BanCoe Hypersonic January 23, 2018 Share January 23, 2018 (edited) Interesting caption...... might be @Radx ..... maybe his BM broke down Edited January 23, 2018 by BanCoe ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear January 23, 2018 Share January 23, 2018 Looks like its custom made Interesting caption Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic January 23, 2018 Share January 23, 2018 Will be interesting if everyone in Singapore wear this T shirt just for one day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 Li Shengwu's interview with Al Jazeera. Wonder if this documentary will be featured on local tv anytime soon. https://youtu.be/c27vAhUJQdc 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 Funny how when you listen to the likes of chee soon juan, sheng Wu, Roy nergn, Francis siao, jbj, etc etc "monsters".. you quickly realised those people are actually very articulate thinkers, in fact they often speak and express their ideas better than our millionaire ministers who often are very mediocre. So it's not that singapore "no talent", it's simply those in power cannot tolerate anyone who exposes them for their mediocrity and lack of original thought. Li Shengwu's interview with Al Jazeera. Wonder if this documentary will be featured on local tv anytime soon. https://youtu.be/c27vAhUJQdc I looked Roy part too. He really put out lots of research on cpf. But then character assassination .. plus lots of idiots playing the gay angle destroyed the message. Kenneth j was right about sinkies shooting ourselves in the foot. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 Funny how when you listen to the likes of chee soon juan, sheng Wu, Roy nergn, Francis siao, jbj, etc etc "monsters".. you quickly realised those people are actually very articulate thinkers, in fact they often speak and express their ideas better than our millionaire ministers who often are very mediocre. I have no doubt that there are a lot of non-establishment thinkers who have coherent ideas. But at the end of the day, what do Singaporeans want? A liberal agenda, no death penalty, freedom of speech, "inclusiveness", welcoming foreign workers into our homes? Really? No doubt what they are fighting for is good. But with so many other wants and needs, these are probably the least of Singaporeans' concerns. PAP knows this very well. SDP and their liberal friends can't seem to understand why they have such a good and noble cause and yet nobody is standing behind them. As for Shengwu, must remember he had been as establishment as establishment can be until mid-2017. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMHello 4th Gear March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 Do not judge a politician by his eloquence of speech or charisma. In fact, most people who get things done to a high quality are those less eloquent. I’ve interviewed and hired many candidates, and I can now better discern those who have the gift of speech and nothing beyond. Vote for candidates who are capable, and of character. Their motive to be politician should start with a heart and desire to make lives better for Singaporeans, not for fame and money. Always vote wisely, don’t be taken in by 1 or 2 issues at hand e.g. GST hike to vent our frustration during voting. It took 1 generation to leap frog Singapore. Likewise, with bad leaders, in just 1 generation, we can degrade into poverty, indebtedness and hardship. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 What do you think? Li Shengwu's interview with Al Jazeera. Wonder if this documentary will be featured on local tv anytime soon. https://youtu.be/c27vAhUJQdc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 Interesting caption...... might be @Radx ..... maybe his BM broke down Mr LKY rise from the dead already?? How come he become so tan sia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 What do you think? Looking forward to him setting up a party to contest.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 Do not judge a politician by his eloquence of speech or charisma. In fact, most people who get things done to a high quality are those less eloquent. Iâve interviewed and hired many candidates, and I can now better discern those who have the gift of speech and nothing beyond. Vote for candidates who are capable, and of character. Their motive to be politician should start with a heart and desire to make lives better for Singaporeans, not for fame and money. Always vote wisely, donât be taken in by 1 or 2 issues at hand e.g. GST hike to vent our frustration during voting. It took 1 generation to leap frog Singapore. Likewise, with bad leaders, in just 1 generation, we can degrade into poverty, indebtedness and hardship. No need 1 generation to degrade, just last 10-15 years would do the job. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 (edited) Funny how when you listen to the likes of chee soon juan, sheng Wu, Roy nergn, Francis siao, jbj, etc etc "monsters".. you quickly realised those people are actually very articulate thinkers, in fact they often speak and express their ideas better than our millionaire ministers who often are very mediocre. So it's not that singapore "no talent", it's simply those in power cannot tolerate anyone who exposes them for their mediocrity and lack of original thought. I looked Roy part too. He really put out lots of research on cpf. But then character assassination .. plus lots of idiots playing the gay angle destroyed the message. Kenneth j was right about sinkies shooting ourselves in the foot. Huh? I got read wrong or not? Why didn't Roy use his research to redeem himself in court when he was sued by our pm? Or publish his "research"? Or have supporters to back him to publish his "research"? Simi research. I think much of it are baseless accusations. The only ppl who abused the cpf funds are the owners themselves. They use it to buy their first property or bto, sell it after 5 years and pocket the money. All arm chio(laugh silently) song song gao jurong. Roy goes around shouting for the return of cpf money. Has he got ppl supporting his cause? Seems like he's the only one. Ppl already have their cpf in their pockets. He