Mustank Hypersonic May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 On 5/18/2015 at 3:27 AM, Myxilplix said: Trivelis is sibeh jialats man. EDMW got thread with photos and videos. Really got nothing to say and to imagine people paid so much. i go there see see rook rrook really is jin jialat man ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 Trivelis ppl cannot hey-sho hey-sho , wait neighbour can hear 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 On 5/18/2015 at 3:54 AM, Soya said: juz adding 1+1 together bah since TS's 'top secret condo' and trivelis maciam sama sama problem sia....... haha somewhat my same grouse with the "top secret condo". TS says don't want reveal in case compromise negotiation but it seem as if the negotiation is not getting much headway anyway. I have my doubts such a bochap developer will surf forum for comments on their project much less a car forum. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 Want to ask so much but don't want to reveal. Sooner or later, the truth will be out. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 Defects should be fixed by developer, says Vivian- http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2015/5/94886/defects-should-be-fixed-by-developer-says-vivian- 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 On 5/12/2015 at 2:37 PM, ktnpl said: I believe for unsold units when the project has obtained TOP or CSC, the marketing team will revise the S&P, unless the entire team is blur like sotong Bro, if ultimately if TOP is due and say, half of development is unsold. What happen??? lelong??? And the buyer all bang balls??? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 22, 2015 Share May 22, 2015 On 5/19/2015 at 2:42 PM, Mercs said: Defects should be fixed by developer, says Vivian- http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2015/5/94886/defects-should-be-fixed-by-developer-says-vivian- better go fix it or tio fixed 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 22, 2015 Share May 22, 2015 On 5/22/2015 at 6:03 AM, Mustank said: better go fix it or tio fixed Developer bad luck. Election coming.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged May 23, 2015 Share May 23, 2015 On 5/12/2015 at 4:34 AM, Count-Bracula said: Confirm use as dormitory. Be careful of any bed bugs the FW may leave behind, bb infestation is no joke. dorm still ok, imagine become party house or worse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda2gal 5th Gear May 26, 2015 Author Share May 26, 2015 Thanks to advice given by some forummers, the defects in my unit have been properly rectified 3 days before due date. Now the unit is in a clean and good condition, if it was handed over to me in this condition in the first place, I would be very pleased. As some forummers guessed,yes it is Hedges Park. Realized that the reason they want one month to do rectification is their lack of manpower, and workers just doing their own portion of rectification and having no qualms about damaging other parts of the unit in the process, so more defects appeared during defects rectification. For example the newly polished kitchen top was badly scratched by someone, presumably a worker, cutting things with a blade on it (see pic). The evening before post rectification handover, I checked and found two dozen defects, some new and some outstanding. I consolidated everything and sent an email to them at 10am, by 4pm everything was done swee swee. So actually most of the defects can be rectified very quickly but because they only have a small team working, they drag the whole process and inevitably attend to the more 'urgent' cases first. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 Muz be becos u post on MCF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 (edited) On 5/26/2015 at 3:15 AM, Mazda2gal said: Thanks to advice given by some forummers, the defects in my unit have been properly rectified 3 days before due date. Now the unit is in a clean and good condition, if it was handed over to me in this condition in the first place, I would be very pleased. As some forummers guessed,yes it is Hedges Park. Realized that the reason they want one month to do rectification is their lack of manpower, and workers just doing their own portion of rectification and having no qualms about damaging other parts of the unit in the process, so more defects appeared during defects rectification. For example the newly polished kitchen top was badly scratched by someone, presumably a worker, cutting things with a blade on it (see pic). The evening before post rectification handover, I checked and found two dozen defects, some new and some outstanding. I consolidated everything and sent an email to them at 10am, by 4pm everything was done swee swee. So actually most of the defects can be rectified very quickly but because they only have a small team working, they drag the whole process and inevitably attend to the more 'urgent' cases first. Lian Beng? Now you need to get someone to sand out the scratches. Somemore win simi BS Green Mark Gold (PLUS) award leh... Edited May 26, 2015 by Sabian 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 Hedges Park is developed by Tripartite Developers Pte Ltd which if not mistaken is made up of Hong Leong, CDL and 1 other developer. Surprised at the poor workmanship as those 2 are quite reputable developers. These days, besides the developer, think the Main Contractor is also important. My ex-colleague husband who is a Condo Manager mentioned that Dragages (French Main Cont who build our National Stadium) is quite good and their quality control is commendable. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 On 5/26/2015 at 3:15 AM, Mazda2gal said: Thanks to advice given by some forummers, the defects in my unit have been properly rectified 3 days before due date. Now the unit is in a clean and good condition, if it was handed over to me in this condition in the first place, I would be very pleased. As some forummers guessed,yes it is Hedges Park. Realized that the reason they want one month to do rectification is their lack of manpower, and workers just doing their own portion of rectification and having no qualms about damaging other parts of the unit in the process, so more defects appeared during defects rectification. For example the newly polished kitchen top was badly scratched by someone, presumably a worker, cutting things with a blade on it (see pic). The evening before post rectification handover, I checked and found two dozen defects, some new and some outstanding. I consolidated everything and sent an email to them at 10am, by 4pm everything was done swee swee. So actually most of the defects can be rectified very quickly but because they only have a small team working, they drag the whole process and inevitably attend to the more 'urgent' cases first. Good to hear that it has all been sorted out. So things were settled quite amicably right? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda2gal 5th Gear May 26, 2015 Author Share May 26, 2015 (edited) Yes thanks to advice from you and a few other kind souls who shared experiences. I bought the workers lots of drinks, biscuits and fruits, invited them to help themselves to the snacks. I also communicated to the supervisor calmly and nicely, he also reciprocated. Will be bringing more food for the supervisor and his team when I next go there. I think they are really quite overworked. On 5/26/2015 at 4:01 AM, Icedbs said: Good to hear that it has all been sorted out. So things were settled quite amicably right? Edited May 26, 2015 by Mazda2gal 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda2gal 5th Gear May 26, 2015 Author Share May 26, 2015 On 5/26/2015 at 3:50 AM, Spring said: Hedges Park is developed by Tripartite Developers Pte Ltd which if not mistaken is made up of Hong Leong, CDL and 1 other developer. Surprised at the poor workmanship as those 2 are quite reputable developers. These days, besides the developer, think the Main Contractor is also important. My ex-colleague husband who is a Condo Manager mentioned that Dragages (French Main Cont who build our National Stadium) is quite good and their quality control is commendable. I did not expect the workmanship to be so bad and the unit to be delivered in a very dirty state. If it were some small or foreign developer, maybe not surprising. Guess the QC is lacking because some people in the team have been loafing on the job, but it is up to the developer to investigate and take action if they value their reputation. Maybe the plus point about buying from big company is that at least the customer service so far is good, whenever I call the developer to ask about TOP date, and defects team about the defects issues, they respond professionally and efficiently. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 after Trivelis appear on newspaper ... they scare liao ... they don't want to appear on newspaper too ... lol On 5/26/2015 at 3:15 AM, Mazda2gal said: Thanks to advice given by some forummers, the defects in my unit have been properly rectified 3 days before due date. Now the unit is in a clean and good condition, if it was handed over to me in this condition in the first place, I would be very pleased. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 Why you should get experts to check your new home before moving in- http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/why-you-should-get-experts-to-check-your-new-home-before-moving-in ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...