Is Car Necessary in Singapore

Caldina

Faster fiber internet speeds are another luxury, unless you're a gamer I suppose.

My internet speed is 1 Mb/sec and it's fine for everything I do.

Should be considered a want even for a gamer. Unless you mean pro gamer who makes a living playing games.

Edited by Nzy

See, I've stopped eating chocolate biscuits.

And I bet I used to eat more than anyone else on this board.

All luxuries can be done without.

And a car and chocolate biscuits are luxuries.

Faster fiber internet speeds are another luxury, unless you're a gamer I suppose.

My internet speed is 1 Mb/sec and it's fine for everything I do.

Some ppl willing to spend $$ on cig and alcohol

Some ppl willing to spend $$ on massage and ktv

Some ppl willing to spend $$ on 4d and Toto

Everyone have their diff view on things which they willing to spend.

And for me, a car beside improve my lifestyle, make my job easier and now I can bring my parents out and visit them more often and I fetch my mum home after her work few times a week. And u may say , can take cab ma or mrt, my mum have difficulty walking and I have a big family so if we have an outing, having a own car is really much better

Yes I spend few hundreds after deducting my transport allowance and $$ if I take public transport. But I definitely find its worth it, I don't know who will wana save that few hundreds per month and sacrifice the personal time with your families.

40k downpayment for altis can buy which condo in SG? $100k full cash for altis can buy which condo in SG? Assuming it's 1st purchase and down-payment 20% and not the 50% down-payment.

Buy hdb. Why need to buy condo?

And for me, a car beside improve my lifestyle, make my job easier and now I can bring my parents out and visit them more often and I fetch my mum home after her work few times a week. And u may say , can take cab ma or mrt, my mum have difficulty walking and I have a big family so if we have an outing, having a own car is really much better

Yes I spend few hundreds after deducting my transport allowance and $$ if I take public transport. But I definitely find its worth it, I don't know who will wana save that few hundreds per month and sacrifice the personal time with your families.

Ure absolutely right bro. Reasons why i got a car even though price of a car is high. U just cant put a price to convenience.

My personal thought: life is short, u or ur luved ones wont be ard soon enough. why think so much IF u can afford it. Note the big IF. U dun want to spend ur living days worrying as well.

Ure absolutely right bro. Reasons why i got a car even though price of a car is high. U just cant put a price to convenience.

My personal thought: life is short, u or ur luved ones wont be ard soon enough. why think so much IF u can afford it. Note the big IF. U dun want to spend ur living days worrying as well.

Ya... After seeing their smile and laughter when we joke in my car. I just find it worth the every single cent.

Imagine how am I goin to fetch my wife and mum at the same time when I take mrt?

Take 1 feeder bus, then 1 mrt n meet my wife at control station then take another mrt then swap to another mrt line, walk 15mins, then reverse the process till I reach home. I havnt include the siao Lang u r goin to meet at public transport.

I think my wife divorce with me and my mum ask me better don't come lo. Lol

I am not aware that we can only laugh and joke in a car and not on mrt or bus. Who set this public transport policy?

My children often laugh and enjoy themselves on the mrt as they can swing on the handles. Get a good exercise while travelling.

for those that have large family or with large dogs, may find it necessay or more feasible to have car

not only those with large dogs, as long as has dog, even a small one, taxi wont send

need to have a car to ferry them around 

To some people is more of a need while to others it is more of a want. So what is the point of asking whether a car is a necessity or not.

wont reach a consensus coz necessity in itself is dependable on each individual circumstances 

not only those with large dogs, as long as has dog, even a small one, taxi wont send

Bet you find spending on the car all worthwhile when you can see their smiles and hear their laughter

Of course some people willing to spend more on certain items. Cars included. These are all wants though. So if you are answering TS's question, it isn't necessary. Good if can afford, but won't die/suffer hardship if don't have.

I am not aware that we can only laugh and joke in a car and not on mrt or bus. Who set this public transport policy?

My children often laugh and enjoy themselves on the mrt as they can swing on the handles. Get a good exercise while travelling.

ð

There r some jokes u can't do in public.

Example

I fart in my car and I laugh when they Kpkb. If u do that in mrt Jana stomp, tmr u automatically u convert into prc and may even lose ur job

Some theory as is a luxury watch necessary. It suits some people's lifestyle and ideals. Personally, I see big-ticket items as "celebrations" of sorts for milestones I've achieved in my career.

ð

That's being a nuisance to the public :p

Look at it tis way.. it is also just a WANT to keep dogs, not necessary :p

wont reach a consensus coz necessity in itself is dependable on each individual circumstances

Individual preferences too. I'd rather drive myself, especially after work or go late night drives (to relax), no smelly taxi air freshener & for the privacy.

Also able to cuss & swear in private at traffic conditions, other idiotic drivers, etc.....quite cathartic, in fact. It would greatly shocked the pple who knew me that I'm able to swear at all !