Detach8 5th Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 sorry can I do a check with all. the 5 series has a big U turn radius . any issue with our SG road ? . (i.e typical 2 lane buffer for U turn) Wahlao which saloon car don't need a 2 lane buffer? Some big FWD cars like Camry will need 3 lanes. The RWD cars are very good at turning radius already. Even my Nissan March needs a 2 lane buffer although it can complete the U turn in around 1.5 lanes... Then they should invest more. With their cut throat profit margin and service price. This should not be a problem. No shit. I am not defending them. That's why I don't buy from PML anymore :P ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 Wahlao which saloon car don't need a 2 lane buffer? Some big FWD cars like Camry will need 3 lanes. The RWD cars are very good at turning radius already. Even my Nissan March needs a 2 lane buffer although it can complete the U turn in around 1.5 lanes... No shit. I am not defending them. That's why I don't buy from PML anymore :P I mean does the 5 ser take more than 2 lane to turn ? My mini also need 2 lane buffer. No issue le. hahha I am sure mini will not have problem U turn in SG. If got problem , then it must be the driver LOL 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 I mean does the 5 ser take more than 2 lane to turn ? hahha I am sure mini will not have problem U turn in SG. If got problem , then it must be the driver LOL I can always let you try. You can give me your feedback after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 (edited) Mini u turn radius that bad ? I haven't check data sheet. Found on web , about 5.35m but i think 5 ser will have a wider turn which may need more than 2 lane. Found on a site , stated 6m .... I can always let you try. You can give me your feedback after that. Edited May 14, 2015 by Angcheek 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 I drove my dad's 320i before and I must say the experience was definitely not good. I think his should be a 07' model. The suspension was soggy and the acceleration was snail-like. This come from someone who have only driven cars like mazda mx 5 and swift sports. After hearing so much fanfare about how the 3 series is a driving car. I am truly disappointed. Perhaps my dad's 3 series was a lemon or maybe I am a lousy driver. Although the exterior looks good, when I enter his 3 series or any 3 series for that matter, I feel like I have entered a ah pek car interior. Is the 3 series really that good? Or maybe a lot of people who drove the 3 series were upgrading from altis? The 1 series on the other hand was a good experience. Almost bought it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 Mini u turn radius that bad ? I haven't check data sheet. Found on web , about 5.35m but i think 5 ser will have a wider turn which may need more than 2 lane. Found on a site , stated 6m .... So big? My car is 5.7m. Definitely will face some issues if the buffer space is not big enough. But legal u turns all have buffer space bah. Illegal then don't have haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 Mini u turn radius that bad ? I haven't check data sheet. Found on web , about 5.35m but i think 5 ser will have a wider turn which may need more than 2 lane. Found on a site , stated 6m .... for such a large car, is quite normal, isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boi2uncle 2nd Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 Want to check with the bros, how often you pump the run-flat tyres? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 I drove my dad's 320i before and I must say the experience was definitely not good. I think his should be a 07' model. The suspension was soggy and the acceleration was snail-like. This come from someone who have only driven cars like mazda mx 5 and swift sports. After hearing so much fanfare about how the 3 series is a driving car. I am truly disappointed. Perhaps my dad's 3 series was a lemon or maybe I am a lousy driver. Although the exterior looks good, when I enter his 3 series or any 3 series for that matter, I feel like I have entered a ah pek car interior. Is the 3 series really that good? Or maybe a lot of people who drove the 3 series were upgrading from altis? The 1 series on the other hand was a good experience. Almost bought it. I'm not too sure of the driving dynamics of the current 3 series. To my knowledge, the 07 model was a NA 2L IL4 engine with 154 bhp. Compared to current 3 series which is TC 2L engine, there is a vast difference in terms of pick, responsiveness and acceleration. The previous 320 indeed didn't have that good a review from what I heard as it is underpowered. Back then, the rave have always been on the 323 or 325 which are both IL6. Interior wise, the BMW tends to look a bit dated in my opinion. But BMW have always been known as a driver's car and not a make known for fantastic build quality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 My mini also need 2 lane buffer. No issue le. Mini u turn radius that bad ? I haven't check data sheet. Found on web , about 5.35m wah, serious? My ride longer than a mini but got similar turning circle...?? I always thought Mini got tiny <5m radius! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 Super swee, that m bodykit looks so much better than the normal one. J's did a good job on the spraying as well, the color tone is perfect. You change the grills at j's also or did it outside? Have to be careful when walking into Leslie office, poison is everywhere hahaha Everything done at J's..including the grill. I have to agree the colour is very well matched. Current pricing is very good! I enquired with J*M Auto but it was more expensive and also worried about mis-colouring since it isn't sprayed at their own w/s. I'm glad with the results! Siao liao.. kena suck into poison ..neverending liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 wah, serious? My ride longer than a mini but got similar turning circle...?? I always thought Mini got tiny <5m radius! My car also longer than mini but smaller turning circle. I think mini is made that way . With a short body length, it cannot have very sharp turn. Else the car will have problem turning. 