3ply 1st Gear May 16, 2015 Share May 16, 2015 Went to Mayer sale in the afternoon. Everything gone. Went to Philips sale, the Digital Airfryer is sold out. Left only the classic airfryer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 16, 2015 Share May 16, 2015 Ha my airfryer is in the box. Cakes also what. It's about the quality of the ingredients also. The type of flour, the type of butter. No need to put preservatives also. Yes, it's more about nice and cute and learning a "skill"/hobby. Those with allergy will need to bake their own bread or cake.Priceless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 16, 2015 Share May 16, 2015 I was there too 5-10mins before they open at 5pm yesterday. Parked at the open carpark opposite where the sale was held. A lot of ppl coming in. Funny thing happen when I tried to get a kettle. Strangers around me told me the on/off switch spoil easily coz they use it before. LoL... They were trying to get one with the switch on top of the handle. I drop the idea of getting any of the range in the end. Dunno what to get. LoL.... In the end got a sound bar w/subwoofer system and left at around 5.45pm. The 2 in1 steam vacuum is not bad as I'm already using it. Selling at $150 with extra accessories thrown in which I think is a good price coz it was initially selling at 250 I got it at a discount 219 with some ntuc vouchers at harvey norman. That was some 6months ago. I saw a lot of ppl buy the air fryer and bagless vaccum cleaners, steam iron and ironing board. Almost evey lady I saw pulled a trolley of air fryer. But the one at Mayer is cheaper. LoL... I dun like air fryers. My MIL is using one. It makes the food too dry. They should call it food dryer. I still prefer using an electric oven or a non-stick frying pan put a bit of magarine or olive oil, the food taste a lot nicer. Ah crap. Forgot about the bagless vacuum. Wanted to buy one of those. I heard from an engineer friend in Philiips that it is getting out of theTV business. Too competitive and low in margins. Philips nowadays have exited many parts of consumer products and streamlined what they really produce. I think fluorescent lighting, most common household products (other than the air fryer or the noodle maker) and their tvs are all made by subcontractors and branded under Philips. Only these things are definitely in house A) baby products like avent B) some medical stuff C) led lighting I heard from an engineer friend in Philiips that it is getting out of theTV business. Too competitive and low in margins. Philips nowadays have exited many parts of consumer products and streamlined what they really produce. I think fluorescent lighting, most common household products (other than the air fryer or the noodle maker) and their tvs are all made by subcontractors and branded under Philips. Only these things are definitely in house A) baby products like avent B) some medical stuff C) led lighting Those with allergy will need to bake their own bread or cake. Priceless. I actually have an interest in all these. But no time. If I had the counter top space, u will definitely see a bread maker in my kitchen lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 17, 2015 Share May 17, 2015 I bought a bread making machine. Thought it's nice and cute to make your own bread. Then I realized buying the flour to make the bread is about as expensive as just buying ready made bread from supermart. Why take all the trouble? I tell you, you can't break even, only buy for boasting purposes. So another appliance goes into the store room. I have eaten freshly baked bread and cakes before from my mum when I was young. It's really a world of difference compared to those off the shelf. Nothing compares to what comes out hot from the oven. I dun think it's for boasting purposes. For those who have the time and took the effort. Good for you. You are enjoying good food. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear May 17, 2015 Share May 17, 2015 Ah crap. Forgot about the bagless vacuum. Wanted to buy one of those. Philips nowadays have exited many parts of consumer products and streamlined what they really produce. I think fluorescent lighting, most common household products (other than the air fryer or the noodle maker) and their tvs are all made by subcontractors and branded under Philips. Only these things are definitely in house A) baby products like avent B) some medical stuff C) led lighting I actually have an interest in all these. But no time. If I had the counter top space, u will definitely see a bread maker in my kitchen lol. Philips still produces iron. Their PerfectCare series very efficient. Worth the investment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 Philips still produces iron. Their PerfectCare series very efficient. Worth the investment. Haha iron like i told mustank before, just buy a decent one. The expensive ones spoil as fast as the normal ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 I have eaten freshly baked bread and cakes before from my mum when I was young. It's really a world of difference compared to those off the shelf. Nothing compares to what comes out hot from the oven. I dun think it's for boasting purposes. For those who have the time and took the effort. Good for you. You are enjoying good food. The best tasting bread I ever eaten was in Japan at a small little cafe by the marina. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 (edited) The best tasting bread I ever eaten was in Japan at a small little cafe by the marina. Looks Yummy. I still miss my mum's butter and marble cakes. The outer crust is a little crisp but the inside is soft, moist and hot. Now she says she forgot how to make liao. Edited May 18, 2015 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 Dropped by Megatex over the weekend. Worst ever. Prices even higher than Harvey Norman (where i eventually bought a washing machine). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 Looks Yummy. I still miss my mum's butter and marble cakes. The outer crust is a little crisp but the inside is soft, moist and hot. Now she says she forgot how to make liao. thats with home made from moms....all agaration. Their recipe is their feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 At Philips sale. Saw many ppl carted away with airfryer. They are bundling the accessories together. Me reach there 8.15pm. Hoot a few LED light bulbs four 9W and two 14W. Paid in full cash, immediately can take from the counter. No need go queue up to pay and collect if use nets or CC. 8.45pm left. 9pm at home testing light bulbs. What a scam, say for Safra members only. Its for anyone who wana go. No need produce Safra member card to go in or buy. tiagong got many tiongs go there buy also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 tiagong got many tiongs go there buy also No leh. The nite I went, mostly SG ppl. But no car accessories. Stall was there but no products. Tot can hoot headlight bulbs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Janling3 6th Gear May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 I have eaten freshly baked bread and cakes before from my mum when I was young. It's really a world of difference compared to those off the shelf. Nothing compares to what comes out hot from the oven. I dun think it's for boasting purposes. For those who have the time and took the effort. Good for you. You are enjoying good food. Fully agree with you. Anything prepared and cooked at home by my mum I was a young boy, was very tasty. When I ask her to do it or how to do it now, 40 years later, she says those recipes and their secrets belong to the past . ha ha ha The best tasting bread I ever eaten was in Japan at a small little cafe by the marina. it does look pretty appealing to me.... :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypress 4th Gear April 26, 2018 Share April 26, 2018 Before you said good deal, please looked at the event date...its past tense for a few years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 26, 2018 Share April 26, 2018 Before you said good deal, please looked at the event date...its past tense for a few years. Read what he wrote. He knows the event is over. He is asking if still got this kind of lobang. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...