Blackyv Turbocharged April 8, 2015 Share April 8, 2015 How to drop. Pug forum got 2 newbie book n place deposit tdy n got coe on same day. If u go bm this morning, willing to pay 140k for a classic altis but must have coe today, I'm quite sure u will get it also . .. But how many such carrot out there?... Those are minority lar..hehe ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark_flan 2nd Gear April 8, 2015 Share April 8, 2015 140k for classic Altis? Last time this money can buy a Mercedes or BMW. The power of a piece of paper. Dealers are also sucker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear April 8, 2015 Share April 8, 2015 Just for sharing. 30% secured COE 30% outbid 40% no bid. This is from my Sales Engineer at Borneo Motors. Look like next bidding still got lotsa backlog to fill.... If u go bm this morning, willing to pay 140k for a classic altis but must have coe today, I'm quite sure u will get it also . .. But how many such carrot out there?... Those are minority lar..hehe got my New Toyota Wish @ $126,988 last week. Guaranteed COE, Free Upgrade to Elegance, 1 bid secured the COE Took company loan. paying 2 percent reducing rate. total interest $3,900. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heng51 2nd Gear April 8, 2015 Share April 8, 2015 But the problem also if majority think like that and wait at the sideline will produce huge pent up demand like what is happening now. remember the wildcard. At some point LTA will clawback some COE supply. It will most probably happen after General Election. So the actual scenario like what u describe may not happen... Wildcard no info yet.. So cant comment much.. But confirm is new dereg recycled back into system lagged the same group of car demands.. So only when peaked ler then dereg start falling can we say ss will outstrip dd.. Of course if we throw in the massive population growth and "new" new demand, then different ball game.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear April 8, 2015 Share April 8, 2015 Guess all those car owners whose car due this year, can have 3 options lah. Either renew coe, buy used car or new car. Were you from the gifted stream last time? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erykool 1st Gear April 8, 2015 Share April 8, 2015 For those with rides in good condition and COE ending next year maybe this is a good time to start aiming when is a good timing to catch low PQP... As you do not need to wait till end of COE to renew. Of course if you renew early u need to loose a bit of the remaining coe value... But if at the rate it goes... Scared PQP might be too daunting in due course... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alphas 2nd Gear April 8, 2015 Share April 8, 2015 I donated $32K COE to LTA last week, PAP HUAT AR! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmylim 4th Gear April 8, 2015 Share April 8, 2015 140k for classic Altis? Last time this money can buy a Mercedes or BMW. The power of a piece of paper. Dealers are also sucker. Hoping the 'last time' can be back in coming years! if not... sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 8, 2015 Share April 8, 2015 140k for classic Altis? Last time this money can buy a Mercedes or BMW. The power of a piece of paper. Dealers are also sucker. 140k for altis? I guess only people in sg willing to pay such a price for a B&B car?! Looks like coe is not going down at all?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 8, 2015 Share April 8, 2015 (edited) In the 90s bnb civic ek3 costed 130k+ People still bought Singaporeans rich lah Average Singaporean has 700k cash Someone say one 😂 Edited April 8, 2015 by Enye 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bioinformatics 3rd Gear April 9, 2015 Share April 9, 2015 Just for sharing. 30% secured COE 30% outbid 40% no bid. This is from my Sales Engineer at Borneo Motors. Look like next bidding still got lotsa backlog to fill.... got my New Toyota Wish @ $126,988 last week. Guaranteed COE, Free Upgrade to Elegance, 1 bid secured the COE Took company loan. paying 2 percent reducing rate. total interest $3,900. 40% is those CNY orders lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged April 9, 2015 Share April 9, 2015 140k for classic Altis? Last time this money can buy a Mercedes or BMW. The power of a piece of paper. Dealers are also sucker. I think not just paper. the overall tax also increase. Just for sharing. 