, seriously, seldom encounter 3 weeks MC in my career life...

Ya, I thought normal sore eye would be given about 4 days'MC. It just got worse. So the Doc got to change medicine; instead of eye drops, she gave gel to to apply directly on the eyeball and it took 3 weeks to get out of it! I can tell you it is miserable, not the type of MC that one can relax...

NB: I said smart because I did not blame the Doc!

yesterday i watch science channel

universe is expanding at a faster rate because dark matter energy > gravity

new things everyday