Throttle2 Supersonic May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 My principle is total combined expenses of such should be no more than 30% of my average income. Thats good but still easily "misused" with leverage Eg, you buy a $300k car with 8 yr loan when your salary is only $100kpa. Your expenses monthly can still be kept with 30% but your commitment may be too long Well anyway we all manage our iwn. Cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 Thats good but still easily "misused" with leverage Eg, you buy a $300k car with 8 yr loan when your salary is only $100kpa. Your expenses monthly can still be kept with 30% but your commitment may be too long Well anyway we all manage our iwn. Cheers Now have 8 year loan? Mine is 5 year. And my income goes up by a third at least every year. I run biz. So my expenses ratio go down quite fast. Happy mothers' day to all!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 Now have 8 year loan? Mine is 5 year. And my income goes up by a third at least every year. I run biz. So my expenses ratio go down quite fast. Happy mothers' day to all!!! Good for you. Yes, now still got people offer 9yr loan even, Like i say, they should just clamp it down. No full cash, dont buy. Simple 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 Now have 8 year loan? Mine is 5 year. And my income goes up by a third at least every year. I run biz. So my expenses ratio go down quite fast. Happy mothers' day to all!!! Mine is 5 year loan too... but intend to clear off 1 year from now :) Don't like to bog down by loans .... very stressful 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 (edited) Mine is 5 year loan too... but intend to clear off 1 year from now :) Don't like to bog down by loans .... very stressful Good idea, not worth paying the interest if circumstances allow :) Edited May 10, 2015 by Pinobii Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 Now have 8 year loan? Mine is 5 year. And my income goes up by a third at least every year. I run biz. So my expenses ratio go down quite fast. Happy mothers' day to all!!! By the way, people who think that their income will grow by a third at least every year are probably very optimistic and just as likely unrealistic. A third every year means you double up up every three years. This will make you Singapore richest man in no time. 😅😅😅😅😜😜😜😜😱😱😱😱 😎 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 By the way, people who think that their income will grow by a third at least every year are probably very optimistic and just as likely unrealistic. A third every year means you double up up every three years. This will make you Singapore richest man in no time. 😅😅😅😅😜😜😜😜😱😱😱😱 😎 Where got so fast.. e.g 10k become 13k, 13k become 16k+, become 21k.. So slow. Even if you add a 0 behind also slow. People I know double up their income in a year or half yearly.. I am considered slow for a businessman. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 Where got so fast.. e.g 10k become 13k, 13k become 16k+, become 21k.. So slow. Even if you add a 0 behind also slow. People I know double up their income in a year or half yearly.. I am considered slow for a businessman. can I invest in your business? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 (edited) If grow by a third every year: $100k become $133k become $177k become $235k. $100k become $235k more than double in 3 yrs. If every year grow by a third : Start $100k 1.$133k 2.$177k 3. $235k 4. $313k 5. $416k 6. $553k 7. $736k 8. $979k 9. $1.3mi 10. $1.69mil 11. $2.25mil By year 20, the number is almost $30mil.... Wah, if continue another 20yrs, confirmed true blue billionaire! You trying to start ponzi scheme is it? Heh heh Edited May 10, 2015 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 Which business so Ho tan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 Where got so fast.. e.g 10k become 13k, 13k become 16k+, become 21k.. So slow. Even if you add a 0 behind also slow. People I know double up their income in a year or half yearly.. I am considered slow for a businessman. Like that is first year 30% only lah. Second is 18+%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 11, 2015 Share May 11, 2015 I think quite a handful im just wondering coz i know alot of pple's investment prop rent cant cover their mortgage, so i wondering the actual financial situation now. In other words, if say rent mkt doesnt recover n global recession later this yr, ho say liao for low ballers. anyway i dont time d mkt, just waiting lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic May 11, 2015 Share May 11, 2015 If grow by a third every year: $100k become $133k become $177k become $235k. $100k become $235k more than double in 3 yrs. If every year grow by a third : Start $100k 1.$133k 2.$177k 3. $235k 4. $313k 5. $416k 6. $553k 7. $736k 8. $979k 9. $1.3mi 10. $1.69mil 11. $2.25mil By year 20, the number is almost $30mil.... Wah, if continue another 20yrs, confirmed true blue billionaire! You trying to start ponzi scheme is it? Heh heh wet blanket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear May 11, 2015 Share May 11, 2015 (edited) Law of diminishing returns will kick in soon. First 3 years grow by a third. I foresee the next 5 years also the same, after that will not grow at the same rate bcuz biz expansion will slow down, switch model to franchise. Don't believe me it's okay lah, I don't want to expose my NOA here or biz revenue. But biz really can earn a lot. I know someone start up to 5 years, now monthly income 200k at least. Edited May 11, 2015 by Nissan833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 11, 2015 Share May 11, 2015 Law of diminishing returns will kick in soon. First 3 years grow by a third. I foresee the next 5 years also the same, after that will not grow at the same rate bcuz biz expansion will slow down, switch model to franchise. Don't believe me it's okay lah, I don't want to expose my NOA here or biz revenue. But biz really can earn a lot. I know someone start up to 5 years, now monthly income 200k at least. f&b? the franchise model is the get rich quick idea for alot of bizmen... take the upfront fee n head for da hills! lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear May 11, 2015 Share May 11, 2015 f&b? the franchise model is the get rich quick idea for alot of bizmen... take the upfront fee n head for da hills! lol For people unfamiliar with the franchise model, they only see the franchise fee component.. there are others. If you supply the raw materials or goods, you slap on another layer of profit margin. Plus monthly sales commission from all the outlets. And all these from doing nothing because your supply chain and logistics would be automated by then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 11, 2015 Share May 11, 2015 (edited) Law of diminishing returns will kick in soon. First 3 years grow by a third. I foresee the next 5 years also the same, after that will not grow at the same rate bcuz biz expansion will slow down, switch model to franchise. Don't believe me it's okay lah, I don't want to expose my NOA here or biz revenue. But biz really can earn a lot. I know someone start up to 5 years, now monthly income 200k at least. People dint say dont believe. People say even though Sunday comes every week, not every week is Sunny.... Wish you all the best in getting monthly income $300k Just remember to tip the tablewiper 50ct or $1. Our lives very hard Huat Edited May 11, 2015 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 11, 2015 Share May 11, 2015 (edited) For people unfamiliar with the franchise model, they only see the franchise fee component.. there are others. If you supply the raw materials or goods, you slap on another layer of profit margin. Plus monthly sales commission from all the outlets. And all these from doing nothing because your supply chain and logistics would be automated by then. yalah but compared to upfront fee the sales comm etc is ikan bilis especially if ure franchisee mati later on coz no guarantee they know how to manage long term upfront fee FTW! lol Edited May 11, 2015 by Duckduck ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...