Amos Yee, 17 yr old who think he's cool by insulting LKY!

D3badge

No way Jose.

With or without vulgarities this boy is the epitome of one type - Loser

I only feel sorry for his parents.

He may sound 'smart' with his forced american accent and opinionated, he is nothing more than parroting roy's cpf and some gay activist's message.

Does Amos have any friends his age?

Edited by Vid

Does Amos have any friends his age?

He is too smart and matured to have friends of the same age :D

People 15 years old already mixed with the politicians [sweatdrop]

This boy is going to have a hard life [:/]

More like at 15.... already kena make use by politician..... got statutory rape.... dont know whether got statutory political rape?? [rolleyes]-_-

No way Jose.

Any father or mother would want to see a lineage in their family name (maybe I am from old Asian school of thought). I am sure when Amos was borne into this world what dreams did the parents have , I am sure all MCF's must have felt that too when they saw their child borne be he a boy or girl into this world ...... and now this kind of crap he brings home, of course, I know bringing up teenagers is kind of challenging due to their hormones yo-yoing & they become quite a rebellious lot due to peer pressure and trying to conform to them blindly , but its just a passing phase of life, a little bit long one, & by the time they are 22-23 they change quite a bit are a little down to earth...... just sharing my $0.02 as I believe most of the MCF's are in 40's-50's band (hopefully I am right here) ;

I can't remember exactly how the wording goes but the saying goes something like this @ age 1-6 they love you like anything and want you around everywhere & you are the #1 in world for them ; 6-12 they question you about everything ; 12-18 you get questioned and don't want you anywhere or rather they feel now they are always right ....

Probably the award that Amos won when he was 13 started all these. Given to much limelight & praises without proper guidance, makes him a self centered & "I am better & know more than you" kind of person.

Saying goes "Pride comes before a fall"

To be frank, I see some examples here in MCF too.

No way Jose.

Loser though i seldom used this term, yes.

But i do see his flash of intelligence, especially his ability to reflect hus feelings in his writing at this young age.

Loser though i seldom used this term, yes.

But i do see his flash of intelligence, especially his ability to reflect hus feelings in his writing at this young age.

Bro thats not intelligence still.

Its just linguistic skills and overall arrogant attitude.

His thought process and results show that he is far from intelligence.

Just like IQ, some people think that IQ is the way to measure intelligence.

And that high IQ people must be smart and intelligent which is not the case.

I also seldom use the term Loser.

But this boy is really evolving into one.

Again sorry for his parents

Let's wait for verdict next week...

Maybe a heavy fine with hours of community work ...

plus gag order on uploading of any comments or vides on defamation of religious articles...

Cannot punish too hard, else all the siao lan (e.g. Roy and HHH) will come out and protest ...

Taiwan make a joke of singapore

https://www.facebook.com/knn.sg/videos/701210589990942/

Knn their politics in a mess still talk about other countries. Parliament macam UFC cage

I have learn to ignore every opinions, from taiwan. They are the land of critics, everybody has a opinion of everyone else except themselves. They so call talk show, even with 'expert' guest are just criticizing someone.

Probably the award that Amos won when he was 13 started all these. Given to much limelight & praises without proper guidance, makes him a self centered & "I am better & know more than you" kind of person.

Who? [sly] I want to know :D

Had the same thoughts. Since young, he was given too much praises til he thinks he is better than anyone else.

More like born to give others a hard life.

Other than giving us something to discuss about on a dull and boring day, I don't think this boy is capable of giving anybody else a hard life, except his parents. I pity his parents for having a son like that unless they are in it together like some people here suggested. However, I cannot fathom how a parent can allow their child to quit school to indulge in these sort of matters so I would still say it is the boy's own doing.