30% secured COE 30% outbid 40% no bid. This is from my Sales Engineer at Borneo Motors. Look like next bidding still got lotsa backlog to fill.... got my New Toyota Wish @ $126,988 last week. Guaranteed COE, Free Upgrade to Elegance, 1 bid secured the COE Took company loan. paying 2 percent reducing rate. total interest $3,900. I personally think you have got a good deal for your wish. don't look back enjoy your right. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 9, 2015 Share April 9, 2015 To be fair to Bro yo2020, The rate of replacement now lag the number of car deregistration. What does it means? More cars are being taken of the road faster than it is replace by new COE (to be announce by LTA). So the demand will always EXCEED the supply. So it result in pent up demand. You can read about the article by Chris Tan who says as a result car population have decrease. So as long as the current car owners doesn't give up driving, the demand IS ALWAYS there. Then u have additional demand by new entrants, new citizens etc... ... we are still climbing up the hill... those who need to deregister now are at disadvantage.... when we pass the peak... ...Huat Ah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear April 9, 2015 Share April 9, 2015 I think not just paper. the overall tax also increase. I personally think you have got a good deal for your wish. don't look back enjoy your right. Thanks bro... 40% is those CNY orders lor.... I agree.... especially non guaranteed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear April 9, 2015 Share April 9, 2015 (edited) I think not just paper. the overall tax also increase. I personally think you have got a good deal for your wish. don't look back enjoy your right. Sharing purposes ---------------------- Frankly I have been monitoring the COE market for last 1 year. When to Borneo Motors October last year. Was quoted $136,988 at that time. Right after CNY, COE went down. I ask my fren car dealer, how much he willing to take in my Allion, which will be 7 years old this July. Initially I was quoted $34k. Then later I was quoted $36k from another dealer. After the first bidding after CNY, COE prices went up. I went to VinCar and tell them quote me their best price for my Allion. They offered me $38k. For Wish 1 guaranteed COE, plus all the stuff that Borneo Motor was offering. The price for Wish was around $122k. Since I took company loan, they say must top up $3k. Then I went back to Borneo, ask them what they can offered. My SE told me -- Guaranteed COE (without top up), upgrade Deluxe free (worth $4k) and the same amount offered by VinCar for my Allion. Wish was offered at $126,988. He told me need to top up just $1,400 for company loan. I was a bit hesitant. The SE told me call VinCar and asked how much their OMV for Wish. I call them. It was around $17k. Borneo Motor OMV for Wish was $23,454. That was the clincher. Their reserve bid was $72k and I manage to secure the COE at $71,889. Btw I need to top up $26k for the 50% deposit. Edited April 9, 2015 by Ticklish8 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 9, 2015 Share April 9, 2015 har? guaranteed coe also can void?! but if so, the peak de-registration will also coincide with peak new car demand from these pple who de-registered? in addition, if coe prices continue to stay high, more will choose renewal vs de-registration? The peak should be somewhere around Jun-July 2016. and the release of the COE is 3 month later. You are right. Those who deregister might get another car and the COE might stay or even higher until Sep 2016. But after Jan 2017, the deregistration will start to decrease. And, we shall see, the supply is more than the demand. COE price will start to fall, unless the new car buyers are too strong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear April 9, 2015 Share April 9, 2015 13177, on 02 Apr 2015 - 8:56 PM, said: Guess all those car owners whose car due this year, can have 3 options lah. Either renew coe, buy used car or new car. Were you from the gifted stream last time? That one is called minister material.... like the legendary "mas selamat is either still in singapore, or not in singapore" 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yo2020 6th Gear April 9, 2015 Author Share April 9, 2015 The peak should be somewhere around Jun-July 2016. and the release of the COE is 3 month later. You are right. Those who deregister might get another car and the COE might stay or even higher until Sep 2016. But after Jan 2017, the deregistration will start to decrease. And, we shall see, the supply is more than the demand. COE price will start to fall, unless the new car buyers are too strong. after reaching the peak, the dereg shall maintain high for a good 3 yrs or so. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...