Yaloryalor 5th Gear July 3, 2015 Author Share July 3, 2015 Anyone using the Vento Fino fan? They have version 1 and 2. Version 1 blade is 13" and version 2 has 16". Any reviews? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akomono Clutched October 14, 2015 Share October 14, 2015 never drive to JB before...quite scare of the safety there. anywhere can go buy KDK fan nearer to custom one? best if got walking distance one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear October 15, 2015 Author Share October 15, 2015 never drive to JB before...quite scare of the safety there. anywhere can go buy KDK fan nearer to custom one? best if got walking distance one Want safe, near to custom and walking distance? I recommend Woodland centre lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akomono Clutched October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 Want safe, near to custom and walking distance? I recommend Woodland centre lor. [laugh]haha quite true. hahah true. anyway nearest one should be YES store at pelangi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 never drive to JB before...quite scare of the safety there. anywhere can go buy KDK fan nearer to custom one? best if got walking distance one must as well buy from taobao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 never drive to JB before...quite scare of the safety there. anywhere can go buy KDK fan nearer to custom one? best if got walking distance one Have you travel outside of Singapore before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 Anyone using the Vento Fino fan? They have version 1 and 2. Version 1 blade is 13" and version 2 has 16". Any reviews? Bro, if you're into nice interior design and all that stuff, you need to buy this. But i think it's some pretty weak fan for such a high price if you ask me, not justifiable. See which you like, design or value for money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 Bro, if you're into nice interior design and all that stuff, you need to buy this. But i think it's some pretty weak fan for such a high price if you ask me, not justifiable. See which you like, design or value for money. need to cool down fast? or some diy deco also can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 need to cool down fast? This one i think is not recommended. The blades look like they are below and close enough to the bulb, which means if you use at night with both light and fan on, might see blinking light at certain angles… I have one fan where (typical) the blade is above the light, so the light shining onto the surrounding is not blocked by the blades - exactly the way such fan/light are designed. But the problem is I have a glass top just under the fan/light, and this glass reflects at night… When using the table at night, sit there look down on table, will see reflection of the fan/light above - Can get headache... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 This one i think is not recommended. The blades look like they are below and close enough to the bulb, which means if you use at night with both light and fan on, might see blinking light at certain angles… I have one fan where (typical) the blade is above the light, so the light shining onto the surrounding is not blocked by the blades - exactly the way such fan/light are designed. But the problem is I have a glass top just under the fan/light, and this glass reflects at night… When using the table at night, sit there look down on table, will see reflection of the fan/light above - Can get headache... you are right! fan must be above light Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 you are right! fan must be above light and from my experience, dun put table with reflective tops below those fan+light. Even if the fan is above the light, got such tables below, you look on it will see the reflection and get headache... Since this thread is on ceiling fans, if the ceiling fans spoil down the road, will the Malaysian shops provide support or repair? Should consider this too. Coincidentally my fan (an Amasco bought in Singapore), 2 of the 3 speeds conk off, left speed 3. Called up the manufacturer, they said likely the capacitor spoilt, quoted me $50 transport plus $30 replace the faulty part… Arranged for this Sat appt... are there any cheaper alternatives out there (apart from ownself change, since I dunno how to…)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 nowadays many of the fans sold are "decorative" fan. hence they look gd, but the speed is CMI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 lol wtf is that...tie toilet paper on fan can cool down even faster??? need to cool down fast? or some diy deco also can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 and from my experience, dun put table with reflective tops below those fan+light. Even if the fan is above the light, got such tables below, you look on it will see the reflection and get headache... Since this thread is on ceiling fans, if the ceiling fans spoil down the road, will the Malaysian shops provide support or repair? Should consider this too. Coincidentally my fan (an Amasco bought in Singapore), 2 of the 3 speeds conk off, left speed 3. Called up the manufacturer, they said likely the capacitor spoilt, quoted me $50 transport plus $30 replace the faulty part… Arranged for this Sat appt... are there any cheaper alternatives out there (apart from ownself change, since I dunno how to…)? talking about capacitors, my amp the capacitor also pork liao end up forced to buy a new one lol wtf is that...tie toilet paper on fan can cool down even faster??? like those sexy dancers in the Chinese emperor's court also what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 talking about capacitors, my amp the capacitor also pork liao end up forced to buy a new one like those sexy dancers in the Chinese emperor's court also what wah, i dun wanna change new fan just becos capacitor conked off leh... And, those sexy dancers will not cool you down faster, they are meant to raise your body temperature and circulate the blood faster instead 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 and from my experience, dun put table with reflective tops below those fan+light. Even if the fan is above the light, got such tables below, you look on it will see the reflection and get headache... Since this thread is on ceiling fans, if the ceiling fans spoil down the road, will the Malaysian shops provide support or repair? Should consider this too. Coincidentally my fan (an Amasco bought in Singapore), 2 of the 3 speeds conk off, left speed 3. Called up the manufacturer, they said likely the capacitor spoilt, quoted me $50 transport plus $30 replace the faulty part… Arranged for this Sat appt... are there any cheaper alternatives out there (apart from ownself change, since I dunno how to…)? For a standing fan, the capicator is an AC cap rated at 1.5uF, 450VAC. Ceiling fan should be somewhere around that capacitance. Bought at Ebay for about S$3. It's a small black rectangular component with a red and black wire connecting to the motor. Just need to cut the wires, then on the replacement, red to red, black to black attach them back. For ceiling fan, it is usually located between the fan and light, inside the round holder. For standing fan, it is at the back where the motor is. Remove the cover and you'll see it. All my fans came back to life after I replaced it. Can google CBB61 if you want to have a look how it looks like. Changed my aircon's compressor before when it was no longer blowing cold air. About s$20+ for one and looks like a spray can. No wring needed for aircon. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 bought a ceiling fan from the kdk distributor in jb. 40% cheaper. the shop fella asked if i stayed in hdb to make sure i bought a model with the right shaft length, to avoid a beheading. How do you get a ceiling fan installed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 15, 2015 Share October 15, 2015 How do you get a ceiling fan installed? There are 2 ways. Easy way: Call up an electrical contractor and pay him labour for a two-hour's job What I did: Remove existing fan, find out the existing bracket is the wrong size, go hardware shop buy new bracket, find it couldn't fit, go hardware shop to buy file, file bracket to size, install bracket, install fan, do minor wiring, test wiring, turn on fan, check for wobbles etc. Took just 2 weeks, lots of dust, ladder, tools and furniture lying around, and a whole whole lot more nagging ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...