Problems with new condo unit

Mazda2gal

haha ... kena labelled ... "LOUSY"

DBSS is overrated la ... that's why buyer expect "TOP" quality ... lol

Wait till all the currently newly touted ECs are TOP, we will see more similar defective cases coming up.

I'm an owner of hedges Park condo. Well, I'm the first batch to collect the keys. There are defects as usual and its not something new to me.

They took less than a month to rectify the reported problems while I get my contractor to fix the lighting and curtains.

All the jobs get done promptly. Probably I kept pestering the boss and he summons his man over to rectify the problem. [:p]

I'm satisfied with the end results and its quality for Hedges Park.

I've seen many much worst quality from other developers.

Have been staying for more than 6 months and everything works well.

Love the traveling time to CDB via ECP from the east. It takes less than 20 minutes for the journey.

Was staying in north-east area previously and travel via KPE to CBD took 45 mins. That's a lot of time which I've saved.

I'm an owner of hedges Park condo. Well, I'm the first batch to collect the keys. There are defects as usual and its not something new to me.

They took less than a month to rectify the reported problems while I get my contractor to fix the lighting and curtains.

All the jobs get done promptly. Probably I kept pestering the boss and he summons his man over to rectify the problem. [:p]

Love the traveling time to CDB via ECP from the east. It takes less than 20 minutes for the journey.

Was staying in north-east area previously and travel via KPE to CBD took 45 mins. That's a lot of time which I've saved.

zhun bo?

I also moved from north-east to hedges park. Travelling to workplace in Jurong via PIE is now smoother, less than 30mins on normal days, save about 10mins per trip. Not used to the traffic jam at the sengkang punggol area now, always encounter jams when I return there to visit family, even on weekend afternoons, not to mention weekday evening peak period. With the development at punggol and serangoon, can imagine how bad the traffic will be in future.

It's really a resort feel condo, relaxing. Build quality is reasonable.

Can't fathom the behavior of some residents though. Just saw an auntie wash her clothes in the carpark car wash bay this evening, had them in ntuc plastic bags and used the bags to hold the water while she scrub the clothes. Saw her wash her dirty-looking white dog in the car wash bay before. I wonder what else she's going to wash there in future, I hope not herself.

Edited by Mazda2gal

I also moved from north-east to hedges park. Travelling to workplace in Jurong via PIE is now smoother, less than 30mins on normal days, save about 10mins per trip. Not used to the traffic jam at the sengkang punggol area now, always encounter jams when I return there to visit family, even on weekend afternoons, not to mention weekday evening peak period. With the development at punggol and serangoon, can imagine how bad the traffic will be in future.

Can't fathom the behavior of some residents though. Just saw an auntie wash her clothes in the carpark car wash bay this evening, had them in ntuc plastic bags and used the bags to hold the water while she scrub the clothes. Saw her wash her dirty-looking white dog in the car wash bay before. I wonder what else she's going to wash there in future, I hope not herself.

sound like from the 5k yrs culture behaviour....

my friend also stay hedges park. no complaints from him other than the defects that was rectified. Lol his front door had wood boring insect...

Stay in the east, work in the west. 佩服to the max!

Actually SG is really small plus I can still afford to drive, if COE becomes unaffordable, I've to give up driving and take public transport for at least 3hrs a day, it is a no-no. Driving is still more convenient for me.

1. Take back the key.

2. Take 1 week AL

3. Buy red tapes.

4. Get appointment with the rep.

5. With the help of friends or family members, inspect the whole house again and paste the red tape at anything you don't like.

6. Number the defects and put them down on paper.

7. Show them to the rep.

8. Be nice to the rep. Buy him Starbucks coffee or lunch when discuss the list.

9. You must open the door for the repair team. Be nice to them, especially the 工头.

10. Buy them lunch, coke ice cream and coffee during break.

11. Do this everyday till all things is done.

12. You will be surprise, they will change something for you which you don't think it is defective. Because they are the expert and they know it is done wrongly.

13. Bang table will not solve your problem. Construction guys 吃软不吃硬。

14. Rectification work might take 1 month. You might have to move in while they continue the work.

Get those dusty works done first.

All the best.

Tks bro.  Really good advice especially 吃软不吃硬。  I have to remind myself to keep cool

lucky not wash clothes in swimming pooool. 

I heard similar story from my friend. This local couple will shower at the condo common toilets everyday after work. Thereafter, they will camp at the function room area so that they can get free electricity to charge their laptops while they spend their evening surfing net there. So doesnt mean stay condo is very rich ok. Some cannot afford to even pay for basic utilities. Jin cham sia.

Edited by Jellandross

best is every weekend go to function room and see got party or not ... free food ... [sly]

I heard similar story from my friend. This local couple will shower at the condo common toilets everyday after work. Thereafter, they will camp at the function room area so that they can get free electricity to charge their laptops while they spend their evening surfing net there. So doesnt mean stay condo is very rich ok. Some cannot afford to even pay for basic utilities. Jin cham sia.

I think main problem is the quality of foreign workers n material costs r too high or raised too fast. So profit got squeeze therefore quality drop.

Small Developer also need to bid high else no project also die. Bid high nobody buy also die. Therefore land cost high.

Now is a matter of who blinks developers or buyers.

Edited by Derricklah

sound like from the 5k yrs culture behaviour....

She looks like a local Chinese, though I may be wrong. So far didn't see many PRCs around and those I've seen are civilized, they don't make noise at the common areas, even the little kids will talk softly.

It's those from the other country with a long period of 'civilisation' that irk me. Blasting their TV at night (very distinctive, in their language and the typical run-around-coconut-tree music). Making noise at common areas past midnight, refuse to leave. Worse is the guards very scared of this group of residents, one even told me that he got scolded when trying to do his job (maintain order).