yo2020

More than 2 hours to go and Cat A already almost $37k

ha ha just as I typed the above, it hit $50k

Edited by Loki

More than 2 hours to go and Cat A already almost $37k

this is good sign, next 2 weeks nobody dare to visit showroom, next bid sure drop [:p]

am i seeing things? 60k at 206pm?

Nope - I'm seeing the same thing

Think all the dealers wanna go home early

seems like most of us r just jiak pop corn?

anyone personally involved with AD promising guaranteed bid or "very likely to get" non guaranteed bid?

i'm surprised becoz prices had been up since last 2 coes and most pple should be aware that quota will be increased from may to jul and after jun, cevs fever should subside?

don't worry, I bet it will not exceed 70k :D

It's all but done already - from here I think lucky if it adds $1k

anyone personally involved with AD promising guaranteed bid or "very likely to get" non guaranteed bid?

i'm surprised becoz prices had been up since last 2 coes and most pple should be aware that quota will be increased from may to jul and after jun, cevs fever should subside?

because Jun and Jul, many new car models will plunge into market, like XC90, Mecr C160, NX200T, Legnecy etc plus new CEVS rule sure push COE up

10 mins more since 206pm, 62k liao.

can CAT A be higher than CAT B?

like that I switch to buy CAT B liao, S60 my favor car :D

I am hoping that price for CAT A can end up above CAT B .... then it would interesting to look at the faces of Mushroom Head and his scholars at LTA.

But I think unlikely ....

No one can assure quota may increase from may to july leh, though high possibility.

there were some bullish forecasts for 30 to 50% quota increase rite?

i think minimum also can get at least 20% quota increase but that could be deemed as "below expectations" as there would be more and more pple whose cars ran out of time and r back in the market to shop for a new car entering as the months go by?

No one can assure quota may increase from may to july leh, though high possibility.

but could have topped up a few k for guaranteed after the 1st or 2nd failed bids? what about now? still can top up a bit to convert to guaranteed?

jin sad. got con by the CNY sales....

this is unprecedented, coe is higher than previous round at 1438h.

persuade you don't buy camry 2L, 4AT GB very jalah, every time have to step to 3k rpm above just change gear,

waste a lot of petrol[/quote/]

Latest model 2L comes with 6 speed as well !