Neighbor from Hell...

SGCMmaomao

I stay ground floor... hav a few upstair neighbur also hang drippy towels/mats to dry... at first abit peeved... den after a while just heck care la, no biggie, water only. Just that when they have things drop down, i throw into dustbin straight away. 

I stay top floor HDB block ... but all our wash are indoor drying. never hung anything outside before ... even after HDB installed the extended pole holders.

All over the newspaper still don’t clear

Wait 飞虎队 come ah :XD:

I think they are not worried about authorities ... but scared they attracted the wrong attention .... sekali wake up next day, a few fridges gone and have to go report police some more !!

Can build but we don't really see a need to at this point. How much your awning cost?

Don't remember exactly. I think 230 per square m.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/public-health/smoking

Yes. he/she not wrong. just an ashhole.

my estate here got a lot of these ashholes + really stupid and lousy building design = second hand smoke everywhere.

I believe there is many such ashhole around, always smoke at the window and the smoke will blow to the upstairs unit. My parents house also have such ashhole staying below our unit, always can smell cigarette smell every night at the kitchen and bedroom window.  :sick:  

Hahaha I bought a resale last year, which is a corner unit. During the first few visits, I did not notice anything peculiar with the direct neighbour, except there were some bulky rubbish like TV and bicycle along the corridor and one nylon string across the corridor, which at that time my wife and I felt it was not that bad as long as they are not blocking the way.

However, one afternoon when I visited my house while it was under renovation, I was horrified by what I saw. The whole corridor was blocked by clothes, including undergarments, hanging on the nylon string. In order for me to get to my unit without touching the clothes, I would have to crawl. I asked the workers how they transport their stuff and they told me they informed the neighbour but the neighbour did not seem to care so they got no choice but to crawl under as well.

I went to knock on my neighbour's door and that was when I realised the unit is actually being rented out to a few foreign occupants and the unit owner does not stay there. Even though I told them politely to remove the clothes to prevent obstruction a few times, they did not seem to be bothered with it. It came to a point we could not take it anymore but to approach our Town Council.

I must say the manager was very professional and quick to respond. Upon hearing our story and seeing photos, he straight away approach HDB to get the owner's contact. Within 2 weeks, the owner called me and apologised. She came down to inspect and told the occupants to remove all rubbish as well as the clothes.

I told her and the occupants actually we are fine with the things as long as they are not obstructing the way since we are moving in. We even offered to buy them clothes rack but they refused the offer.  [laugh]

If the neighbour unit is rented out to FT occupants, think easier to complain to hdb and most probably the problem would be solved. My unit upstairs when they are alive in the house, they would like to drag things, drop things, slam doors and stomping sounds, and i suspect the unit might be a rented out flat?! Cause the people seems love to do things on the floor, as if like back in their kampung, thats why created so much noise!  [:|]

Edited by 13177

boss.....your maid sitting at the corridor got number anot?ððð

No lah no lah :XD:

I stay top floor HDB block ... but all our wash are indoor drying. never hung anything outside before ... even after HDB installed the extended pole holders.

I think they are not worried about authorities ... but scared they attracted the wrong attention .... sekali wake up next day, a few fridges gone and have to go report police some more !!

Hahahahahaha

That’s probably true!!!

If the neighbour unit is rented out to FT occupants, think easier to complain to hdb and most probably the problem would be solved. My unit upstairs when they are alive in the house, they would like to drag things, drop things, slam doors and stomping sounds, and i suspect the unit might be a rented out flat?! Cause the people seems love to do things on the floor, as if like back in their kampung, thats why created so much noise! [:|]

Do what things on the floor? :grin:

I stay ground floor... hav a few upstair neighbur also hang drippy towels/mats to dry... at first abit peeved... den after a while just heck care la, no biggie, water only. Just that when they have things drop down, i throw into dustbin straight away. 

i stay low floor, there is an upstairs neighbour like to throw things out the window. often hear things dropping to the ground from our kitchen window. kitchen window is also cracked due to something hitting. always a risk to stand near the window, you never know when something may drop in...  [shakehead]

i stay low floor, there is an upstairs neighbour like to throw things out the window. often hear things dropping to the ground from our kitchen window. kitchen window is also cracked due to something hitting. always a risk to stand near the window, you never know when something may drop in... [shakehead]

So maybe next time you would want to consider buying a house on the uppermost floor so that nobody can throw things onto your window from downstairs ( gravity)

But if your new neighbour is a chain smoker, then you are out of luck...

For my house, people keep stealing our clips to hang clothes on staircase railings.

So bloody fed up by this...but nothing we can do.

Go find MP and police also useless

[furious][furious]:a-bang::a-SOS:

So maybe next time you would want to consider buying a house on the uppermost floor so that nobody can throw things onto your window from downstairs ( gravity)

For my house, people keep stealing our clips to hang clothes on staircase railings.

[furious][furious]:a-bang::a-SOS:

At least they are kopeing the clips and not the sexy underwears :XD:

If the neighbour unit is rented out to FT occupants, think easier to complain to hdb and most probably the problem would be solved. My unit upstairs when they are alive in the house, they would like to drag things, drop things, slam doors and stomping sounds, and i suspect the unit might be a rented out flat?! Cause the people seems love to do things on the floor, as if like back in their kampung, thats why created so much noise!  [:|]

Actually we considered this option but we did not want to burn bridge even before moving in so we thought we talk to the owner first see how she react before taking any necessary steps. The unit owner is considerate enough so we just let it go too. 

[furious][furious] :a-bang::a-SOS:

uppermost floor expensive, and not available for sale at the time anyway since i bought resale. throwing of things from upstairs was the least of our concerns when we bought the flat. common occurrence but doesnt mean its right. 

you can consider to label your clips, then when you see them being used, just take back the clips and watch the clothes fall down......  :XD:

Actually we considered this option but we did not want to burn bridge even before moving in so we thought we talk to the owner first see how she react before taking any necessary steps. The unit owner is considerate enough so we just let it go too. 

good approach! support  [thumbsup]

I believe there is many such ashhole around, always smoke at the window and the smoke will blow to the upstairs unit. My parents house also have such ashhole staying below our unit, always can smell cigarette smell every night at the kitchen and bedroom window. :sick:

I just live with it.

I guess many people just live with it, cause nothing much you can do about it. Just blame you are unlucky to have such inconsiderate neighbour.

Hahaha whenever someone smoked near the window and the smell entered my house, I will purposely go to that window and say "so smelly" loudly.  [:p]

Have the same problem with second hand smoke

Not much we can do if within own premises, except to make sure we close our windows  [smallcry]

http://www.nea.gov.sg/public-health/smoking

Yes. he/she not wrong. just an ashhole.

my estate here got a lot of these ashholes + really stupid and lousy building design = second hand smoke everywhere.