3 Big Money Mistakes Singaporean In Their 30's

Engineering still go aerospace, oil and gas mah.

I can tell u for sure.

Aerospace engineer salary unlikely to be so high at 30.

4-5k range

You will be surprise.. I know plenty of ppl at age 30 pay already 5k Liao.

5k by 30 quite common. I agree.

But unlikely to give you the above lifestyle with condo and car and give parents money and yet still got 2k to apend on yourself ....

I can tell u for sure.

Aerospace engineer salary unlikely to be so high at 30.

4-5k range

5k by 30 quite common. I agree.

But unlikely to give you the above lifestyle with condo and car and give parents money and yet still got 2k to apend on yourself ....

Take home 4k. Just nice fit that criteria mah.

1k for parents

1k for car

2k own use

Take home 4k. Just nice fit that criteria mah.

1k for parents

1k for car

2k own use

In addition to paying her home loan installments, Belinda, a 30-year-old bank executive, also gives her parents $1,000 a month, spends about $1,000 a month on her car and has personal expenses of about $2,000 a month. She depleted most of her savings to make the downpayment on her new condo unit and is now treading dangerous waters.

assume a small shoe box condo unit. approx 500k. 20% dp abt 100k. exclude reno furniture etc.

based on her age we can assume she work abt 6yrs.

to save 100k, she needs to save approx 1.4k per month for the last 6 yrs.

so she needs to take home 1+1+2+1.4 = 5.4k salary. hence her salary will be about 6.6k at age 30.

assume a small shoe box condo unit. approx 500k. 20% dp abt 100k. exclude reno furniture etc.

based on her age we can assume she work abt 6yrs.

to save 100k, she needs to save approx 1.4k per month for the last 6 yrs.

so she needs to take home 1+1+2+1.4 = 5.4k salary. hence her salary will be about 6.6k at age 30.

Why start work at 24??

Jc end 18 years old. Go degree around 4 years come out 22 years old only.

Then depending on when she buy her cars and house also. So price might not be expensive as we count.

Plus cannot discount the fact that she got other saving or investment while studying mah.

Edited by Joseph22

the mentality of the younger generations are prob different.

even in this fourm, you see 2k wanna buy car, 4k wanna buy Merc...

maybe I'm old school [laugh][laugh]

the mentality of the younger generations are prob different.

even in this fourm, you see 2k wanna buy car, 4k wanna buy Merc...

maybe I'm old school [laugh][laugh]

Pple mistaken is Mattel Car Forum mah

$5k is almost entry level salary.

By 28yrs old should hv at least $6k salary. By 32 should hv $10k salary.

By 35 at least $15k.

That is average for Singapore.

your by 28, 32, 35 is gregorian calendar or simi planet calendar? muahahahahaha .... spore is really stressful sia ...

$5k is almost entry level salary.
By 28yrs old should hv at least $6k salary. By 32 should hv $10k salary.
By 35 at least $15k.

That is average for Singapore.

your by 28, 32, 35 is gregorian calendar or simi planet calendar? muahahahahaha .... spore is really stressful sia ...

Thats only average, by the way

and by when must have $700k cash ... and that is also average by the way

i think money$mart need to run a survey in MCF and change their name or nick to protect the identity ... muahahahaha

Thats only average, by the way

Spending too much on their weddings

No choice have to please MIL

I just wanted to spit roast a whole goat and serve with bottle beer.

Falling deeper into consumer debt instead of digging themselves out of it

No choice have to buy a home, no comfy trying to add to the low birth rate

when MIL is in the next room.

Overcommitting to houses and cars

No choice I tried to get the smallest place but it was still expensive.

Corrected.

wahaha.....jio me ah? tink porker 'spent' it all on RadX lah. hantu now walking protein...... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][laugh][laugh]

and by when must have $700k cash ... and that is also average by the way

i think money$mart need to run a survey in MCF and change their name or nick to protect the identity ... muahahahaha

By about late thirties should have $700k.

But some people take longer so say mid forties.

Enye say one, not me.

Heeeeeeheeeheee

She can work part time you know ... [lipsrsealed]

If guys, can look for @Porker but chances are slim, he only goes for @yeshe & TB4...... [grin]

[laugh][laugh]

u dont shy, he loves you most [laugh]

I still remember what my granpa told me when I was a kid.... how rish you are its not depends on how much you earn... Its how much you saves...

I dont undestand the rational, how can a person earning more could ends up poorer than someone who earn less? Not logical at all... But after I start work, I saw many who earns more, spend more, many even go into card debts, and ends up bankrupt (very common). They buy luxury goods, enjoy luxury tour, driving luxury cars all by credit. Then I realise how true is my grandpa theory.

Seen friends who bought TV, Furniture, aircon, Laptop, renovation all by loans. its not a lot when you buy a sofa set by loan, monthly installment is just $100+, and best of all, its INTREST FREE! but when it comes to 30~40 items by loan and each cost $100/mth... It will be a huge burden, and most people only realise its a burden when they get into financial trouble.