Ahwhye 5th Gear October 24 Share October 24 On 10/24/2024 at 3:48 PM, Kklim said: Aiyah! Just hold national referendul lah. I'll vote demolish and rebuild. Private property so owner (LHY) should be allowed to do what he wants with it. Not state property like National Theatre or museum. Just create VR of Oxley rooms and let people experience it at the memorial. mai lah, why use national resource to resolve what essentially a familee feud! If they can't respect the old man's will, you think they give a damn about you me peasants' wish? ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 24 Share October 24 On 10/24/2024 at 8:45 PM, Benarsenal said: Is your surname Lee? If not then please move aside Award or no award...also please move aside...not all lees are lee..some are lis...😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 24 Share October 24 On 10/24/2024 at 9:17 PM, mersaylee said: Award or no award...also please move aside...not all lees are lee..some are lis...😁 Holy 媽祖 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged October 24 Share October 24 On 10/24/2024 at 8:45 PM, Benarsenal said: Is your surname Lee? If not then please move aside of course move aside....swat of a puff will fly dunno where liao... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 25 Share October 25 (edited) On 10/24/2024 at 8:45 PM, Benarsenal said: Is your surname Lee? If not then please move aside Dun liddat lah anyhow lah …… he might be scion of Lee Kong Chian …… be nice to him can get free pineapples or rubbers and oso Bank account 🤪……. remember here all pay full Ca$h one 🤪 Edited October 25 by BanCoe 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 25 Share October 25 You can apply, no one can stop you. We can also not approve, and no one can stop us. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 25 Share October 25 unless LHY go in to demolish the building himself, i doubt any contractor dare to take up the job 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear October 25 Share October 25 On 10/25/2024 at 10:56 AM, Jman888 said: unless LHY himself go in to demolish the building himself, i doubt any contractor dare to take up the job no contractor will do the job unless got the permit if no permit, there aren't incentive for LHY to take a sledge hammer and do it, he can just let this saga continue indefinitely, nothing more to lose Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged October 25 Share October 25 Maybe can engage the explosive experts from Syed Alwi Road.. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 25 Share October 25 On 10/25/2024 at 11:21 AM, Ahwhye said: no contractor will do the job unless got the permit if no permit, there aren't incentive for LHY to take a sledge hammer and do it, he can just let this saga continue indefinitely, nothing more to lose Release a colony of termites! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear October 25 Share October 25 On 10/25/2024 at 11:35 AM, Volvobrick said: Release a colony of termites! wait tio complain affecting the atas neighbourhood, then kena forced to rectify the situation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 25 Share October 25 On 10/25/2024 at 11:50 AM, Ahwhye said: wait tio complain affecting the atas neighbourhood, then kena forced to rectify the situation Not very atas actually. I think left and right are some cluster terrace 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear October 25 Share October 25 This issue have been dragging on and on until very HSIEN oredi 😅 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged October 25 Share October 25 I would like to hear LW's position on the demolition as well.. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 25 Share October 25 (edited) On 10/24/2024 at 5:46 PM, macrosszero said: I’ve often wondered what figurative skeletons were in the closet that LKY was so specific about what was to happen to 38 Oxley after he died and his daughter no longer wanted to live there. In any outcome whether to conserve or to demolish would mean outsiders entering the property. If NHB recommends to conserve it - but keep it locked up, what value has it as a place of significance or monument? I'm sure the house means nothing to people outside of PAP. As in, what has the house contributed to the general public in terms of heritage or memories? It was never open to the public unlike Istana for example, I'm not even sure if the public even knew where LKY lived until this fiasco came up, so what impression does the general public have of 38 oxley? Other places of greater significance to the general public were torn down anyway, so what's so special about this house? Edited October 25 by Beehive3783 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear October 25 Share October 25 On 10/25/2024 at 3:17 PM, Giordanogavin said: This issue have been dragging on and on until very HSIEN oredi 😅 It have been taking too LOONG 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 25 Share October 25 On 10/25/2024 at 3:26 PM, Beehive3783 said: I'm sure the house means nothing to people outside of PAP. As in, what has the house contributed to the general public in terms of heritage or memories? It was never open to the public unlike Istana for example, I'm not even sure if the public even knew where LKY lived until this fiasco came up, so what impression does the general public have of 38 oxley? Other places of greater significance to the general public were torn down anyway, so what's so special about this house? i have the memory of this house, i study in a primary near this site, we will take the short cut to cut through and walk pass the house every time we ponteng to go shopping at Yaohan (current plaza sing). Every time we walk pass, we will smile and salute to the gurkha guards, some time there were bodyguards standing beside the QX plate volvo parked at the roadside , that time we were not tall enough to peek inside but some time get to see when the gate open. i for once would like to go in and take a look how it looks like inside 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 25 Share October 25 On 10/25/2024 at 3:36 PM, Giordanogavin said: It have been taking too LOONG 😂 Now how is that YANG going to apply? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...