ran for election surely anyone will try to know more about him and dig out dirt if any. He gay lo hence he cannot go for bto, no bto no cpf money going into his pocket so he has to ask govt to return his. It all make sense. Edited March 3, 2018 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 gay not human ah? not singapore citizen? cannot use cpf money but still gotta contribute is like paying extra tax. anyway, i thought singles can still buy bto once they hit a certain age now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged March 4, 2018 Share March 4, 2018 Huh? I got read wrong or not? Why didn't Roy use his research to redeem himself in court when he was sued by our pm? Or publish his "research"? Or have supporters to back him to publish his "research"? Simi research. I think much of it are baseless accusations. The only ppl who abused the cpf funds are the owners themselves. They use it to buy their first property or bto, sell it after 5 years and pocket the money. All arm chio(laugh silently) song song gao jurong. Roy goes around shouting for the return of cpf money. Has he got ppl supporting his cause? Seems like he's the only one. Ppl already have their cpf in their pockets. He ran for election surely anyone will try to know more about him and dig out dirt if any. He gay lo hence he cannot go for bto, no bto no cpf money going into his pocket so he has to ask govt to return his. It all make sense. I doubt you had actually read his blog on any of the data he published about the rates and comparisons of the various funds around the world. How he screen shot the various govt web pages that simply changed facts in respond to his blog. How the cpf not used by temasek etc got debunked... Which was essentially the real catalyst of his being nailed. All you see is gay man .. A perfect example of massage lost, character assassination swallowed hook line sinker. And over $100k was donated by fellow citizens to his court case.... So significant number of people do care. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged March 4, 2018 Share March 4, 2018 I have no doubt that there are a lot of non-establishment thinkers who have coherent ideas. But at the end of the day, what do Singaporeans want? A liberal agenda, no death penalty, freedom of speech, "inclusiveness", welcoming foreign workers into our homes? Really? No doubt what they are fighting for is good. But with so many other wants and needs, these are probably the least of Singaporeans' concerns. PAP knows this very well. SDP and their liberal friends can't seem to understand why they have such a good and noble cause and yet nobody is standing behind them. As for Shengwu, must remember he had been as establishment as establishment can be until mid-2017. The issue is never what ideas people advocate at all. It's the fact that any idea or thought not in line will be suppressed, and if it gets enough circulation, the individual may be deemed sufficiently dangerous as to be dealt with. And god forbid anything that actually exposes anything.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sean_nofear March 4, 2018 Share March 4, 2018 The issue is never what ideas people advocate at all. It's the fact that any idea or thought not in line will be suppressed, and if it gets enough circulation, the individual may be deemed sufficiently dangerous as to be dealt with. And god forbid anything that actually exposes anything.. But Roy's assertions and accusations make no sense to anyone who has worked and saved and used CPF to buy HDB or private property (and sold HDB/private property). (Remember that he had only been working for less than 3 years) Also he is incorrect if one has had to deal with parent's death and the transfer of CPF. Or to use CPF for medical and education. Or to anyone who has spoken to actual retirees who have started withdrawing monthly payouts (and had a good savings habit during working life). All Roy wants is for govt to give free money to all after retirement, regardless of how financially responsible they were during their working life. And his accusations of Temasek stealing from the nation is empty when one considers the new infrastructure continually being built and the rise in wages by citizens. (That is another thing forgotten all the time by complainers: nobody admits that their own pay has been going up and their spending on luxury items/holidays has gone up too). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 4, 2018 Share March 4, 2018 I just want MY CPF money when I turn 55, like my dad last time. Why should they dictate how I used my money? They have took my money for so many years already for investment, still not enough? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged March 4, 2018 Share March 4, 2018 But Roy's assertions and accusations make no sense to anyone who has worked and saved and used CPF to buy HDB or private property (and sold HDB/private property). (Remember that he had only been working for less than 3 years) Also he is incorrect if one has had to deal with parent's death and the transfer of CPF. Or to use CPF for medical and education. Or to anyone who has spoken to actual retirees who have started withdrawing monthly payouts (and had a good savings habit during working life). All Roy wants is for govt to give free money to all after retirement, regardless of how financially responsible they were during their working life. And his accusations of Temasek stealing from the nation is empty when one considers the new infrastructure continually being built and the rise in wages by citizens. (That is another thing forgotten all the time by complainers: nobody admits that their own pay has been going up and their spending on luxury items/holidays has gone up too). I have actually taken the time to read his blog first hand when the issue blew up. It had loads of properly referenced charts and graphs from official sites of various similar funds and countries. It also had many screen shots of local govt sites changing content quietly in response to his expose. It's a far cry from your impression which is closer to the straits times version. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...