Jman888 Moderator May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 why cant they wait for a better opportunity before taking "Action"? Seems like public lives is being jeopardise. Mata needs to come clean.....who is the head of mata? Maybe they noticed the CNB was following him and wanted to run away. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 2, 2015 Author Share May 2, 2015 where did it happen. Boon Lay Way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 There has to be a limit for the uniformed to nab their targets. Their behaviour this time is nothing but audacious and ridiculous. If I am the victim in this case, I will sue each and everyone of them for causing inconveniences to public. Imagine if your father or son is riding a bike and these reckless nutheads accidentally ram their cars into your son/father riding a bike, thus ending their lives. How would you feel? Again, this is way out and an internal investigation has to be carried out. Those responsible for this reprehensible act has to be charged in court. We do not see our TP doing all these reckless stunts on the way while they are catching culprits do we? You can argue they are chasing dadahs etc etc but still, there has to be a limit. To choose between a dadah escaping and an innocent bystanders or bikers life, I will rather the dadah escape and preserve the life of the rider/bystander. CNB should look into the mirror. You are right but I guess these guys should have been trained to do it at the right time and public safety should be of their utmost concern. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 Reported in news http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/three-car-accident-along-boon-lay-way-caused-suspected-drug-traffi#2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 It's gd that this news was reported and make a big issue out of it. Be it people agree or disagree with the way CNB handle it. Drug lord all thinking sg officer all so garang, those runner will also think twice. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 It's gd that this news was reported and make a big issue out of it. Be it people agree or disagree with the way CNB handle it. Drug lord all thinking sg officer all so garang, those runner will also think twice. We need to send correct signals to these drug traffickers and offenders. We don't tolerate drugs and we don't allow drug trafficking! We meant serious business by eliminating these drug traffickers ... Good job, CNB ! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 (edited) Boon Lay Way No wonder I recognised abit from the video, J Gateway condo in the background under construction Parc Oasis perimeter wall Edited May 2, 2015 by Camrysfa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 Some details out….. http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/three-car-accident-along-boon-lay-way-caused-suspected-drug-traffi SINGAPORE - A three-car accident at Boon Lay Way on Friday was caused by a suspected drug trafficker who was trying to evade arrest. A Central Narcotics Bureau (CNB) spokesman told citizen journalism website Stomp on Friday that the man, aged 26, crashed his car into a CNB vehicle before hitting another car. The statement said: "Earlier this evening, a 26-year-old suspected male drug trafficker who was trying to evade arrest, crashed his car into CNB officers' vehicle along Boon Lay Way, before hitting a member of public's car. "Both the suspect and the family of four in that car were sent to the hospital for checks." The spokesman added that the suspect was linked to a case on April 30 where 312g of heroin and three Erimin-5 tablets were found in a car. The man is now in CNB custody and will be investigated for drug trafficking. A Stomper had told the website that she heard a loud thud from her flat and saw that a blue car had smashed into the road divider. The driver then opened the door and started running away. She said that four men from another vehicle gave chase and managed to catch the man 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 so the civilian car repair bill goes to ah gong's? if self claim, lugi big times... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super366 2nd Gear May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 Knn, so fast trs posted in Facebook complaining that CNB officer post danger to other motorist during arrest operation using own car to ram suspect car. Although it do cause slight damge, but don't people realise how dangerous that those drug offenders can do? They think the drug offenders will just stop and let police officer to catch are? If they dont ram the car I believe that the drugs offender will still go scot-free. CNB officers are doing their job to keep singapore save sia. By spreading the video online it expose the CNB officer pic and also the car and car plate number which may hinder them in setting up operations to arrest suspect in the future. In worst case scenario, their life maybe in danger as who knows, those drugs offenders maybe have big head that maybe the officer caught only a small fly. So now they are more at risk and if they are surrounded by big group of suspect who happened to know these are the CNB officer how? I hope trs should take down the post and TS should not start this topic at all and the person who upload the clip to youtube should take it down to protect the CNB officer identity. Sometimes there is no choice but to use car ram them if not they will escape And can potentially cause greater harm to the public if they go scot-free. CNB should recruit from here, get Babyblade to scout, get super car to distract the perp, cement mixer to block, prime mover to ram and lorry to fetch the Narc officers. standby RADX. Like this then world class mah. Yewheng, your