Mr Lee Kuan Yew wanted Oxley Road home demolished

Duckduck

Btw... was lwl a fan of LOTR?

How many here have read it?... watch the movie no count hor 🤨

May she rest in peace. 

Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/lee-wei-ling-daughter-lee-kuan-yew-dies-aged-69-4667096

incollage_save_25_720.jpg?itok=T3yCCfBP

SINGAPORE: Dr Lee Wei Ling, the daughter of Singapore's founding prime minister Lee Kuan Yew, died on Wednesday (Oct 9). She was 69.

Her death was announced by her brother, Mr Lee Hsien Yang, in a Facebook post shortly before 6am on Wednesday.

• Sad 2

On 10/9/2024 at 7:38 AM, Playtime said:

Sadly true... cook bean burn bean stalks... 

I think lky has his flaws at times, but hes definitely done his part for Singapore and also gone on camera saying what he wants.  Iirc, I don't think he wanted the house to become a temple thingy. He should have his wish fulfilled.... it ain't much for a mans wish to be fulfilled. 

Now let's see Lawrence performance,  will he need to show his card 🤔

No point keeping the house already. 

Already going to build founder memorial.... 

Just fulfill the old man wish now the last occupant had passed on.

On 10/9/2024 at 8:31 AM, Atonchia said:

No point keeping the house already. 

Already going to build founder memorial.... 

Just fulfill the old man wish now the last occupant had passed on.

Well... its curry murky liao... dunno it's private, party or govt matter🤪

Maybe Lawrence can be the one to settle it 🤷‍♂️

On 10/9/2024 at 8:27 AM, SGMCF328 said:

May she rest in peace. 

Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/lee-wei-ling-daughter-lee-kuan-yew-dies-aged-69-4667096

incollage_save_25_720.jpg?itok=T3yCCfBP

SINGAPORE: Dr Lee Wei Ling, the daughter of Singapore's founding prime minister Lee Kuan Yew, died on Wednesday (Oct 9). She was 69.

Her death was announced by her brother, Mr Lee Hsien Yang, in a Facebook post shortly before 6am on Wednesday.

How come announce by LHY not from oldest bro LHL?

On 10/9/2024 at 8:54 AM, Giordanogavin said:

Need to ask... LHL not on same boat as her.

• Sad 1

On 10/9/2024 at 8:54 AM, Giordanogavin said:

Because of the Oxley Rd House,LHL 's Relationship with his Sister turned Sour.

• Sad 2

I felt LHY damm stupid to go against his Dad & his Brother,even He don't want to join Politics,still can be a Good Boy,still have a good Job,with at least $100,000.00 per Month Job.

On 10/9/2024 at 8:53 AM, Giordanogavin said:

Oh man! this is sad. I remember she is into fitness and health but her health deteriorated lately due to some nerve disease.

already for some time i think when she last posted about it in her facebook, after that no sign of her for past years. 

On 10/9/2024 at 9:12 AM, ER-3682 said:

I felt LHY damm stupid to go against his Dad & his Brother,even He don't want to join Politics,still can be a Good Boy,still have a good Job,with at least $100,000.00 per Month Job.

I thought it's LHY and sis that are trying to fulfil their dad's wish..

On 10/9/2024 at 8:27 AM, SGMCF328 said:

May she rest in peace. 

How to rest in peace when one of her brother, Sister-in-law and nephew cannot come back to SG to attend her wake.  :lll._.: 

• Sad 1

I guess he has more than enough in terms of grief and money.

he was a general and later CEO singtel. You cant get more establishment figure than that. Equal to some "minor" ministers i suspect.

Dont think he (and lwl) ever soured with LKY, else they wouldnt be the ones who were taking care of him later in his life🤔 

On 10/9/2024 at 10:13 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

How to rest in peace when one of her brother, Sister-in-law and nephew cannot come back to SG to attend her wake.  :lll._.: 

lawreance ah lawrence.... show your leadership to start afresh.😤... or wishful thinking🤔

• Sad 1

On 10/9/2024 at 10:17 AM, Playtime said:

lawreance ah lawrence.... show your leadership to start afresh.😤... or wishful thinking🤔

He can't override his previous boss la.