Mz3SP0907 3rd Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 yup... truely so it will bring me from point a to b.. still happily driving it... I also noticed the bros in mcf are well educated and young lor... which time is the essence... build your nest/wealth first.. C class should be on the way or whatever class it is, if the process of getting it is correct... Can dream as motivation but don't overly obsessed... being there. Hope TS understands where all the bros are coming LOLOL nothing wrong with lau pok kar ma...can get you from point to point can liao. where need others' justification when your pocket is deep? KNN majority in here tell him not to buy sian liao. Some ppl like that actually already made up their mind to buy just need someone's else justification. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 yup... truely so it will bring me from point a to b.. still happily driving it... I also noticed the bros in mcf are well educated and young lor... which time is the essence... build your nest/wealth first.. C class should be on the way or whatever class it is, if the process of getting it is correct... Can dream as motivation but don't overly obsessed... being there. Hope TS understands where all the bros are coming where need others' justification when your pocket is deep? True but some ppl like that one. Got $$ already decide to buy but still want to hear ppl say "That is a nice car." "You made a good choice" "I envy you got Merc C class" yada yada Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 How come TS is missing? Missing meh? His last reply was 12 hours ago. Pang chance la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 TS went for test drive to get a higher motivation ... Missing meh? His last reply was 12 hours ago. Pang chance la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 TS went for test drive to get a higher motivation ... or go apply licence to drive this> but truth be told, i dun mind hiriing him, as i need peepur to drive this. higher class le from C class 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 but in SG every corner, there are many Merc, BMW, even more than Altis and Korean B&B cars, looks like it's market rate higher than at HK, China, Malaysia, Thai, Korean, AUS, NZL etc, U r right. It can be rich people are increasing, it can be foreigners (be it PRs or to Citizens), it can be people taking up loans to buy. The rich and poor gap are getting wider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 (edited) if everyone think like this AD jiak sai liao luckily sporean are smart change car every 3 years after warranty over ... YOLO !!! Money saved and invested while you are young will decide how your life will be led when you're older. Cheapest C class is 200K, scrap value is say 20K, which means depreciation is about 1.5K a month (or 37.50% of your salary) not including insurance, car polishing, petrol, servicing, Paint protection etc. If you put the 1.5K per month into a good investment by the time you are 40 plus you can probably buy a E class in cash. You decide whats best bah, its your future. Edited April 2, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
scm292 2nd Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 He should start with the A180 first if die die must drive merc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 Poor TS, guess his bubble has been burst! I was tempted to advise him to aim for a better car. However, it's good to dream of owning a car, never mind a lowly C Class for a start. May be if he aims too high, it might be too daunting & unattainable. So, TS, go ahead in your plan to buy one; only after considering your financial means, ability to save for a rainy day, maintenance costs (never cheap for Conti ), etc.. ........not buy now.....PLAN Only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 if your driving a car is better than your boss, how is it? My boss take cab or ride bicycle to work. He dont have car. Like that anyone who owns a car is better than him? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 To those who are doubting 33 years old masters with 4k pay and think is troll: I agree that 4k is on the lower side. BUT ENGINEERING IS A DEAD END AND IS WORTHLESS IN SINGAPORE. Don't believe me? Just go to jobstreet. Select engineering job. Put salary minimum 4.5k. Basically every job is 5-8 years experience and the title will be "senior engineer", "principle engineer" or "chief engineer", i.e. those that require experience. The median pay of a mech engineering degree fresh grad from NTU is 3k. Assuming one graduated and stayed in the same job with the most common 3% increment, your pay don't even hit 4k at year 10! This means that for a singaporean guy engineer who got 3 promotions in between the 10 years, his pay will likely only be 4.5k at age 35. Of course, as the boss with the ability to hire cheaper ah tiong and ah neh, my first comment to the above statement is: "4.5k not bad liao mah. You don't want ah? Never mind loh. You are free to leave de." Lol, not bad even the salary is around 4-4.5K, imagine if your degree is non-engineering and guess your salary would be much lower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 Don't confuse " I want it " to " I need it " Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 Don't confuse " I want it " to " I need it " TS even smarter le. he already clarified its not a need or want. he merely "wish" for it (refer to his 1st post and one of his replies later on) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyundai8818 3rd Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 Drive Merc sipeh song arh Come repair bill lagi song arh Song until pain hor...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastnfaster 3rd Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 Hi All, I am driving Hyundai Getz now. Its COE is due in one year time. I am 33 years old and earning $4k per month. I am car enthusiast and I wish to own a new Merc C class in the near future. Do you think it is possible to own a new Merc C class at my current salary level? If not, what should I do? Any kind soul please advice me... Sorry to say that there is no easy way out and you are not going to get any answer... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L_club23 4th Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 To those who are doubting 33 years old masters with 4k pay and think is troll: I agree that 4k is on the lower side. BUT ENGINEERING IS A DEAD END AND IS WORTHLESS IN SINGAPORE. Don't believe me? Just go to jobstreet. Select engineering job. Put salary minimum 4.5k. Basically every job is 5-8 years experience and the title will be "senior engineer", "principle engineer" or "chief engineer", i.e. those that require experience. The median pay of a mech engineering degree fresh grad from NTU is 3k. Assuming one graduated and stayed in the same job with the most common 3% increment, your pay don't even hit 4k at year 10! This means that for a singaporean guy engineer who got 3 promotions in between the 10 years, his pay will likely only be 4.5k at age 35. Of course, as the boss with the ability to hire cheaper ah tiong and ah neh, my first comment to the above statement is: "4.5k not bad liao mah. You don't want ah? Never mind loh. You are free to leave de." I still remember those days around that age, as an engineer drawing less than 4k in an MNC... So 4k is not low at all... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 but truth be told, i dun mind hiriing him, as i need peepur to drive this. higher class le from C class got flag holder ah, why that day never put up singapore flag? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondahonda 1st Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 buy 1234 roll whack 100 b 200 s in singapore pools ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...