Spidey10 Supercharged May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 U got solar flim on? I am looking at a mpv with really cold aircon... and seems like caren is not the best choice afterall... May have to take a look at jade or wish liao... U should look at mitsubishi then coz they really make solid aircon...my ex MIJ Mitsu car aircon like freezer.. 25/26 degrees also bery cold... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yysiong 3rd Gear May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 U should look at mitsubishi then coz they really make solid aircon...my ex MIJ Mitsu car aircon like freezer.. 25/26 degrees also bery cold...ð¨ð¨Mai la mai la wa mai la. Mit FC scandal now leh.. who knows CnC drop them a year later if sales nose dive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Mai la mai la wa mai la. Mit FC scandal now leh.. who knows CnC drop them a year later if sales nose dive Haha...u say want cold aircon mah..hahah..kidding ..Anyway from experience, for cold aircon go for nippondenso... I think that is the best aircon for a car.., 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yysiong 3rd Gear May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Haha...u say want cold aircon mah..hahah..kidding .. Anyway from experience, for cold aircon go for nippondenso... I think that is the best aircon for a car.., I agree.. Tested XT its cold Toyota needless to say, front AC can cool whole car Honda also cold Mazada also cold Why korean not cold.... even my last hyundai avante also not cold Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 Let's be practical, you won't want to stop your engine for 3 - 5 mins of wait. Its akin to a long wait at the traffic light. Your starter will be the first to give way and battery needs replacing sooner. If the concern is environment, replacing these parts sooner could be more harmful than the occasional engine idling. Anything more than 10mins would warrant a stop for the engine. Firstly, a lot more petrol is wasted, and occupants risk carbon monoxide poisoning. But the problem with the enforcement officers is that they throw the rule book at you. Your engine is running, so I book you. That's the problem with our bureaucratic system. Another problem I see now is people like to make judgement without getting the facts right. For the record, i had not being booked for such offences. And I dare ask teomingern. Had you not waited with engine running for a moment while waiting for your family or friends ? I don't leave my car running. I always turn off the engine. I dislike leaving the engine running even for less than 5 min. In the course of my work, I have to drive and I usually pick up colleagues. I usually have to drive up from the car park to the pick up point. And I will make it a point to switch off the engine. You may choose not to, citing impracticality but everyone's efforts in reducing waste and emissions counts. Even if the weather is crazy hot. Anyway, in many large cities, even idling for one minute is too much. You cop a fine for leaving the engine on. The moment you stop with intention to wait, you switch off the engine. That's how it is in New York, California, Rome, Paris, etc... I agree.. Tested XT its cold Toyota needless to say, front AC can cool whole car Honda also cold Mazada also cold Why korean not cold.... even my last hyundai avante also not cold My previous Elantra before the Avante had really cold aircon. But the current generation not so cold leh... my Sonata also not so cold when I put the car in Eco mode. Normal mode is cold if the temperature is lowered to 21 degrees. I usually put the aircon at 22 degrees for Eco mode and 23 degrees for normal mode. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jekslee Clutched May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 6th and last bid did not secure. Adios Kia! My last post here in this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinytok 1st Gear May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 they will later tell you they have open cat for you, ask you to topup. but don't top up see what they say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 I finally see a Carens on the road !!! One of the 130 sold till date. I am going to buy 4D. I am writing here to report a very interesting observation. Carens indeed have DRL. But, when the driver light the signal right, the right side DRL when OFF ?? A bit weird ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yysiong 3rd Gear May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 I finally see a Carens on the road !!! One of the 130 sold till date. I am going to buy 4D. I am writing here to report a very interesting observation. Carens indeed have DRL. But, when the driver light the signal right, the right side DRL when OFF ?? A bit weird ..... Me too.. saw 1 behind my car 2day. SE at Lengkee told me they sell around 20 a month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 I think they sale talk you. According to LTA M03 report. Kia MPV registered 84 units - All Petrol in 2015. There is only 1 MPV model here. For the first 3 month this year ave 11~12 unit per month. Diesel out sold petrol except March, there is an inversion - Clear stock ?? Hyundai sedan also good number 200~300 per month - I presumed it is the Elantra. The surprise is Honda, 945 SUV fly off the shelf in March, should be the Vezel - FC 20km/L sure or not ?? It is better than the Carens. I am beginning to have a change of heart if SUV or MPV .... Sedan and SUV almost on par by number. Why SUV ? Me too.. saw 1 behind my car 2day.SE at Lengkee told me they sell around 20 a month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yokechye 4th Gear May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 I finally see a Carens on the road !!! One of the 130 sold till date. I am going to buy 4D. I am writing here to report a very interesting observation. Carens indeed have DRL. But, when the driver light the signal right, the right side DRL when OFF ?? A bit weird ..... Citroen c4 Picasso and grand Picasso also the same kind of DRL cum signal light Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 Oh ...... probably to reduce distraction due to the DRL. If I ever get a car with DRL, I will disable it. Citroen c4 Picasso and grand Picasso also the same kind of DRL cum signal light Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jekslee Clutched May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 they will later tell you they have open cat for you, ask you to topup. but don't top up see what they say. Kia offered me an open cat for top up and we managed to close the deal. Delivery Jun/Jul. My stay on this forum has been renewed and given new lease of life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yysiong 3rd Gear May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 I think they sale talk you. According to LTA M03 report. Kia MPV registered 84 units - All Petrol in 2015. There is only 1 MPV model here. For the first 3 month this year ave 11~12 unit per month. Diesel out sold petrol except March, there is an inversion - Clear stock ?? Hyundai sedan also good number 200~300 per month - I presumed it is the Elantra. The surprise is Honda, 945 SUV fly off the shelf in March, should be the Vezel - FC 20km/L sure or not ?? It is better than the Carens. I am beginning to have a change of heart if SUV or MPV .... Sedan and SUV almost on par by number. Why SUV ? The bulk came from sorento previously. Caren diesel only launch at motor show. Conservatively speaking, take it as 1st delivery start in march Lets see the sales for caren this Q My 45min at lengkee showroom, i got to admit, 50% of the walk in are looking at the caren, all came with kids And honda suv is mainly vezel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reien 1st Gear May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 Kia offered me an open cat for top up and we managed to close the deal. Delivery Jun/Jul. My stay on this forum has been renewed and given new lease of life.Care to share how much was the top up? So what color is ur new ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 Sorento is under SUV. Carens Petrol Launched in Apr 2015. And December they started selling Diesel without Test drive car. The bulk came from sorento previously. Caren diesel only launch at motor show. Conservatively speaking, take it as 1st delivery start in marchLets see the sales for caren this QMy 45min at lengkee showroom, i got to admit, 50% of the walk in are looking at the caren, all came with kidsAnd honda suv is mainly vezel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
smgdc Clutched May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 My brother booked his Carens at $108K in April (4 bids non guaranteed $39K rebate) and he got his COE last month at his 2nd bidding. The 1st bidding was $39,001 and the 2nd one was as high as $49,999. Its interesting that C&C did not get yours even at the 6th bidding. How much was your rebate level? Hi, Did your brother book the petrol, Diesel EX or Diesel SX version? $108K in April seems like is Petrol version price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwguy77 3rd Gear May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 Hi, Did your brother book the petrol, Diesel EX or Diesel SX version? $108K in April seems like is Petrol version price. Its the Diesel EX version. The SX version was selling at $114K. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...