Mr Lee Kuan Yew wanted Oxley Road home demolished

Duckduck

On 10/9/2024 at 10:28 AM, inlinesix said:

He can't override his previous boss la.

he override his previous boss... bosses 😤

cant deny itll be a great time for lawrence to allow the siblings in for the funeral. vote winner for sure.

note: how come lky speech must log in to not be a bot to see?

Edited by Playtime

On 10/9/2024 at 10:35 AM, Playtime said:

he override his previous boss... bosses 😤

cant deny itll be a great time for lawrence to allow the siblings in for the funeral. vote winner for sure.

Next GE, it is still the responsibility of LHL.

5th Gear
On 10/9/2024 at 9:14 AM, ER-3682 said:

If He join Politics,most likely at least a Full Minister by now.

Chinese saying... one mountains cannot have two tigers

what you think? one house already fight until so ugly, if both were in gahmen, whole day busy fixing the other?

On 10/9/2024 at 7:38 AM, Playtime said:

Sadly true... cook bean burn bean stalks... 

I think lky has his flaws at times, but hes definitely done his part for Singapore and also gone on camera saying what he wants.  Iirc, I don't think he wanted the house to become a temple thingy. He should have his wish fulfilled.... it ain't much for a mans wish to be fulfilled. 

Now let's see Lawrence performance,  will he need to show his card 🤔

1-158.jpg

On 10/9/2024 at 7:54 AM, Giordanogavin said:

How come announce by LHY not from oldest bro LHL?

Pinky is not in the chat group lah 😇

• Haha! 8

On 10/9/2024 at 1:42 PM, BanCoe said:

His social media team not very sociable lah....

On 10/9/2024 at 10:41 AM, Ahwhye said:

Chinese saying... one mountains cannot have two tigers

what you think? one house already fight until so ugly, if both were in gahmen, whole day busy fixing the other?

It was decided that one son goes into politics and the other stay out, I believe. For the sake of preserving harmony.

5th Gear
On 10/9/2024 at 2:12 PM, Sosaria said:

It was decided that one son goes into politics and the other stay out, I believe. For the sake of preserving harmony.

yeah harmony until old man passed on, then all hell broke loose.

On 10/9/2024 at 2:12 PM, Sosaria said:

LKY (despite being a Banana) still believe his eldest son should follow in his footstep.

On 10/9/2024 at 7:38 AM, Playtime said:

Sadly true... cook bean burn bean stalks... 

I think lky has his flaws at times, but hes definitely done his part for Singapore and also gone on camera saying what he wants.  Iirc, I don't think he wanted the house to become a temple thingy. He should have his wish fulfilled.... it ain't much for a mans wish to be fulfilled. 

Now let's see Lawrence performance,  will he need to show his card 🤔

I wonder if the Founder Memorial was planned because PAP decided to forgo forced acquisition of 38 Oxley. 

On 10/9/2024 at 2:25 PM, Ahwhye said:

yeah harmony until old man passed on, then all hell broke loose.

Meaning fake harmony lor.. Just to keep the old man happy in his last days.

On 10/9/2024 at 9:12 AM, ER-3682 said:

I felt LHY damm stupid to go against his Dad & his Brother,even He don't want to join Politics,still can be a Good Boy,still have a good Job,with at least $100,000.00 per Month Job.

Stupid? Like what you said if he can close both eyes & mouth he can enjoy quiet life in SG/overseas but he didn't........give him some respect la...

We don't even know Oxley rd saga by then...

Edited by Si4dr

On 10/9/2024 at 12:42 PM, BanCoe said:

Only as usual @RadXis everywhere…..