SG50 Mother's Day - ideas sharing

Pinobii

Thought that this year is especially meaningful because we have the chance to participate in the celebration of SG50, a very special occasion for the nation.

As we celebrate 50 years of nation building and Mother's Day this year, are you thinking of doing anything this Sunday?

Lai lai share ideas

My family always eat after. The actual day always full pack and food won't be up to standard de.

Good idea!

I am thinking of buying durian too but now not season yet, hard to pick, ex and not so nice

My family always eat after. The actual day always full pack and food won't be up to standard de.

I already ate with my wife and her family last saturday lol.

Bringing my parents out to eat next week. No point celebrating on the day itself like what u said.

My kid's school had a celebration for mother's day today. Haha think probably more meaningful for my wife.

My wife also enjoying the kids school celebration for mother day today. As for my kids mummy, we kiasu de, last week we alr ate at 1 of the hotel liao. Normally this Sunday all buffet should be over pack.

It's good that the schools are celebrating this for the kids mummies

The actual day normally we just buy 1 small cake and eat at hm.

I tot every mth also durian season, everyday also got see durian seller.

No le...last few days brought durian, among the batch sure got 1-2 not ripe ones

Inspired by your cake idea, I am now thinking of getting a 717 durian cake ;)

Will be going back and have a nice home cooked dinner :)

What's matter to mum, is that all of us, children and grandchildren, can sit down and eat amicably and happily :))

This, to her, will be the best Mother's Day gift :)

Will be going back and have a nice home cooked dinner :)

What's matter to mum, is that all of us, children and grandchildren, can sit down and eat amicably and happily :))

This, to her, will be the best Mother's Day gift :)

It's a very nice time for family gathering :)

I just went to ta pao back some bbq wings, Rojak, wan tan mee, just a simple and yummy meal

Last time used to buy gifts but always say give her $$$ better, heehee, so now I don't buy gifts anymore

Durian cake is good.

Thanks! Am planning to get that tomorrow

Something for you to look forward too, Father's Day is coming soon!

Mothers revisit memories with old KK Hospital visit

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/mothers-revisit-memories/1836304.html

But school don't celebrate that too bad.

Am going to buy a present for myself,

a

Durian meal hahaha

Your durian meal timing is perfect! By then all the good durians come already, and in season, so a lot of choices too

Actually being a lady in SG is good, gets the best of both world

You are treated equally but get a lot of benefits which men don't get ;)

Oh by the way

Most s'poreans men are very gentleman and family man, kinda blissful to be women here

Hehhehheeeeeee

Hehe I am just a normal family man.

I love my wife and family nia(will fight a tiger for them) nothing special lah.

Loving my wifey more in hope she won't get to use women charter on me :p

Heeheeehee u r so smart! & brave...fighting tiger or tigeress huh ;)

Some years back I thot they were going to change women charter coz some men really suffer

Kinda ironic, women are treated as equal but men are still protective of them - kinda best part of it all