family car get hit like this, you also kb lah. Even worse if like in other places, go bang bang and boom boom, how? Still. Job well done to the Narc boys. *clap clap* 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 (edited) Knn, so fast trs posted in Facebook complaining that CNB officer post danger to other motorist during arrest operation using own car to ram suspect car. Although it do cause slight damge, but don't people realise how dangerous that those drug offenders can do? They think the drug offenders will just stop and let police officer to catch are? If they dont ram the car I believe that the drugs offender will still go scot-free. CNB officers are doing their job to keep singapore save sia. By spreading the video online it expose the CNB officer pic and also the car and car plate number which may hinder them in setting up operations to arrest suspect in the future. In worst case scenario, their life maybe in danger as who knows, those drugs offenders maybe have big head that maybe the officer caught only a small fly. So now they are more at risk and if they are surrounded by big group of suspect who happened to know these are the CNB officer how? I hope trs should take down the post and TS should not start this topic at all and the person who upload the clip to youtube should take it down to protect the CNB officer identity. Sometimes there is no choice but to use car ram them if not they will escape And can potentially cause greater harm to the public if they go scot-free. Trolls Ridiculing Singaporeans - Light dose of truth with a truckload of dung. The No. 1 current affairs website for all ignoramus in Singapore. Edited May 2, 2015 by Jellandross Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jokerd 2nd Gear May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 (edited) So its obvious they ( the CNB ) failed to follow their protocol which is public safety #01. I would like to see what would happen if those supporting their actions see their own sons or wife or father being knocked dead as a result of the reckless chase. When I was in the uniformed group many years ago ( I don't wear uniforms by the way ), we were taught to always put public safety as #01. We rather let a criminal escape today and catch him tomorrow rather than chase him all the way and putting the public at risk. And based on personal experience, a dadah or criminal will almost always be caught another day. ( esp in Singapore. ) Even if he run to Malaysia its still possible to nab him as Malaysia's Bukit Aman Intel and uniformed guys are many times more streetsmart and brainy than the Spore ones. ) To be frank, to chase a drug addict and cause him to be knocked dead by others is already a very serious offence in the uniformed group. If an innocent kid or bystander got killed by the escapee car, the person chasing the culprit should be jointly charged with murder offence or CH. Like it or not, he indirectly caused the death of a life. CNB can practice safety no 1 but what about those druggies? It's like driving isn't it, you can be the most careful driver on earth but other road users can come and bang you. Especially those runner who know if they get caught, it's death penalty already, might as well give live dangerously. Edited May 2, 2015 by Jokerd 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 No wonder I recognised abit from the video, J Gateway condo in the background under construction cnb 222.PNG Parc Oasis perimeter wall cnb 33.PNG Is it drug trafficker come in sg through tuas? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear May 3, 2015 Share May 3, 2015 (edited) this US woman driver skills are much better.wonder if our CNB guys can do it? https://fbcdn-video-p-a.akamaihd.net/hvideo-ak-xpf1/v/t42.1790-2/10943444_679199035536879_331155834_n.mp4?efg=eyJxZSI6ImZiY2RuX3ZpZGVvX3JhdGVsaW1pdF9yb2xsb3V0Mix2X3JvbGxvdXQifQ%3D%3D&oh=8282579c1629b9ed0f72a8d4a0575acb&oe=5545C4E5&__gda__=1430635967_7cee2993509beaceb04ae603322661c7 Edited May 3, 2015 by Berncsp76 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byteslurve Supersonic May 3, 2015 Share May 3, 2015 One day they bound to kill someone... then give reasons blah blah blah 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 4, 2015 Share May 4, 2015 mata really pai mia.... sleep in car - wrong stand at bridge with camera - wrong catch bad guys - wrong cbl - wrong sometimes crashing a runaway car is safer than let the runaway car drive recklessly and endanger other cars or pedestrians 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 4, 2015 Share May 4, 2015 Sleep in car is wrong what. In fact, very ho mia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear May 4, 2015 Share May 4, 2015 I suggest you take our world class public transport instead of driving. There has to be a limit for the uniformed to nab their targets. Their behaviour this time is nothing but audacious and ridiculous. If I am the victim in this case, I will sue each and everyone of them for causing inconveniences to public. Imagine if your father or son is riding a bike and these reckless nutheads accidentally ram their cars into your son/father riding a bike, thus ending their lives. How would you feel? Again, this is way out and an internal investigation has to be carried out. Those responsible for this reprehensible act has to be charged in court. We do not see our TP doing all these reckless stunts on the way while they are catching culprits do we? You can argue they are chasing dadahs etc etc but still, there has to be a limit. To choose between a dadah escaping and an innocent bystanders or bikers life, I will rather the dadah escape and preserve the life of the rider/bystander. CNB should look into the mirror. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...