KelvinAng_164458 Clutched March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 Your F30 review so awesome! I wish I am able to own this car! :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 4, 2016 Author Share March 4, 2016 No Lah, slapping is against the law, the SE will just go to the back and or On 3/2/2016 at 3:13 PM, Rayoflight said: Ya lo trade in now is like a thousand slaps on our faces.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 4, 2016 Author Share March 4, 2016 Thanks Bro (I'm assuming you are referring to me right? ), I'm just an uncle driving a 3 series around, I think ur much younger comparatively, when you reach my age reckon you be driving an M3 liao (Ps: not Mazda 3 hor) On 3/4/2016 at 1:44 PM, KelvinAng_164458 said: Your F30 review so awesome! I wish I am able to own this car! :( How is the ride quality on 19's, was tempted to change at one point but was afraid the ride would become too harsh and wife will . Kids in the back and all. On 3/2/2016 at 2:54 PM, Sunny said: Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 On 3/4/2016 at 4:02 PM, Mercury1 said: Thanks Bro (I'm assuming you are referring to me right? ), I'm just an uncle driving a 3 series around, I think ur much younger comparatively, when you reach my age reckon you be driving an M3 liao (Ps: not Mazda 3 hor) How is the ride quality on 19's, was tempted to change at one point but was afraid the ride would become too harsh and wife will . Kids in the back and all. didn't feel harsh..but like the good control esp cornering most of all..the looks (imho) love cars with big shoes 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 4, 2016 Author Share March 4, 2016 Nice one I love them big shoes too, I'm gonna have to put more thought into it. Maybe when my tyres wear out then see. Btw are you ruining on run flats or normal tyres? Also do you know your tyre width front and rear? On 3/4/2016 at 4:09 PM, Sunny said: didn't feel harsh..but like the good control esp cornering most of all..the looks (imho) love cars with big shoes 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear March 5, 2016 Share March 5, 2016 On 3/3/2016 at 2:20 AM, Weez911 said: And all 3 of you drive beemers! There must be a correlation between lights or hope and beemers! haha Drive beemer means see the light when going out of the tunnel mah. So all light related. If not beemer, means still stuck in the tunnel, very dark and traffic jam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 5, 2016 Share March 5, 2016 On 3/4/2016 at 4:21 PM, Mercury1 said: Nice one I love them big shoes too, I'm gonna have to put more thought into it. Maybe when my tyres wear out then see. Btw are you ruining on run flats or normal tyres? Also do you know your tyre width front and rear? Sorry for late reply...was out whole day earlier. Front 245/35/19" Rear 275/30/19" Flush with fender better with abv Think there is another slight narrower tires setup Was on normal tires.. Michelin pss3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 5, 2016 Author Share March 5, 2016 Thanks for reponse The setup I was looking at shares a similar profile and I was concerned it was too wide at the front which may cause aquaplaning (current setup is 225), if you're ride quality is good I guess my concerns on that were overblown. Great tires PS3's bang for buck, I'll likely go for those too if I do swap. Had them on my mini and no complaints. Btw you might wanna consider getting a kit like this, I have this in the trunk and it saved me one time when my tires went. (compressor function did not use the sealant yet) http://www.my-airman.com/product/tire-repair-solutions/resq-pro From the advert the sealant can be washed away for the tire to be patched up, just a consideration. On 3/5/2016 at 12:37 PM, Sunny said: Sorry for late reply...was out whole day earlier.Front 245/35/19"Rear 275/30/19"Flush with fender better with abvThink there is another slight narrower tires setupWas on normal tires.. Michelin pss3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 5, 2016 Share March 5, 2016 On 3/5/2016 at 1:29 PM, Mercury1 said: Thanks for reponse The setup I was looking at shares a similar profile and I was concerned it was too wide at the front which may cause aquaplaning (current setup is 225), if you're ride quality is good I guess my concerns on that were overblown. Great tires PS3's bang for buck, I'll likely go for those too if I do swap. Had them on my mini and no complaints. Btw you might wanna consider getting a kit like this, I have this in the trunk and it saved me one time when my tires went. (compressor function did not use the sealant yet) http://www.my-airman.com/product/tire-repair-solutions/resq-pro From the advert the sealant can be washed away for the tire to be patched up, just a consideration. No issue of aquaplaning for me. (Very stable when going over ponding area) But sometimes felt tire brush inside fender if max steering turn at reversing But if comfortable with 225 can go for it too. Now 67k km plus still I see few mm abv min mark on tires Noise level very noticeable....but I like the grip How much for this kit? Looks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 6, 2016 Author Share March 6, 2016 Haha if I do move to 19's I will have you to thank for. Now I just need to find someone selling a 2nd hand set of Vorsteiner's lol The kit cost me 150 at Juzz for cars, I guess the video (as below) drew me to it lol but if you already got one then dun waste the dough, be sure to test it though. So far my compressor helped out 2 strangers in addition to myself lol. