Problems with new condo unit

Mazda2gal

What I have heard from some contractors is that the foreign workers quota is giving many companies a huge headache in terms of manpower.

In the past, when I ordered something from some supplier, they could always deliver. Now gotta pick up most of the stuff myself due to lack of manpower.

Could it be the case for some of these issues with these builders?

Not taking any sides here but so many recent complains of poor quality, I wonder, is more due to customer much more picky nowadays or is the developer really CMI?

customer picky is not something new ... customer has been picky since donkey years liao

developer want to build cheap and fast ... aberthen?

it's not just happening in spore ... as per my video about Canada Condo

Not taking any sides here but so many recent complains of poor quality, I wonder, is more due to customer much more picky nowadays or is the developer really CMI?

Honestly I do wonder if it's more cost effective to build quickly with numerous defects and to set up a team to rectify it over time with lots of negative press, or to build precisely and minimise defects so less of follow up issues and bad press / advertisements, which will manifest in good reviews and resale prices / confidence over time.

Maybe Toronto does not have professional grumblers and complainers like we do. I admit I can complain pretty well if I choose to do so, so not really pointing fingers at anyone.

both. social media helps to amplify complaints, n developers are screwed due to labour crunch n slow prop mkt

harlow ah sim, we know not all units are perfect just like car got lemon car

the question is how many lemons produce ...

owner heng sway is one thing buying your project but if the project produce sibei many lemon unit ...

its only sway no heng ... [thumbsdown]

post-7984-0-98361500-1434158608_thumb.jpg

post-7984-0-24270300-1434158616_thumb.jpg

Win liao lor ,... industry standard also bring in and talk ...

At the end , those standard are bo standard one hahaha

Sim lian may be local but the workers arenot. So LPPL la.

HDB should go back to basics by just providing bare minimum, just like the early 90s. The owners do their interior deco.

Problem solved.

HDB cannot smlj also want to earn.

sim liam....local developer.

so better not jeer at those ah tiong one but look at our standard first.

Edited by Babyckh

the problem now is not just deco and fancy stuff

basic like piping, floor, wall, glass window, door lock also CMI ... :yuush:

Sim lian may be local but the workers arenot. So LPPL la.

HDB should go back to basics by just providing bare minimum, just like the early 90s. The owners do their interior deco.
Problem solved.

HDB cannot smlj also want to earn.

The classic example is the contractor for JEM. Project is riddled with faults and poor materials and workmanship. Problems keep popping up even after 2-3 years. Hopeless.

and now developer only give 1 year defect liability

after 1 year ... you are own your own even your toilet bowl choke up shit ... eewwww

just like our experience buying china made cheapskate electronic stuff ... once warranty is over very likely up lorry ...

The classic example is the contractor for JEM. Project is riddled with faults and poor materials and workmanship. Problems keep popping up even after 2-3 years. Hopeless.

This one you must ask the smartie pants who oversaw the project at Lend Lease.

Then again, these days, everybody on focused on short term, maybe the smartie pants also jump ship to another company liao...the current fella clearing his shit literally.

my place which is considered new 2-3 years old after TOP has problem with aircon that leaks easily as most complaints by resident.

but bo pian contractor warrant of 1 year ald over

haha ... kena labelled ... "LOUSY"

DBSS is overrated la ... that's why buyer expect "TOP" quality ... lol

post-7984-0-93129700-1434500472_thumb.jpg