5.35 still ok for Sg road. So big? My car is 5.7m. Definitely will face some issues if the buffer space is not big enough. But legal u turns all have buffer space bah. Illegal then don't have haha you car also very big lor hahahah you can make the turn with 2 normal lane width ? for such a large car, is quite normal, isn't it? ya big car got big challenge hahahaha . So when you going to see car ? buy 2 got discount? hahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 (edited) VMR 18" will look good but i will complete my uphorses mod first. Mecury bro, are you looking to sell your shoes anytime soon? Your shoes is this model right? haha Does it flush with fender? Edited May 14, 2015 by Rayoflight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged May 14, 2015 Author Share May 14, 2015 Every time I see your avatar I think of that You ask seem very interested in a 5er, can tell where your preference lies You can @damienic should definitely check it out, maybe can whack one package deal hehe Hahah like that u also know. 够力 So far have not, but usually will check if the car ride/steering don't feel as good as it should Want to check with the bros, how often you pump the run-flat tyres? After rims upsize then time to put calipers too otherwise people say empty hehe Yep mine is the below one, but not looking to sell soon leh. Have not thought a suitable replacement yet. BMW sg have a few people looking to sell though, if you get one and spray black it will match the style you got going. The fit is similar the picture below, but if you want I can take a close-up picture? VMR 18" will look good but i will complete my uphorses mod first. Mecury bro, are you looking to sell your shoes anytime soon? Your shoes is this model right? haha Does it flush with fender? Depends on the suspension setup, basic E90 on comfort suspension is not too sporty and when it ages only gets softer. If you tried an M sports suspension you would get a totally different feel, a driver feel hehe I drove my dad's 320i before and I must say the experience was definitely not good. I think his should be a 07' model. The suspension was soggy and the acceleration was snail-like. This come from someone who have only driven cars like mazda mx 5 and swift sports. After hearing so much fanfare about how the 3 series is a driving car. I am truly disappointed. Perhaps my dad's 3 series was a lemon or maybe I am a lousy driver. Although the exterior looks good, when I enter his 3 series or any 3 series for that matter, I feel like I have entered a ah pek car interior. Is the 3 series really that good? Or maybe a lot of people who drove the 3 series were upgrading from altis? The 1 series on the other hand was a good experience. Almost bought it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngbernie 3rd Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 Everything done at J's..including the grill. I have to agree the colour is very well matched. Current pricing is very good! I enquired with J*M Auto but it was more expensive and also worried about mis-colouring since it isn't sprayed at their own w/s. I'm glad with the results! Siao liao.. kena suck into poison ..neverending liao. GG, you are totally poisoned because you started with the bodykit. Now you need to lower your ride, change rims, exhaust. And if you go 19" rims, you will need BBKs. LOL. If you need lowering springs, there is a set of AC schnitzer in the MCF marketplace worth checking out =) I recommend a full ECU tune over the piggyback, it works better and is more cost effective. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 (edited) GG, you are totally poisoned because you started with the bodykit. Now you need to lower your ride, change rims, exhaust. And if you go 19" rims, you will need BBKs. LOL. If you need lowering springs, there is a set of AC schnitzer in the MCF marketplace worth checking out =) I recommend a full ECU tune over the piggyback, it works better and is more cost effective. 1 full ecu tune will start everything from intake to downpipe to catback exhaust. haha jialat liao. I checked with dynotechnica benny whom i tuned my autorex previously..he tunes with dimsport. But normally best to change all hardware before the tune.. I dont want to go that hardcore.. Haha I just need abit more power.. The omph now is ok in sports mode actually. I just want more response in comfort mode. Haha the AC Schnitzer must be you selling right? Both of u Ng Edited May 14, 2015 by Rayoflight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 15, 2015 Share May 15, 2015 Every time I see your avatar I think of that You ask seem very interested in a 5er, can tell where your preference lies You can @damienic should definitely check it out, maybe can whack one package deal hehe Im looking for a entry level Exec car. The E and 5ser were the 2 top in my list. Either one is fine hahaha no preference. (similar for Soccer hahaha) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jjchsg 2nd Gear May 15, 2015 Share May 15, 2015 Im looking for a entry level Exec car. The E and 5ser were the 2 top in my list. Either one is fine hahaha no preference. (similar for Soccer hahaha) E & 5er are not entry lah. CLA, A3, or 3er is more like entry level. Even C class is not entry level anymore. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...