inlinesix Hypersonic December 21, 2020 Share December 21, 2020 2 hours ago, Volvobrick said: These e motorcycles would end up being pushed into the lifts and flats to be charged! And SCDF would be super busy. Please keep yourself up-to-date la. Xiao Niu runs on bosch brushless motor. The battery can be removed and up into your flat. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carpediem Neutral Newbie December 21, 2020 Share December 21, 2020 20 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Yes SpeedTwin. thanks May I know what made you choose this over Thruxton? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2020 Share December 21, 2020 5 minutes ago, Carpediem said: May I know what made you choose this over Thruxton? I prefer this styling and the riding posture Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 21, 2020 Share December 21, 2020 4 hours ago, Volvobrick said: These e motorcycles would end up being pushed into the lifts and flats to be charged! And SCDF would be super busy. Treat them like existing motorcycle. If we don't have problem with current motorcycles, why then ebike leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 21, 2020 Share December 21, 2020 2 hours ago, inlinesix said: The bike cost RMB10k (before shipping) COE: SGD8k I want to believe the cost will come down but not sure about tax. COE should follow existing lor. Advantages, less pollution and noise. The fact engine didn't have to run at traffic light and jams already a big plus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 21, 2020 Share December 21, 2020 Just now, Victor68 said: I want to believe the cost will come down but not sure about tax. COE should follow existing lor. Advantages, less pollution and noise. The fact engine didn't have to run at traffic light and jams already a big plus. My neighbourhood ice cream changed to new bike almost 2 years ago. COE THEN was less than 4k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveluv Twincharged January 10, 2021 Share January 10, 2021 (edited) New update announced 2 days ago, Honda Goldwing 2021 Edited January 10, 2021 by steveluv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dadiao 1st Gear January 10, 2021 Share January 10, 2021 On 12/21/2020 at 10:36 AM, inlinesix said: The bike cost RMB10k (before shipping) COE: SGD8k Electric Motorcycles in SG: - Sounds like a wonderful idea ! - Quieter, Clean, Economical, charge faster than car (good to try out the existing Electric-Charging stations) But how to charge it ... Petrol kiosk can charge faster with the smaller battery ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 10, 2021 Share January 10, 2021 3 minutes ago, Dadiao said: Electric Motorcycles in SG: - Sounds like a wonderful idea ! - Quieter, Clean, Economical, charge faster than car (good to try out the existing Electric-Charging stations) But how to charge it ... Petrol kiosk can charge faster with the smaller battery ? Charge at home Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 10, 2021 Share January 10, 2021 40 minutes ago, Dadiao said: Electric Motorcycles in SG: - Sounds like a wonderful idea ! - Quieter, Clean, Economical, charge faster than car (good to try out the existing Electric-Charging stations) But how to charge it ... Petrol kiosk can charge faster with the smaller battery ? They will charge at home. Using the lift to bring up the bikes if they don't live in landed. Cos electricity cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 10, 2021 Share January 10, 2021 (edited) On 12/21/2020 at 8:02 AM, Victor68 said: I wonder what stopping this for Singapore? How to charge here? Like I mention in EV thread before, Singapore is still not friendly for Electric vehicles. China have so much more charging point then here. Edited January 10, 2021 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 10, 2021 Share January 10, 2021 16 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: They will charge at home. Using the lift to bring up the bikes if they don't live in landed. Cos electricity cheaper. You need to live in China la. The battery can be removed and charge at home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 10, 2021 Share January 10, 2021 4 minutes ago, Tohto said: How to charge here? Like I mention in EV thread before, Singapore is still not friendly for Electric vehicles. China have so much more charging point then here. For 電瓶車,the battery can be removed and charge at home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic January 10, 2021 Share January 10, 2021 (edited) On 12/18/2020 at 5:36 PM, Throttle2 said: 2 Triumphs in 2 yrs.....next year not changing bike already I can see that your front setback more than 7.5m. Must be a big house 😆😆 Edited January 10, 2021 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 10, 2021 Share January 10, 2021 29 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: I can see that your front setback more than 7.5m. Must be a big house 😆😆 No lah, i stay HDB one. This one is friends house, just go there pattern pattern ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...