Count-Bracula Twincharged April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 near cemetery? near or former cemetery is good feng shui . . . ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 near or former cemetery is good feng shui . . . Like Ngee Ann City and Bishan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 (edited) What's Botanique about it?Can fight with Botanika? 1300+ sq ft... sibeh huat huats!!!! buy ah buy ah!!!! btw that's about 40% more than what we bought a resale unit in Tanah Merah area in nov'14 Edited April 7, 2015 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 no leh....give me i take ... the name... bo-te-ni.... you can tahan meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 My family is vested in Bartley Residences duo-key..most likely for own stay though. Going to TOP soon..and zzzzz beside got new construction (Botanique@Bartley) soon.. Please help to push up our price hahaha Bartley Residences dual key has a good layout and you got it at good price years back The size is good and the studio got a proper living room unlike the crazy all-in-one type of most condos these days. What I call eat there, sleep there and shit there Congrats!! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonydeath 4th Gear April 7, 2015 Author Share April 7, 2015 You have to ask what is it stopping you and need to post here to ask. Most likely you are concern with the price. Location is not bad and it is near MRT. But if it was me, I will not take because 1. The land is not squarish or "proportionate" 2. If you are driving, coming out will be one way(Upper Payar Lebar). So come back also one way. 3. Whether is Bartley or Upper Payar, the traffic is not my cup of tea. ya cause the price a bit high at that area don't know next time can sell away or not? More than 70% are 2 bedder or smaller units. Implies may have more tenants. Implies common facilities may not be that well taken care of. Typical ratio is 30+% of development is 2 bedder and below. So if self stay, may want to consider this point. Bartley Resi (next door) gonna TOP soon and there will be investor who may have cold feet and want to exit and are no longer subject to additional levies (or subjected to the lowest tier) when they sell. Or if not urgent, wait for Bartley Ridge that will TOP a year later around Jul 2016. The unit layout is more efficient that Bartley Resi. But Bartely Ridge is nearer to Mount Vernon which may be an issue for some folks. Disclosure: I am vested in Bartley Ridge. bartley ridge 3 bedrm al sold. I too late. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 ya cause the price a bit high at that area don't know next time can sell away or not? bartley ridge 3 bedrm al sold. I too late. Wait for resale, prices are not going run up anytime soon or even in 2016 unless the Fed drop gold bars from helicopters this time. By then, you can see what the finished article looks like. But if urgent, then bo pian... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonydeath 4th Gear April 7, 2015 Author Share April 7, 2015 Wait for resale, prices are not going run up anytime soon or even in 2016 unless the Fed drop gold bars from helicopters this time. By then, you can see what the finished article looks like. But if urgent, then bo pian... thanks bro 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 http://botanique-bartley.com/project-details/ 2br largest is 753sf... holy crap... last time 2br sizes were abt 1000sf, now -200sf liao.. forget it im sticking with old FH resales, better value 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 (edited) 753sqft has not minus "unuseable" space ... lol 1000sqft is considered premium liao ... i guess the price must be also sibei premium http://botanique-bartley.com/project-details/ 2br largest is 753sf... holy crap... last time 2br sizes were abt 1000sf, now -200sf liao.. forget it im sticking with old FH resales, better value Edited April 7, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 753sqft has not minus "unuseable" space ... lol 1000sqft is considered premium liao ... i guess the price must be also sibei premium 753sf inc balcony is basically means the dining table is also the living room table lol... i thk hangout at mcdonalds eat dinner more comfortable HAHAHHA 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 (edited) seriously, my colleague bought a 2bedder condo ... 750+sqft ... i tease him how come no house warming he said ... open door 1 glance see everything liao and no space to "host" ... can't even put extra chair don't even think about setup table for food ... can host at bbq pit la but how can not invite people to go to your unit 753sf inc balcony is basically means the dining table is also the living room table lol... i thk hangout at mcdonalds eat dinner more comfortable HAHAHHA Edited April 7, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 (edited) seriously, my colleague bought a 2bedder condo ... 750+sqft ... i tease him how come no house warming he said ... open door 1 glance see everything liao and not enough space to "host" ... can't even put extra chair don't even think about setup table for food ... if he put his ego aside, the sale of balance 4bedder HDB flats are alot more comfortable IMO, assuming he doesnt already own a HDB flat lah Edited April 7, 2015 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 seriously, my colleague bought a 2bedder condo ... 750+sqft ... i tease him how come no house warming he said ... open door 1 glance see everything liao and no space to "host" ... can't even put extra chair don't even think about setup table for food ... can host at bbq pit la but how can not invite people to go to your unit nowadays condo housewarming only done in function room after makan, can invite the guest to tour the condo unit only 2 guests at a time 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 753sf inc balcony is basically means the dining table is also the living room table lol... i thk hangout at mcdonalds eat dinner more comfortable HAHAHHA Actually, some folks put the dining table in the balcony and they call it alfresco dining but must have depth. Trouble is some of the balconies are long enough but have no depth. I traditionalist prefer to eat indoors but guess if you have such a small living/dining area then have to eat at the balcony!! 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 Actually, some folks put the dining table in the balcony and they call it alfresco dining but must have depth. Trouble is some of the balconies are long enough but have no depth. I traditionalist prefer to eat indoors but guess if you have such a small living/dining area then have to eat at the balcony!! so if theres haze, just grill BBQ at the same time so macam no difference? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 so if theres haze, just grill BBQ at the same time so macam no difference? hahahhah...soaking in the atmosphere right??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 7, 2015 Share April 7, 2015 (edited) actually is misrepresentation and misexpectation when my colleague bought ... the agent "sell" or at least he was convinced that 2 person ... why need to buy big unit ... 750sqft 2bedder is MORE THAN ENOUGH ... but when he got the key and move in ... 1st word is FCUK ... how come so small ... people never learn that actual unit is definitely smaller than showroom unit because of all kind of trick use in showroom and actual unuseable space is not factored in yet ... the living room is practically compact sofa + mini table + tv console .... like a narrow corridor (as all condo design) he can forget making babies and employ maid liao ... Edited April 7, 2015 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...