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iN52quBdhv0 On 3/5/2016 at 2:59 PM, Sunny said: No issue of aquaplaning for me. (Very stable when going over ponding area)But sometimes felt tire brush inside fender if max steering turn at reversingBut if comfortable with 225 can go for it too.Now 67k km plus still I see few mm abv min mark on tiresNoise level very noticeable....but I like the gripHow much for this kit? Looks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 6, 2016 Share March 6, 2016 On 3/6/2016 at 1:14 PM, Mercury1 said: Haha if I do move to 19's I will have you to thank for. Now I just need to find someone selling a 2nd hand set of Vorsteiner's lol The kit cost me 150 at Juzz for cars, I guess the video (as below) drew me to it lol but if you already got one then dun waste the dough, be sure to test it though. So far my compressor helped out 2 strangers in addition to myself lol. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iN52quBdhv0 I can't get too expensive rims. I'm a reckless driver ..always hit curbs. Many scratches already on my rims Heart pain till no pain lol $150 is worth it cos look easy to use. Gd thing u mentioned sealant is washable if not replacing at least 2 tires after 1 puncture will be costly. Definitely keep this item in mind But 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Author Share March 7, 2016 On 3/2/2016 at 3:13 PM, Rayoflight said: Ya lo trade in now is like a thousand slaps on our faces..Ray did you happen to be at parkway parade yesterday around 4 plus? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 (edited) On 3/7/2016 at 3:20 AM, Mercury1 said: Ray did you happen to be at parkway parade yesterday around 4 plus? nope haha I think the only thing holding me back from upgrading rims & tyres to 19" is the cost of replacement. I find 18" replacement of tyres still ok.. can make do within $1100 max. 19" is like $1700 depending on staggered/square config. Every yr travel 30k km, almost every 1yr 3mths need to change. Edited March 7, 2016 by Rayoflight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Author Share March 7, 2016 On 3/7/2016 at 5:17 AM, Rayoflight said: nope haha I think the only thing holding me back from upgrading rims & tyres to 19" is the cost of replacement. I find 18" replacement of tyres still ok.. can make do within $1100 max. 19" is like $1700 depending on staggered/square config. Every yr travel 30k km, almost every 1yr 3mths need to change. Haha ok I didn't think it was you but thought I check, the car had 4 young guys. Doesn't fit a family profile Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 On 3/7/2016 at 6:03 AM, Mercury1 said: Mercury1, on 07 Mar 2016 - 2:03 PM, said:Haha ok I didn't think it was you but thought I check, the car had 4 young guys. Doesn't fit a family profile 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 On 3/7/2016 at 5:17 AM, Rayoflight said: nope haha I think the only thing holding me back from upgrading rims & tyres to 19" is the cost of replacement. I find 18" replacement of tyres still ok.. can make do within $1100 max. 19" is like $1700 depending on staggered/square config. Every yr travel 30k km, almost every 1yr 3mths need to change. 18" cheaper than my 17". 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Author Share March 7, 2016 On 3/7/2016 at 6:18 AM, Sunny said: ya..best don't get very expensive rims..confirm sim tia PS3 really long lasting for me surprisingly. previously other brands I change tyres around 55k km..this only 67k km still good or choose 18" rim designs that gives "bigger" look and light. What's a decent price range For a set of 19s without tyres in your opinion? I'm wondering if the set I'm looking at is considered pricey or just the norm as 19s go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 On 3/7/2016 at 6:38 AM, Mercury1 said: Mercury1, on 07 Mar 2016 - 2:38 PM, said:What's a decent price range For a set of 19s without tyres in your opinion? I'm wondering if the set I'm looking at is considered pricey or just the norm as 19s go can try top93, I got mine from them with trade in after getting ride. Reasonably good range (forged ones r out for me) ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...