Kia Carens 2015: all new 7-seater arrives

yo2020

Haha... AD got to spare a thought for the workshops mah!!

If they bring in so many options and variety, a lot of the bro here will not need to "zeng" their car liao.

I do agree that colors option for Caren are quite dull type... dun have the young feeling type. Actually wanted a blue but their blue was abit too dull for me.

Those options cost money I guess... shark fin antennas don't always have the best radio reception.

I also noticed that the ADs always bring in the dull colours from white to grey to silver... the brighter bolder colours they don't seem keen to bring in. I wanted red for my Sonata but they don't bring it in. Must indent which means must wait and then must pay more cos my old car's trade in value will drop by then... so dumb.

Finished the 54l tank of smart energy, milleage was 805km. 7.0/100km. Typically 70% highway, 30% city.

Edited by Reien

I get around that range as well and slightly better when there are more highways cruising.

FC is not impressive when city driving likely due to the weight.

Do note not to let your tank run empty... understand that if the diesel tank run dry and stalled... need to tow to workshop as compared to petrol (just go petrol station pump and go)

Finished the 54l tank of smart energy, milleage was 805km. 7.0/100km. Typically 70% highway, 30% city.

I get around that range as well and slightly better when there are more highways cruising.

FC is not impressive when city driving likely due to the weight.

Do note not to let your tank run empty... understand that if the diesel tank run dry and stalled... need to tow to workshop as compared to petrol (just go petrol station pump and go)

Why is that so? What's with diesel engines that require a tow?

I understand that diesel engine when run out of fuel cannot simply just topup diesel and go, unlike petrol.

heard from a taxi uncle that diesel engine need to bleed air from the system for it to start taking fuel from the tank. Last month when I did my car grooming, the groomer also mention not to run the tank dry for diesel engine else will have problem.

Sharing this info for the fellow diesel driver to take note when trying to squeeze the max distance from a tank.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Diesel/comments/2jrqto/what_happens_if_a_diesel_car_runs_out_of_fuel/

http://mechanics.stackexchange.com/questions/12052/what-happens-when-you-run-out-of-fuel

Why is that so? What's with diesel engines that require a tow?

Just wondering. The spare tyre is under the car. If we need it, we drop it out and change tyres. But how to install the damaged one back and drive to a tyre shop? Is it even possible to do it alone?

There would be a tyre bag put in trunk for you to wrap the punctured tyre. Then you drive to nearest tyre shop to repair. This bag should come with the car but alot of owners would not even know it is there, haha.

Got bag meh? I didn't see any leh. Where is it kept ah and how does it look like? Thanks! Edited by Kelvinseet

Post 1000km servicing observations:

(1) FC is about 7.5L per 100km, 50% highway 50% city.

(2) SPC does not sell diesel.

Post 1000km servicing observations:

(1) FC is about 7.5L per 100km, 50% highway 50% city.

(2) SPC does not sell diesel.

SPC does not sell diesel??

Sure boh bro...