Help! Birds nesting on rooftop, how to remove/prevent !

A_korusawa

Maybe you buy a few 'spring' chickens and BBQ at the balcony for the pair of bird to see.... [sly]

After seeing 'their' friends over hot grill, they might fly away in fear and never to return .... [cool]

And you still get to eat the 'roasted spring chicken' ..... [laugh]

Edited by Picnic06

On 4/18/2015 at 6:02 AM, Vid said:

Paging @chowyunfatt! Birdie issue. Come in come in :D

You very free hor ... *Basket* ... 😂

On 4/18/2015 at 6:13 AM, A_korusawa said:

Whose this Chowyunfatt? Can he help? What's his specialty???

[sweatdrop] Please help......!

fotolia_910776_XS.jpg?w=1200&h=630&crop_

  On 4/20/2015 at 5:40 AM, Chowyunfatt said:

You very free hor ... *Basket* ... 😂

fotolia_910776_XS.jpg?w=1200&h=630&crop_

Where have you been? Playing with your birdie? 😂😂😂

On 4/18/2015 at 6:01 AM, A_korusawa said:

stourne-bronze-ad-iw1.jpg

This bloody bird: Asian Glossy Starling was found and keep loitering on my rooftop. Then it comes in a pair, producing very sharp chirping sounds...... I'm ok and delighted, but when I noticed that it has become a daily business....... I realised that the birds had started hiding on my rooftop, nesting by itself. But worst, their shits were everywhere on the balcony.

No matter how many times you clean and wash them, those bird shits are always there.....

Worst! Seeds, twigs, and more seedings were everywhere as these birds brought them in......And these particles are dropped all over my house.............. no matter how many times we swept the floors.

I cannot believe I am intruded, and my place is messed up with just these 2 bloody birds !!!!

I tried to erect those colorful windmill, putting up a flag and even spray water to the rooftop, in desperate spurs to chase these birds away. Night & day, the bloody birds will insist and fly back...... very persistent ! They would even hide in some place and fly back the moment they saw you retiring into the rooms!

I welcome if there's anyone out there whom have better, logical, feasible ideas to help me in removing these bloddy birds, please. And hopefully to prevent them from coming back !!!

I once thought " Live & let Lived" but the messes arises just from these 2 bloody birds are indeed drivng you very very crazy!

Please advice, thanks!

If they start to roost, that means there are some openings or gaps in the roof that allows them to nest. If you can reach the roof by yourself safely, you can DIY and seal off these openings and erect metals spikes on their landing zones. These will deter them.

You can get metal spikes from http://www.enta.com.sg/bird.htm. Buy in box of 10 is cheaper.

If you cannot reach the roof safely, better to engage a licensed pest controller. You can contact Gloria from http://www.mastermark.com.sg

got one idea but is very very evil one

heart got to be very very black to do one

do already surely go to hell one

laser pointer

sure burn poor bird eye, pooe bird blind already, cannot fly, will die of hunger, other bird will come and bully, makan

bird eye very sensitive, a bit of laser, they blind liao

i tell in case anyone come out this idea,

so i say first and tell of the very bad effects

so you reconsider usin this bad method

On 4/20/2015 at 6:22 AM, Mustank said:

laser pointer

sure burn poor bird eye, pooe bird blind already, cannot fly, will die of hunger, other bird will come and bully, makan

Hmmmmm. . . . I have gotten many staring incidents with the bloody birds

it will wait & shit on the ledge and stare at me when I dashed out into the balcony.

It will fly off to the nearest lamp post or neighbours prop and continue staring at me when I reach the ledge it.

I can see the mutual conversations like " na na na na! siong si mi, siong si mi lan chiao, bui song argh......"

perhaps having a laser pointer might be good to end this 'man to bird' once & for all . . . .

On 4/20/2015 at 7:20 AM, A_korusawa said:

Hmmmmm. . . . I have gotten many staring incidents with the bloody birds

it will wait & shit on the ledge and stare at me when I dashed out into the balcony.

It will fly off to the nearest lamp post or neighbours prop and continue staring at me when I reach the ledge it.

I can see the mutual conversations like " na na na na! siong si mi, siong si mi lan chiao, bui song argh......"

perhaps having a laser pointer might be good to end this 'man to bird' once & for all . . . .

be careful, they can be quite vengeful [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

On 4/20/2015 at 6:22 AM, Mustank said:

laser pointer

Green laser pointer right? I ever tried on the "Tampines" bird, the one call LOUD LOUD every dawn.

Looked out the window, tried to pin point the source of the noise, see a movement in the nearby tree and zap the fella with my green laser pointer. The bugger flew away in shock and never came back [laugh]

And peace for all in the neighbourhood, all went back to la la land. [sleeping][sleeping]

Edited by Count-Bracula

On 4/20/2015 at 1:07 AM, Eviilusion said:

you not scared u scare yourself har......i worry for you...😂😂😂.

His pair of eyes super big just like the owl, night time see "machiam hantu" :o[:/]:wacko: