StefanK Supercharged April 18, 2015 Share April 18, 2015 This afternoon, I found someone had traded paint with my bonnet. It was greyish white paint and it perfectly matches my neighbour's Touraeg. The spare tyre casing has the standard greyish white with dark blue. I've already took a photo of the damage on my bonnet and I'm wondering if I should confront my neighbour. We are not on bad terms, just not speaking to each other. Hopefully, he haven't gone and touch up his paint... i hate my neighbours. #endrant ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 18, 2015 Share April 18, 2015 This afternoon, I found someone had traded paint with my bonnet. It was greyish white paint and it perfectly matches my neighbour's Touraeg. The spare tyre casing has the standard greyish white with dark blue. I've already took a photo of the damage on my bonnet and I'm wondering if I should confront my neighbour. We are not on bad terms, just not speaking to each other. Hopefully, he haven't gone and touch up his paint... i hate my neighbours. #endrant Put a note on his windscreen. If he is sorry, he will offer to pay for the repairs. Else... do what you wanted to do in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged April 18, 2015 Author Share April 18, 2015 Put a note on his windscreen. If he is sorry, he will offer to pay for the repairs. Else... do what you wanted to do in the first place. What I wanted to do is to take a photo of his spare tyre casing with the marks, print out the damage on my bonnet and his, put it on his windscreen with a note "I know what happened." 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear April 18, 2015 Share April 18, 2015 What I wanted to do is to take a photo of his spare tyre casing with the marks, print out the damage on my bonnet and his, put it on his windscreen with a note "I know what happened." Go for it man !!! Justice must be served. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 18, 2015 Share April 18, 2015 What I wanted to do is to take a photo of his spare tyre casing with the marks, print out the damage on my bonnet and his, put it on his windscreen with a note "I know what happened." Go ahead. Maybe he surfs MCF and he knows he picha lobang already [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
renhau 3rd Gear April 18, 2015 Share April 18, 2015 Got video? If no then if your neighbour deny u also lan lan can't do anything. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 This afternoon, I found someone had traded paint with my bonnet. It was greyish white paint and it perfectly matches my neighbour's Touraeg. The spare tyre casing has the standard greyish white with dark blue. I've already took a photo of the damage on my bonnet and I'm wondering if I should confront my neighbour. We are not on bad terms, just not speaking to each other. Hopefully, he haven't gone and touch up his paint... i hate my neighbours. #endrant U driving xc90 right? Use the tank and kiss him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 What I wanted to do is to take a photo of his spare tyre casing with the marks, print out the damage on my bonnet and his, put it on his windscreen with a note "I know what happened." and add this..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged April 19, 2015 Author Share April 19, 2015 Got video? If no then if your neighbour deny u also lan lan can't do anything. no video... that's why must find the "corresponding" marks on his car, as he left his paint on my bonnet... but I'd expect him to deny, not asking for damages, but just want him to know that I KNOW. U driving xc90 right? Use the tank and kiss him It's like Panzer vs Sherman leh... Luckily, it's my old Subaru. I park the XC90 at the porch. Repair XC90 more expensive bro... and add this..... Boss... need lawyer to confirm this one does not constitute threatening first... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 If due to scrap within one-two years no need confront Cos it will cause awkwardness next time u meet ur neighbour. Let him live with guilt lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 If due to scrap within one-two years no need confront Cos it will cause awkwardness next time u meet ur neighbour. Let him live with guilt lol You know, some people got no guilt feeling de.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 Approach him to ask whether he saw anything provided you are 100% not at fault. If you were parked directly across from his gate, or on yellow line/white line/fire hydrant no parking zones, then you too are at least 50% at fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 You know, some people got no guilt feeling de.. Then use the same spot do again Make sure his car got dent lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged April 19, 2015 Author Share April 19, 2015 Approach him to ask whether he saw anything provided you are 100% not at fault. If you were parked directly across from his gate, or on yellow line/white line/fire hydrant no parking zones, then you too are at least 50% at fault. We were all parked along the gazetted parking area. Anyway, I do not know if it's my prejudice at play, but his car has been missing since I discovered the scrape mark on my bonnet. Here's a picture I took of the scrape: Looks like can sing let it go liao... If due to scrap within one-two years no need confront Cos it will cause awkwardness next time u meet ur neighbour. Let him live with guilt lol That's what I thought bro. Just want to take photo and put on his windscreen and let him know that I know. Anyway, if you've seen the photo, you will know i very pai seh to claim from him also... this car for Tuas driving nia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 Very slight damage. You probably would spend less time polishing it away, compared to posting the photo here....So slight damage, just 'Let it go".... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear April 20, 2015 Share April 20, 2015 not happy go reverse into his car also? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged April 20, 2015 Author Share April 20, 2015 not happy go reverse into his car also? His car metal harder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear April 20, 2015 Share April 20, 2015 We were all parked along the gazetted parking area. Anyway, I do not know if it's my prejudice at play, but his car has been missing since I discovered the scrape mark on my bonnet. Here's a picture I took of the scrape: Looks like can sing let it go liao... Park your car right behind him (to block him from leaving) when you see his car next time round. Leave a nice message on the windscreen Make sure you have a good camera this time round... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...