Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 4, 2015 Share May 4, 2015 This is a yearly affair and by contrast, very wide apart ...... SG Labour Protest at Hong Lim Park Workers protest for their rights on Labour Day at Hong Lim park. video : https://sg.screen.yahoo.com/labour-day-protest-hong-lim-054616740.html Crowd = 400 plus peoples ..... RN spotted eating bananas ... MY Labour Day Protest: At anti-GST rally, financially strapped Malaysians lament spike in living costs KUALA LUMPUR, May 1 — Many protesters at today’s May Day rally in the city share one thing in common – soaring living costs have placed them under financial pressure. One disabled protester Jenny Shariff said she joined the rally to protest the Goods and Services Tax (GST) because the new tax system is an added burden to her already expensive medical fees. “I am here like the rest to protest GST, it adds burden for me,” said the 52-year-old, who is currently based in Sepang. Her husband, who wanted only to be known as Nazri, echoed her view. “GST is really bad, we are also living in poor condition,” he said. One man said he was fed up with the government imposing additional taxes on Malaysians, especially since as a Muslim, he already needs to fork out money for “zakat”. “It is unfair for poor people. And for the Muslims? We need to pay zakat, we pay twice. Whereas the leaders live in great wealth,” Ibrahim Yusof said. The rally by civil society movement #KitaLawan kicked off shortly after 2.30pm this afternoon from several meeting points and drew a reported crowd of nearly ten thousand participants to the streets of the capital. Link: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/anti-gst-rally-financially-strapped-malaysians-lament-spike-092200192.html Malaysia Boleh .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic May 4, 2015 Share May 4, 2015 I worry someday " eating banana " in public will also be ban ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 4, 2015 Author Share May 4, 2015 (edited) I worry someday " eating banana " in public will also be ban ! Well............. Its gonna to stay that way cos : mention 'Kee Chiew', we know who ! mention 'peanuts', we know who ! mention 'ponding', we know who ! mention 'once in fifty years', we know who ! mention 'SP', we know who ! mention 'slap the driver', we know who ! and so............ the latest : 'eat banana' aka 'jia kin jio' and that is .... Edited May 4, 2015 by Picnic06 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic May 4, 2015 Share May 4, 2015 Well............. Its gonna to stay that way cos : mention 'Kee Chiew', we know who ! mention 'peanuts', we know who ! mention 'ponding', we know who ! mention 'once in fifty years', we know who ! mention 'SP', we know who ! mention 'slap the driver', we know who ! and so............ the latest : 'eat banana' aka 'jia kin jio' and that is .... You forgot the legendary " Cheaperest, Betterer , Bestest " 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 4, 2015 Author Share May 4, 2015 You forgot the legendary " Cheaperest, Betterer , Bestest " I like the one who said that SG in WC2010 finale ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 4, 2015 Author Share May 4, 2015 You forgot the legendary " Cheaperest, Betterer , Bestest " Still can't beat the 'mee siam mai hum' .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic May 4, 2015 Share May 4, 2015 Still can't beat the 'mee siam mai hum' .... of course! That's the bestest of the best! ha ha 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged May 4, 2015 Share May 4, 2015 Protesters often over-estimate the effect of their protests. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged May 4, 2015 Share May 4, 2015 Actually when Amos started the eat banana thing, what was the message behind the act ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 4, 2015 Share May 4, 2015 Those ah gong ah mah on the stage to complain about fake degree? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 4, 2015 Share May 4, 2015 Unless they are my avatar standard, they better stay home and jiak jio 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 4, 2015 Share May 4, 2015 And I do not like that RN making use of Amos to further his own propaganda. [shakehead] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 4, 2015 Author Share May 4, 2015 Unless they are my avatar standard, they better stay home and jiak jio So ..... what is the behind reason of eating 'banana' ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 5, 2015 Share May 5, 2015 (edited) having a protest on Labour Day is not something that i'm proud of every Labour Day i can see enourmous protest in Europe, USA, Malaysia even HK but Singapore is peaceful ... that's i'm proud of many commented no large scale protest in singapore because scared kena locked up but it's also not many people want to go on street to protest because the country is not as bad as the country mentioned above which their Labour Day protest is a ritual Edited May 5, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 5, 2015 Share May 5, 2015 So ..... what is the behind reason of eating 'banana' ? You pretend dunno or really dunno? [dizzy] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 5, 2015 Author Share May 5, 2015 You pretend dunno or really dunno? [dizzy] I really don't know .... cos I seldom eat banana ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 5, 2015 Share May 5, 2015 having a protest on Labour Day is not something that i'm proud of every Labour Day i can see enourmous protest in Europe, USA, Malaysia even HK but Singapore is peaceful ... that's i'm proud of many commented no large scale protest in singapore because scared kena locked up but it's also not many people want to go on street to protest because the country is not as bad as the country mentioned above which their Labour Day protest is a ritual it was funny to watch the news on labour day, they show the protest all over the world but when come to singapore, the scene was this 15,000 foreign workers attend May Day celebrations across Singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 5, 2015 Author Share May 5, 2015 it was funny to watch the news on labour day, they show the protest all over the world but when come to singapore, the scene was this 15,000 foreign workers attend May Day celebrations across Singapore I think only SG celebrate Labour's Day with performances .... Most countries in the world are having some sort of protest in their capital cities.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...