Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 a fren of mine who is a U grad, drives a taxi and is making $3k/ mth. i know, some said taxi driver can make $7k/ mth. Taxi driver earn 7k, people no longer need to be manager, just take off the jacket and wear short drive taxi ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 lesson of the day, get rid of the MIL and you got 2/3 of the problem solves.... LOL Taxi driver earn 7k, people no longer need to be manager, just take off the jacket and wear short drive taxi No lah, in MCF, Manager earns at least 100K a month. :D , 7K is just fresh grad pay. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 lesson of the day, get rid of the MIL and you got 2/3 of the problem solves.... LOL Haha yeah, I think get rid of MIL than more than 90% problem solved. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Here's one mistake bigger than all the 3 they provided combined: Marrying the wrong woman. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Here's one mistake bigger than all the 3 they provided combined: Marrying the wrong woman. Not using condom. Free sex is the most expensive sex. Haha... Honestly, articles like that, sometimes take with a pinch of salt. I'm from the strawberry generation, and not all my peers live on full loan. Quite a lot are prudent with their spendings. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Not using condom. Free sex is the most expensive sex. Haha... Honestly, articles like that, sometimes take with a pinch of salt. I'm from the strawberry generation, and not all my peers live on full loan. Quite a lot are prudent with their spendings. Not all on Full loan??? Wahahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Not all on Full loan??? Wahahahahah HDB on loan la, we starting out in life, not many couples would have 200+ ~300+K in savings. But not as per the article suggests or even other comments suggests (that we live life on full loan).. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 18, 2015 Share April 18, 2015 HDB on loan la, we starting out in life, not many couples would have 200+ ~300+K in savings. But not as per the article suggests or even other comments suggests (that we live life on full loan).. Not many couples would have $200-300k in savings by their late twenties, i agree. Then why would these same couples talk about owning brand new car? I wnder wonder wonder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 18, 2015 Share April 18, 2015 (edited) nowadays late 20s to early 30s couple buy EC penthouse or 1300psf condo liao ... got rich atm ... lol parent was in the generation of making and saving money and children enjoy the fruit ... like you said it is hard not to give a better life to the children ... ie buying entry conti for children to drive to poly or uni liao Not many couples would have $200-300k in savings by their late twenties, i agree. Then why would these same couples talk about owning brand new car? I wnder wonder wonder Edited April 18, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 18, 2015 Share April 18, 2015 Not using condom. Free sex is the most expensive sex. Haha... Honestly, articles like that, sometimes take with a pinch of salt. I'm from the strawberry generation, and not all my peers live on full loan. Quite a lot are prudent with their spendings. Strawberry generation is easy target That's why grumpy old men like to attack them. I love the strawberry generation. Especially the young lesbian syt. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 (edited) at 32 want to rent condominium studio apartment liao - dont play play ... YOLO !!! got car installment or not? Edited April 19, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 Here's one mistake bigger than all the 3 they provided combined: Marrying the wrong woman. You Sir are an enlightened one! Mad props to you for speaking the penultimate truth 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 (edited) I see young people nowadays really expecting the sky when they are pretty far off the mark. The willingness to stay committed in doing something properly is weak. But thankfully i have seen a handful who can and they do pretty well rightfully so Edited April 19, 2015 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 Security and privacy? Stay with parents very unsafe meh? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 I'm in serious deep water... Expenses much more than berlinda.. And it's not even spent on holidays or alot on car... Black financial hole at home... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 I'm in serious deep water... Expenses much more than berlinda.. And it's not even spent on holidays or alot on car... Black financial hole at home... Maybe your assets are bigger than Berlinda's? Some how that didn't come out right. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged April 19, 2015 Share April 19, 2015 Asset more or not don't know, but definitely I don't travel to places like London and USA for holidays with my children and got rolling debts... I kinda envy because I can't afford the time for twice a year holiday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 26, 2015 Share April 26, 2015 Yup.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...