Ysc3 Twincharged December 20, 2017 Share December 20, 2017 Does it applies to SCDF too? cleared already .... no need to call SCDF liow ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 20, 2017 Share December 20, 2017 If u see the TNP report, the wordings were from Straits Times and photo from Sin Ming. TNP simply copy and paste!!! That is the standard of journalism nowadays. Hello, they are just 1 big family lah. The different papers is to give your variety but usually hor, they use same photo because lack of photographer mah. Therefore coming to MCF you read more but do be careful, info can also be wrong while the official ones are limited. You make your choice lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 cleared already .... no need to call SCDF liow ...All over the newspaper still don’t clear Wait 飞虎队 come ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 Hello, they are just 1 big family lah. The different papers is to give your variety but usually hor, they use same photo because lack of photographer mah. Therefore coming to MCF you read more but do be careful, info can also be wrong while the official ones are limited. You make your choice lah Official ones are often wrong too. Or presented in a 1 sided manner to further some agenda. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 If u see the TNP report, the wordings were from Straits Times and photo from Sin Ming. TNP simply copy and paste!!! That is the standard of journalism nowadays. It is call synergy. What's the point of having different reporters from diff media of the same group covering the same news? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turboguy 5th Gear December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 Sometimes talking sense doesn't apply to all. Play punk helps for me though. Highest storey neighbour hung her dripping wet floormat and wet my clothings, then my wife shared with me not the first time. I brought an empty pail and went up to the flat, the retarded lady with maid said not dripping water, I told them i will pour water into their living room if they don't keep the mat now, and they quickly kept it. I told the unhappy lady to ask her husband come to look for me when he's back, lol he never did. I shifted to new estate, neighbour right below my unit when majong session surely will smoke cigarettes. I went down to their unit and apparently they position the majong table right next to the Windows, so the smoking went up my unit easily. "Hello, uncle auntie your majong not noisy but your smoking goes up to my house" Yea till now rarely has this problem. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 (edited) Sometimes talking sense doesn't apply to all. Play punk helps for me though. Highest storey neighbour hung her dripping wet floormat and wet my clothings, then my wife shared with me not the first time. I brought an empty pail and went up to the flat, the retarded lady with maid said not dripping water, I told them i will pour water into their living room if they don't keep the mat now, and they quickly kept it. I told the unhappy lady to ask her husband come to look for me when he's back, lol he never did. I shifted to new estate, neighbour right below my unit when majong session surely will smoke cigarettes. I went down to their unit and apparently they position the majong table right next to the Windows, so the smoking went up my unit easily. "Hello, uncle auntie your majong not noisy but your smoking goes up to my house" Yea till now rarely has this problem. Not everyone will listen or stop all those nonsense when you go and confront them, whether taking sense or playing punk to them. Instead some people might not listen to you and yet continue and even make the situation even worst for you. Cause these people know that no authority can do anything to them de, even you complain to police, hdb or even MP. If the neighbour listen to you, then good for you lo. Lol. Edited December 21, 2017 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 Sometimes talking sense doesn't apply to all. Play punk helps for me though. Highest storey neighbour hung her dripping wet floormat and wet my clothings, then my wife shared with me not the first time. I brought an empty pail and went up to the flat, the retarded lady with maid said not dripping water, I told them i will pour water into their living room if they don't keep the mat now, and they quickly kept it. I told the unhappy lady to ask her husband come to look for me when he's back, lol he never did. I shifted to new estate, neighbour right below my unit when majong session surely will smoke cigarettes. I went down to their unit and apparently they position the majong table right next to the Windows, so the smoking went up my unit easily. "Hello, uncle auntie your majong not noisy but your smoking goes up to my house" Yea till now rarely has this problem. I suspect you look like this 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 The kind of tattoo very difficult to upkeep. If become fat, the tiger also become fat. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
meowc4tz 3rd Gear December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 Hahaha I bought a resale last year, which is a corner unit. During the first few visits, I did not notice anything peculiar with the direct neighbour, except there were some bulky rubbish like TV and bicycle along the corridor and one nylon string across the corridor, which at that time my wife and I felt it was not that bad as long as they are not blocking the way. However, one afternoon when I visited my house while it was under renovation, I was horrified by what I saw. The whole corridor was blocked by clothes, including undergarments, hanging on the nylon string. In order for me to get to my unit without touching the clothes, I would have to crawl. I asked the workers how they transport their stuff and they told me they informed the neighbour but the neighbour did not seem to care so they got no choice but to crawl under as well. I went to knock on my neighbour's door and that was when I realised the unit is actually being rented out to a few foreign occupants and the unit owner does not stay there. Even though I told them politely to remove the clothes to prevent obstruction a few times, they did not seem to be bothered with it. It came to a point we could not take it anymore but to approach our Town Council. I must say the manager was very professional and quick to respond. Upon hearing our story and seeing photos, he straight away approach HDB to get the owner's contact. Within 2 weeks, the owner called me and apologised. She came down to inspect and told the occupants to remove all rubbish as well as the clothes. I told her and the occupants actually we are fine with the things as long as they are not obstructing the way since we are moving in. We even offered to buy them clothes rack but they refused the offer. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 (edited) The kind of tattoo very difficult to upkeep. If become fat, the tiger also become fat. Alibaba: No worries 【我剁手都要买的宝贝(4全臂+10小图 全臂纹身贴防水男女持久耐磨刺青逼真花臂纹身贴纸),快来和我一起瓜分红I包】http://m.tb.cn/h.BFd3gS 点击链接,再选择浏览器打开;或复制这条信息¥Q1Mc0jI0ZeX¥后打开 Edited December 21, 2017 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 lets say if a neighbour does smoke within his vicinity like near window or balcony, legally he is entitled to do so, no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 I stay ground floor... hav a few upstair neighbur also hang drippy towels/mats to dry... at first abit peeved... den after a while just heck care la, no biggie, water only. Just that when they have things drop down, i throw into dustbin straight away. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 (edited) I stay ground floor... hav a few upstair neighbur also hang drippy towels/mats to dry... at first abit peeved... den after a while just heck care la, no biggie, water only. Just that when they have things drop down, i throw into dustbin straight away.Cannot build awning? I stay ground floor too. One day, neighbor came down saying he dropped his kitten... Maybe someone will throw themselves down next.... Edited December 21, 2017 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 (edited) lets say if a neighbour does smoke within his vicinity like near window or balcony, legally he is entitled to do so, no? http://www.nea.gov.sg/public-health/smoking Yes. he/she not wrong. just an ashhole. my estate here got a lot of these ashholes + really stupid and lousy building design = second hand smoke everywhere. Edited December 21, 2017 by StefanK 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 http://www.nea.gov.sg/public-health/smoking Yes. he/she not wrong. just an ashhole. my estate here got a lot of these ashholes + really stupid and lousy building design = second hand smoke everywhere. i feel you bro...... i really hate 2nd smoke 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 Every hour issue one summon lah If operate maid agency, i house my maids in corridor can? If operate food courts, i house my supplies in corridor can? Issue every hour until move boss.....your maid sitting at the corridor got number anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 (edited) Cannot build awning? I stay ground floor too. One day, neighbor came down saying he dropped his kitten... Maybe someone will throw themselves down next.... Can build but we don't really see a need to at this point. How much your awning cost? Edited December 21, 2017 by Mockngbrd ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...