Class 2 Bike Choices

BabyBlade

Be prepared for higher postal, courier and delivery charges for all sorts of things and foods.

minimal impact as these bikes are generally small cc bikes. In fact might see a reduction in costs as the COE pool is now more controlled

think someone told me a small capacity honda wave already cost 7-8 k with coe! My son just a bought a 2nd hand R150 at 9k+. Thats why i itching for a class 2......and they go introduce this measure.....knn!

Faster buy a used one

think someone told me a small capacity honda wave already cost 7-8 k with coe! My son just a bought a 2nd hand R150 at 9k+. Thats why i itching for a class 2......and they go introduce this measure.....knn!

According to some list prices, Honda wave is about 12.4K.

http://uniquemotorsports.com.sg/index.php/EconfigPressevent/Download?value=A2.pdf

you mean second hand Honda wave?

Now I got to think about it again... 2A maybe can liao..

but dam I like those 600cc

http://uniquemotorsports.com.sg/index.php/EconfigPressevent/Download?value=A2.pdf

last time was waiting for them to recatagorise the classes . 2B <250, 2A <600 2>601cc

now even if they do it .. cannot afford

last time was waiting for them to recatagorise the classes . 2B <250, 2A <600 2>601cc

oh! recat then I can buy the 599cc!!

minimal impact as these bikes are generally small cc bikes. In fact might see a reduction in costs as the COE pool is now more controlled

Faster buy a used one

saw a streetfighters for sale....15-17 k for another 4-5 years lifespan. Sibei nice!

knn....12 over k for a kapchai.....sibei bohua!

hahaha....this romour had been around since i was still riding.....more than 20 yrs ago....

This is really a sad day for the motorcycling community.

We are so farked.

Just becos we love bikes and some have OMVs like cars, we MUST be penalised.

We must pay as much as cars

Great logic. Just wonderful. Fabulous.

f**king crap.

Faster buy a used one

my friend just checked a resale Brutale.....price increased by 3k. Fast hands and legs....nb!

This is really a sad day for the motorcycling community.

We are so farked.

Just becos we love bikes and some have OMVs like cars, we MUST be penalised.

We must pay as much as cars

Great logic. Just wonderful. Fabulous.

f**king crap.

already resigned to the fact, private transportation is going to be expensive. Well there's always Malaysia , Thailand where the money gives you better quality of life in some areas

my friend just checked a resale Brutale.....price increased by 3k. Fast hands and legs....nb!

people like us our life only worth riding on cup chai or LC kia..

no chance to ride expensive bikes

people like us our life only worth riding on cup chai or LC kia..

no chance to ride expensive bikes

can....sell my car......dump the money on those bikes lor! But must take class 2 first....

got many sexy choices above 600..

I must still think about how many years I can run the bike. any more spare parts available...

like the RXZ, spares original from japan I think not much now. the made in indo or Malaysia parts don't last long... but the parts are like for people who want to fix up for racing.

I know a guy change block and piston twice just over the last 6 months.

but the bike ride is quite shiok.. at 7000 rpm can hear the exhaust sound like a bee sound.. and torque also better at 7000rpm.

z too small lar bro! 400 still got many cbr and fireblade around. Not seen the gsxr and fzr though! I love the street bike series.....Duke have 390, 600+ and the big 1000/1100! The Ducati also have 800s and 1000s. Yamaha also have the mt03 and mt07. These bike quite agile.....racing bikes are off season for me! Dont forget the all time fave nc23/24 super4.....too many on the roads that it became a bore! Edited by Eviilusion

z too small lar bro! 400 still got many cbr and fireblade around. Not seen the gsxr and fzr though! I love the street bike series.....Duke have 390, 600+ and the big 1000/1100! The Ducati also have 800s and 1000s. Yamaha also have the mt03 and mt07. These bike quite agile.....racing bikes are off season for me! Dont forget the all time fave nc23/24 super4.....too many on the roads that it became a bore!

ya lusting for 400cc minimum.. although out of trend.. the oldies racer still look good.

but my poor back.. I think street bikes the way to go.

whore bikes? like high maintenance?

I thought if I was a pimp, they'd be earning me money instead!

is the DRZ400 the cheapest to buy and run 2A bike?

whore bikes= the amount of people the have ridden the bike is scary .......

DRZ cheapest to run ? might not be , but relatively lower costs to do a good routine .

1 spark plug , 2 Litres engine oil, 1 carb vs 4 plugs , 4 litres engine oil, 4 carbs ,

DRZ cheapest to run ? might not be , but relatively lower costs to do a good routine .

1 spark plug , 2 Litres engine oil, 1 carb vs 4 plugs , 4 litres engine oil, 4 carbs ,

oh many owners... ya.. worst thing is the bike get whack and hard to tell when you buy.

maybe look for first COE bike.

second COE bike may need rebuild.

but second COE bike usually much cheaper..

maybe some bike that is common in JB... then go there fix is cheaper.

I see a lot of Kawasaki in JB.

The maintenance and parts availability will kill you eventually

most of the 2A sports bikes and also the super 4 VTEC are whore bikes... too ill maintained to consider . Maybe the GSR400 is slightly better though best choice is the DRZ400. easy to maintain, parts are cheap. hardy bike

yes i know! 250 2 strokers are wellknown for being petrol guzzler and the parts since they are made more than 20 yrs ago ate a bitch to find! One of my friend had an nsr250 pgm....it drinks fuel! Well....these bikes are already 2 decades old....wont be surprised the list of transfer will be like minimum 10 riders.... Edited by Eviilusion