How to own a new Merc C class?

Submarine82

On 3/31/2015 at 6:10 AM, Sp4wn said:

i think my tax dollars will go to good use if amos go behind bars. just sayin'

buying car is a very personal thing. discussing your finances in public when the answer is also very obvious ... i dont even know what to say ... sorry to say and jokes aside, he needs to learn the term 'priorities'.

but different people at different stage of life has different priorities.... maybe he just need assurance that it is the right thing to do....

On 3/31/2015 at 7:17 AM, Hiphiphoray said:

33 year old should be thinking tonite what time wake up feed baby......lol.

That was what i was doing during that age.

Actually quite fun lar.....feed liao then blured blured the baby. ^_^

I did exactly the same thing at that age.. baby is concern number 1.

By the way, how did you make the baby blur? What did you feed him/her with? [laugh]

  On 3/31/2015 at 7:30 AM, Galantspeedz said:

but different people at different stage of life has different priorities.... maybe he just need assurance that it is the right thing to do....

i dont know about that. i feel like his question is not very genuine. the data that he provides also doesnt tally(imho)

On 3/31/2015 at 7:39 AM, Magfocus said:

I did exactly the same thing at that age.. baby is concern number 1.

By the way, how did you make the baby blur? What did you feed him/her with? [laugh]

marijuana lololol

On 3/31/2015 at 7:40 AM, Sp4wn said:

i dont know about that. i feel like his question is not very genuine. the data that he provides also doesnt tally(imho)

Anyway, it's an interesting topic. Why need to get so serious? Just see what interesting stuff others will post

On 3/31/2015 at 5:37 AM, Nzy said:

4k shouldn't be buying car. Think of how to increase income first.

My suggestion sell the Getz

Buy bmw bike, at least its a german marque and cheaper to maintain

I am so sorry so many people here are giving you useless answers,

humiliating you and making you look small and stupid.

Since you are a master degree holder you should aim

higher and go for an E and not a C.

We did not go from 3rd world to 1st world by aiming our sights so low.

I found a way not only to drive a new E class but also get paid to do it.

I love driving and when I pass the test I will be driving one of these.

post-23002-0-20072200-1427788104.jpg

On 3/31/2015 at 7:48 AM, Jamesc said:

I am so sorry so many people here are giving you useless answers,

humiliating you and making you look small and stupid.

Since you are a master degree holder you should aim

higher and go for an E and not a C.

We did not go from 3rd world to 1st world by aiming our sights so low.

I found a way not only to drive a new E class but also get paid to do it.

I love driving and when I pass the test I will be driving one of these.

That would make the first master degree holder in SG to drive E class!

On 3/30/2015 at 3:00 PM, Kangadrool said:

Can even get E Class, why drive C Class?

Get Taxi driving licence, rent a Mercs cab and drive part time. This fulfils your enthusiasm and help you to earn more $$$

Sorry didn't see all the previous posts and see your great post.

I think your idea is very good. [thumbsup]

Edited by Jamesc

  On 3/31/2015 at 7:46 AM, Forte3737 said:

Anyway, it's an interesting topic. Why need to get so serious? Just see what interesting stuff others will post

on the contrary, i am having fun at his expense :D

just telling you my thought process ba ...

On 3/31/2015 at 7:54 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

That would make the first master degree holder in SG to drive E class!

wasnt there a PHD guy driving a taxi who wrote a book also?

On 3/31/2015 at 7:57 AM, Sp4wn said:

Thought that's gurmit Singh movie?

Actually that guy is the best example of why engineering is a dead end.

Degree/masters call engineer. PhD call scientist.

All are the same, do the same thing and paid the same.

can someone help me how to own a porky 911

what's the annual income for owning porky 911?

sell my hdb also no enough to buy a porky ... how?

but my mscp got 2 x porky leh ... i wonder what is their salary ... [speechless]

AStar prof from Stanford i think.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cai_Mingjie

Cai Mingjie (蔡明杰, born 1952) is a Singaporean taxicab driver and former biology researcher, known for his blog, A Singapore Taxi Driver's Diary.[1] He is described variously as "Singapore's most educated taxi driver" and "the only taxi driver with a Ph.D.".[2]

Biography[edit]

Cai was born in China. He received his Ph.D. in molecular biology from Stanford University in 1990, and worked for 16 years as a researcher at the Agency for Science, Technology and Research'sInstitute of Molecular and Cell Biology.[3] In May 2008, he was one of the first few Principal Investigators of the institute to be laid off. After several failed job applications, he chose to become a taxi driver in November 2008.[4][5] With the SG$77/day rent for his Toyota Crown, he said in September 2009 that his take-home pay comes out to between $30 and $50 per day.[6]

Cai began blogging about his experiences as a taxi driver, acquiring a large following of fans and even offers of employment.[6] In April 2010, he published a compilation of stories about his taxi driving.[7]

On 3/31/2015 at 8:07 AM, Zyklon said:

Edited by Little_prince

not true lah.

not all engineers earn so little.

at his age the better engineers should have already hit manager level (6-8k)

but then again, i was getting less than him at his age. so who knows.

On 3/31/2015 at 8:19 AM, Little_prince said:

not true lah.

not all engineers earn so little.

at his age the better engineers should have already hit manager level (6-8k)

but then again, i was getting less than him at his age. so who knows.

manager level also quite subject to industry,

Manufacture manager only 4k+

Construction Manager hit 8k+

Oil &gas industry manager can earn 10k+

On 3/31/2015 at 8:23 AM, Quantum said:

manager level also quite subject to industry,

Manufacture manager only 4k+

Construction Manager hit 8k+

Oil &gas industry manager can earn 10k+

hmm. depends on coy and industry bah.

certain industry harder to make manager cuz they expect you to have a certain number of yr of experience and age.

some industry like banking/finance every mother son is a avp/vp